Find companies:
American Eagle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,165 reviews

American Eagle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in a relaxing feel
Sales Leader & Cashier (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 2, 2012
Pros: great staff to work with
Cons: long clean ups at closing
A typical day at work, is easy going. Customers walk in, always greeted at the sign at the door. It's a welcoming feel environment. I've learned to become a better person while working there. The staff is great, a well balance feel.

There are some days when I occur an angry customer, I listen to their situation and help them move from their frustration – more... into a equal working enviornment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favourite job so far!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Barrie ONMarch 19, 2012
This job is laid back and flexible. Perfect for a student - especially one that is interested in fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothing and a discount
Cashier/Sales/Stock Room MGR (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAOctober 20, 2014
Great job with discount on clothing. This is a great perk considering the fact that you must like clothing or shopping or you wouldn't be working here. I know from personal experience you can definitely move the company ladder. I worked there less than three months and became a manager,

The only downside is the extensive resets. This is the moving – more... of all the clothes in the store and relocating them as well as presenting the clothes to customers. They are usually done overnight and the yearly audit aren't too fun either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 18, 2014
Pros: discount on clothes
Had a great time with coworkers and the atmosphere was always fun and light.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great store
Administrative assistant and cashier (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: gossip
A typical day at work was working on the cash registers and organizing the store to look presentable. I learned a lot about clothing and how it needs to be displayed a certain way. The management was overall okay but they weren't very professional, they liked to gossip about other employees a lot and I did not like that. My co-workers were nice, some – more... definitely nicer than others. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the gossip, I didn't like the employees all talking about a certain employee. Best part of the job was the discount I would have to say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for;
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: need more hours
Great working environment and professional co-workers.I am eager and always finding ways to expand my opportunities in a company of this nature.

• Ability to effectively communicate and work with others
• Self-motivated with the ability to work independently and in a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Safety Manager (Current Employee), Warrendale, PAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: dc closing
Enjoy interacting with many different people from all levels of the organization on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing brand
Store Manager (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: you are treated with respect and felt like a team
Cons: no growth
there was a work life balance only problem was stores closed down .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly. Positive Job Setting
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: discounts off clothes you buy.
Cons: short breaks
American Eagle on a typical day is very busy and productive place to work at. There is always something to do or a customer you can help. The employees help each other during and after hours if someone is little behind in their station. Everyone's personality their in my experience is very bubbly and friendly and eager to help. The hardest part of the – more... job was to make sure that while I was stacking clothes or restocking them, that I pay attention at the same time to see if there are any customers wandering around needing assistance. The most enjoyable part is seeing my customers happy when I helped them find a size or a color that's perfect for them. Being able to provide the best fit for my customers and seeing them leave with a smile is the best feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company but want to start a career
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lincoln City, OROctober 11, 2014
Pros: great management and co-workers, flexible hours, product contests and freebies
Cons: lack of career growth
A typical day at work includes greeting customers, taking them to the fitting rooms, offering help with sizing and style, and ringing up items that the customer chose either with you or by themselves. I have worked here for almost 4 and a half years and feel like I have extensive knowledge about the product and in general have better communication skills. – more... Management has changed frequently, there has been 4 different managers in my time there, however the assistants have remained there since the opening of the store which was around 8 or 9 years ago. The management is great though, they work so hard to schedule how you need and are consistently friendly and approachable. I absolutely love my co-workers, I have made wonderful friends and consider one of them my best friend! The hardest part of the job is having an unhappy customer and trying to turn their negative experience or feeling of the store to that of a positive and happy shopping experience, it CAN be done though and personally it doesn't happen often. Of course, then, the most enjoyable part of the job is having that customer that lifts up your day and makes you love your job. Just a few days ago I spent 3 hours with a customer and my day was made because she was so fun and easy to work with...I hadn't even realized so much time had passed while she was trying on product! Overall this is a great job, however I do not see career opportunity with this company and would like to utilize my college degree! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, customer service focused.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Aurora, OHOctober 11, 2014
A typical day at work includes reviewing payroll daily, forecasting weekly sales and exceeding those sales. During the week we receive shipment and quickly getting the product out to the sales floor. Also constantly training and coaching associates on customer service and tasks in between customers. Our management team is ensuring very customer is being – more... helped while selling the product. Each co-worker is always busy either helping a customer or completing a project to ensure we have correct sizes on the floor at all times. The most enjoyable part of my job is creating a fun environment for the employees and making sure the customer leaves with an exciting new item and keeping them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Kildeer, ILOctober 10, 2014
Everyone I've encountered at this company, managers and associates, have been nothing but nice.They're friendly and if you have any questions, they're are more than happy to help. Most enjoyable part of the job is knowing you have satisfied a customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place
Sales associate (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 9, 2014
I love giving customer service and this is definitely a place for someone who likes to do customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very outgoing workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Texas City, TXOctober 8, 2014
Learned communication skill also learned how to organize and good maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proctive workplace.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Commerce, GAOctober 8, 2014
This is place where you must know the product in order to do well in, you have to know the way every pair of jeans fit and how they will look on just about every body type. The co-workers are easy to get a long with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels good to Look good
Model (Former Employee), Charleston, WVOctober 6, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: on feet often
It was nice being able to get ready and look good for people every day. I learned how to be a very sociable person, Management was nice as were my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and great people
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, MOOctober 6, 2014
This place is always fun to work at. There is always something to do to stay busy. All the people there are great and everyone makes customer service a top priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense yet fun workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Ridgeland, MSOctober 3, 2014
American Eagle is a great company; however, the minimum wage pay was annoying, considering the many hours that were put into the job alongside the many meticulous tasks involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fun Job
Sales/Cashier Leader (Former Employee), Roseville, CAOctober 3, 2014
If you are a peoples person this is a job for you its fun you work as a team and there very good on giving you breaks on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, young and creative company.
Creative Lead (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 2, 2014
Fun, young and creative company. Difficult to advance when working in the Lab Store in the Corporate office.

About American Eagle

The frozen assets of other companies mean big business for Frozen Food Express Industries, one of the largest temperature-controlled – Read more