Find companies:
American Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,146 reviews

American Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 30, 2014
Great place to work.
Nice work/life balance.
Very good people with a diverse culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work
Master CCP(Coporate Card Professional) (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRJune 30, 2014
Pros: regular team outings, fun fridays..free meals (pizza/ mods/ subways etc) to beat the monday blues!!
Cons: hr is stringent about their policies!!
Highly competent management yet super friendly!! Amazing salary ,,best part it gets credited on the 25th not on the last working day...(isnt that great?!) .....every single employee aims at providing the extra ordinary service........n numbers of R n R schemes....team outings,,process party...transport (which generally s@#$S) is highly reliable... I – more... felt the difference the day I joined....world class infrastructure......Flexible leave plans..one can easily plan long holidays and above all ...SUPER and HUGE incentives..but yes its not a cake walk one has to put in a lot of elbow greece..but overall an amazing company...... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't trade this experience for anything!
Phone rep, Team Lead/Mgr, Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Greensboro NCJune 30, 2014
Pros: constant incentives to promote employee morale, diversity counsels, opportunities to advance/relocate
This was my first true corporate job! Overall, a GREAT company to work for! It taught me impeccable communication skills and how to improve my overall leadership skills. I worked in several departments for the 15 years I was there. I learned so much and am appreciative for the opportunity afforded me. I loved co-workers most of the time, sometimes the – more... management proved a little challenging. My last few years there, I could tell it was time for me to move on...I had become complacent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No reliable
Manager (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 27, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: company lost contract
The company shut down and we all had to find other jobs. I really didn't like that west lost the contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of innovation
Lead Technical Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 26, 2014
Pros: employee centric
Cons: project volume can be high
Interesting concepts and always on leading edge of innovations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for; Good opportunities for advancement
Relay Operator (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 26, 2014
Pros: picnics for employees, good healthcare, good co-workers
Cons: hard job, no advances
Answer calls. Approve or disapprove card purchase. Answer questions about purchases made on account. Atmosphere was good to work around. Some of the managers were helpful whether you were on their team. Co-workers was pleasant and helpful. The hardest part is when a customer called in and you were unable to understand their language and you have to – more... explain to them as best as you could to explain to them to help them understand their account. The most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers and my manger before he retired. T – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. Always delivered results.
Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee), LeicesterJune 26, 2014
Productive and fun workplace.
Always delivered results.
Career opportunities.
Great colleagues.
Difficult adjusting to clients forever changing needs.
Hitting targets and finding candidates the right role for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Plantation, FLJune 25, 2014
Good company to for they take care of their employees and wonderful work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Project Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJune 24, 2014
It has been a great experience working for American Express.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly process oriented.
Senior System Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 23, 2014
Pros: good work.
Cons: team management is poor.
Get to learn a lot of new things in every project. Have very good development work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolute great company
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), margate floridaJune 23, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: shorts breaks
lovely place great benefits caring company stand for nothing but the best a place you can grow into a company you want to work for because they care about there employess
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptionally well run company
Marketing Operations Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 22, 2014
It was a grand environment to learn risk taking, focused creativity and the best of customer service. Fond memories of Amex.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Los Mitigation Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: to demanding, micro management
Call center in bound / out bound , advise member credit change , payment fraud , close account .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing working envirements
HOSTESS/COSTUMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Sarajevo/ Bosnia and HercegovinaJune 21, 2014
Pros: meeting a lot of people
In this company I was working on several projects. Starting with telephone costumer care, where I was pointed out as the most professional in the team, they chose to let me work in direct contact with costumers. As I have an outgoing personality, it was easy for me to get the sympathy of potential costumers and convince them in the quality of our products.
Also – more... when I saw that the market was full, I could openly talk to the management about changing strategies and even cutting down some marketing activities, even if that meant that I would earn less at the given moment, because honesty is the key to a good working atmosphere, and I wouldn´t allow myself to finish the day with bad results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviornment
Sr. Fraud Protection Analyst (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 20, 2014
Amex is an excellent organization to work with. One can see professionalism and fun at the same time with excellent services. Amex is par excellence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overal rating three
Account Transfer Associate (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 20, 2014
A typical day at work was busy and professional. What I learned about American Express is the importance of the business aspect of employment. My manager was very professional and helpful. My co-workers were team orientated. The hardest part of my job was the stress of the year end deadline. The most enjoyable part of my job was being successful in – more... completing a account. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJune 18, 2014
Pros: fun loving people, great flexibility, had many parties
Cons: work profile is not so challenging
The company has been rated as one of the great place to work which is really true , the company policies are very employee friendly.
The only flaw is about the current role in which I am engaged with and the action regarding the formation of new JV for GBT as a result of which there are certain strict policies were mandated towards employees with no – more... option for internal movement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Relationship Partner Executive (Former Employee), Burgess Hill and BrightonJune 18, 2014
Great company and environment. Lovely people
Very interesting assignment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to start a fun career
Interim Team Leader (Former Employee), UtahJune 17, 2014
Pros: multiple employee benefits, competitive bonus structure.
Cons: difficult to advance into higher position.
While working for American Express I was exposed to many different opportunities and positions. Overall, my employment there was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company Ever
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 17, 2014
Best company I ever worked for! Everyone is so supportive. Amazing building right next to ground zero, you can see the memorial from the office windows.

About American Express

Each day, American Express makes it easier, safer and more rewarding for consumers and businesses to purchase the things they – Read more

American Express Photos