Find companies:
American Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,198 reviews

American Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing working envirements
HOSTESS/COSTUMER SERVICE (Former Employee), Sarajevo/ Bosnia and HercegovinaJune 21, 2014
Pros: meeting a lot of people
In this company I was working on several projects. Starting with telephone costumer care, where I was pointed out as the most professional in the team, they chose to let me work in direct contact with costumers. As I have an outgoing personality, it was easy for me to get the sympathy of potential costumers and convince them in the quality of our products.
Also – more... when I saw that the market was full, I could openly talk to the management about changing strategies and even cutting down some marketing activities, even if that meant that I would earn less at the given moment, because honesty is the key to a good working atmosphere, and I wouldn´t allow myself to finish the day with bad results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviornment
Sr. Fraud Protection Analyst (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 20, 2014
Amex is an excellent organization to work with. One can see professionalism and fun at the same time with excellent services. Amex is par excellence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overal rating three
Account Transfer Associate (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 20, 2014
A typical day at work was busy and professional. What I learned about American Express is the importance of the business aspect of employment. My manager was very professional and helpful. My co-workers were team orientated. The hardest part of my job was the stress of the year end deadline. The most enjoyable part of my job was being successful in – more... completing a account. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRJune 18, 2014
Pros: fun loving people, great flexibility, had many parties
Cons: work profile is not so challenging
The company has been rated as one of the great place to work which is really true , the company policies are very employee friendly.
The only flaw is about the current role in which I am engaged with and the action regarding the formation of new JV for GBT as a result of which there are certain strict policies were mandated towards employees with no – more... option for internal movement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Relationship Partner Executive (Former Employee), Burgess Hill and BrightonJune 18, 2014
Great company and environment. Lovely people
Very interesting assignment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to start a fun career
Interim Team Leader (Former Employee), UtahJune 17, 2014
Pros: multiple employee benefits, competitive bonus structure.
Cons: difficult to advance into higher position.
While working for American Express I was exposed to many different opportunities and positions. Overall, my employment there was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company Ever
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 17, 2014
Best company I ever worked for! Everyone is so supportive. Amazing building right next to ground zero, you can see the memorial from the office windows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Movement opportunities
WSLN New Hire Coach (Current Employee), Plantation, FLJune 17, 2014
Great advancement opportunities. The job can be extremely stressful and mentally exhausting. Offers great vacation and health care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee), miamiJune 17, 2014
Process payment, Explain why there were changes made to the account and close accounts upon request,Process redemptions, explain and solve billing disputes, Process payments and Sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Tape Liberian (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2014
Pros: full time job
Cons: on your feet 12hrs plus more if your shift change didn't show for work.
American Express was a very busy environment. I was on my feet 12 hours for my work hours and looked up numbers on Dislike holder that contain CDs. These CDs then had to be entered into a Computer silo that read numbers, and when the number came up missing, the management office of American Express would call and ask for numbers. Numbers were clients – more... who were with American Express. Very discreet and Tiring work environment. Also data had to be entered into computers to update information from CD like case. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2014
I enjoyed all the day i have working there
i learned many from my seniors and colleagues
very good management
Friendly co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Customer Care Professional OPEN Small Business/LMS (Former Employee), Greensboro NC, Phoenix AZJune 17, 2014
Flexible scheduling
regular training
management is friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment and Work Life Balance
Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Taylorsville, UTJune 16, 2014
Currently as an American Express Employee I could not be more satisfied with the company. They treat their employees well and compensation is not bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company, great corporate culture
Director of Business Planning and Strategy (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 16, 2014
American Express is a well respected global brand with160+ years of history, and continues to innovate and remain competitive globally. Employees are encouraged to take risks, think out of the box, and move laterally across the organization to broaden skill sets and experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo bajo presion
Customer Care clientes VIP (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJune 10, 2014
Pros: seguro de gastos medicos mayores, vales de comida y despensa
Cons: mejorar calidad de vida laboral y personal
Buena empresa, se trabaja en equipo y hay posibilidad de crecimiento a largo plazo, buen ambiente de trabajo pero falta ser mas equilibrados entre vida laboral y personal.

La carga de trabajo es mucha y en ocasines hay que estar mas tiempo en ola oficina despues de horario.

Pero enn terminos generales es muy buena empresa y tiene buenas prestaciones
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intérressant
Stage (aide comptable) (Former Employee), Nanterre, A8June 10, 2014
Chacun à ces propres tâches, collaborateur très agréable, calme
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Employee and Labor Relations Manager (Current Employee), Plantation, FLJune 9, 2014
Great benefits, competetive wages and bonuses.
The HR team at is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work.
Travel Agent (Former Employee), NCJune 8, 2014
It was a nice place to work. I really liked my work mate. It was a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una muy buena empresa para trabajar y desarrollar carrera
Gerente de Productos Corporativos Mex y Arg (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJune 5, 2014
Pros: excelente sueldos y prestaciones a nivel gerencial (automovil, celular, vales de despensa y de comida, gasolina, seguro de gastos medicos mayores, seguro de vida, plan de ahorro para el retiro, bono anual de desempeño y fondo de ahorro)
Cons: despiden a las mujeres embarazadas con singular facilidad y sin consideración alguna
Hay un buen nivel de balance vida trabajo y la posibilidad de trabajar desde casa uno o dos días a la semana es genial.
Lo que mejor aprendí es como trabajar con múltiples áreas para lograr resultados y como vender tu trabajo.
La parte más difícil del trabajo era tener jefes en el extranjero que no entendían el mercado mexicano y que podían hacer poco – more... por apoyar realmente mi trabajo.
Lo mejor de Amex es que en general valoran el talento. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Production Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 5, 2014
American Express Publishing was a great place to work. It will be missed

About American Express

Each day, American Express makes it easier, safer and more rewarding for consumers and businesses to purchase the things they – Read more

American Express Photos