Find companies:
American Eagle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,172 reviews

American Eagle Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in a relaxing feel
Sales Leader & Cashier (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 2, 2012
Pros: great staff to work with
Cons: long clean ups at closing
A typical day at work, is easy going. Customers walk in, always greeted at the sign at the door. It's a welcoming feel environment. I've learned to become a better person while working there. The staff is great, a well balance feel.

There are some days when I occur an angry customer, I listen to their situation and help them move from their frustration – more... into a equal working enviornment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favourite job so far!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Barrie ONMarch 19, 2012
This job is laid back and flexible. Perfect for a student - especially one that is interested in fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
❸ Lead Cashier (Current Employee), Wayne, NJOctober 22, 2014
At times I really loved working here, but often the higher-ups have made working for this company almost unbearable. They make our management team miserable, which negatively impacts the associates that work here. As a company, they do not like to promote from within and there is never any job progression made by anyone I have been in contact with while – more... working for the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job...
Fleet Service Clerck (Former Employee), San Juan, PROctober 22, 2014
a great experience but a lot of stress to accomplish the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
sales associate (Current Employee), queensOctober 21, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: short breaks
live your life AE rock out and be party ready, a typical day at my job you have to be upbeat and positive. Managers are friendly everyones a team player . Hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers but you always keep a smile on and work it out. The most enjoyable part is being friends first with our customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to follow
customer Service associate (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXOctober 21, 2014
I loved the store manager when he was there everything ran smooth and everyone made their day, but when he was out or had to go to another store the other managers made their own rules and if you did not know that that specific manager was who you were working with then you did not know what rules were or were not being enforced that day and you would – more... be reprimanded for the rules that they would enforce that others wouldn't this was very hard to deal with on a day to day basis – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothing and a discount
Cashier/Sales/Stock Room MGR (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAOctober 20, 2014
Great job with discount on clothing. This is a great perk considering the fact that you must like clothing or shopping or you wouldn't be working here. I know from personal experience you can definitely move the company ladder. I worked there less than three months and became a manager,

The only downside is the extensive resets. This is the moving – more... of all the clothes in the store and relocating them as well as presenting the clothes to customers. They are usually done overnight and the yearly audit aren't too fun either. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Fort Smith, AROctober 20, 2014
Love working at American Eagle with the right management. They always make everything fun while working hard with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Stock Lead/Key Holder (Former Employee), Hickory, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: discount on clothes
Cons: crazy work chedules
Fun job if you like working in a high paced atmosphere. Always something to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 18, 2014
Pros: discount on clothes
Had a great time with coworkers and the atmosphere was always fun and light.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great store
Administrative assistant and cashier (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: gossip
A typical day at work was working on the cash registers and organizing the store to look presentable. I learned a lot about clothing and how it needs to be displayed a certain way. The management was overall okay but they weren't very professional, they liked to gossip about other employees a lot and I did not like that. My co-workers were nice, some – more... definitely nicer than others. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the gossip, I didn't like the employees all talking about a certain employee. Best part of the job was the discount I would have to say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Ottawa, KSOctober 17, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
a typical day at work ok just standing in one spot all day looking for damages
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for;
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: need more hours
Great working environment and professional co-workers.I am eager and always finding ways to expand my opportunities in a company of this nature.

• Ability to effectively communicate and work with others
• Self-motivated with the ability to work independently and in a team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Safety Manager (Current Employee), Warrendale, PAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: dc closing
Enjoy interacting with many different people from all levels of the organization on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing brand
Store Manager (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: you are treated with respect and felt like a team
Cons: no growth
there was a work life balance only problem was stores closed down .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly. Positive Job Setting
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: discounts off clothes you buy.
Cons: short breaks
American Eagle on a typical day is very busy and productive place to work at. There is always something to do or a customer you can help. The employees help each other during and after hours if someone is little behind in their station. Everyone's personality their in my experience is very bubbly and friendly and eager to help. The hardest part of the – more... job was to make sure that while I was stacking clothes or restocking them, that I pay attention at the same time to see if there are any customers wandering around needing assistance. The most enjoyable part is seeing my customers happy when I helped them find a size or a color that's perfect for them. Being able to provide the best fit for my customers and seeing them leave with a smile is the best feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company but want to start a career
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lincoln City, OROctober 11, 2014
Pros: great management and co-workers, flexible hours, product contests and freebies
Cons: lack of career growth
A typical day at work includes greeting customers, taking them to the fitting rooms, offering help with sizing and style, and ringing up items that the customer chose either with you or by themselves. I have worked here for almost 4 and a half years and feel like I have extensive knowledge about the product and in general have better communication skills. – more... Management has changed frequently, there has been 4 different managers in my time there, however the assistants have remained there since the opening of the store which was around 8 or 9 years ago. The management is great though, they work so hard to schedule how you need and are consistently friendly and approachable. I absolutely love my co-workers, I have made wonderful friends and consider one of them my best friend! The hardest part of the job is having an unhappy customer and trying to turn their negative experience or feeling of the store to that of a positive and happy shopping experience, it CAN be done though and personally it doesn't happen often. Of course, then, the most enjoyable part of the job is having that customer that lifts up your day and makes you love your job. Just a few days ago I spent 3 hours with a customer and my day was made because she was so fun and easy to work with...I hadn't even realized so much time had passed while she was trying on product! Overall this is a great job, however I do not see career opportunity with this company and would like to utilize my college degree! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment, customer service focused.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Aurora, OHOctober 11, 2014
A typical day at work includes reviewing payroll daily, forecasting weekly sales and exceeding those sales. During the week we receive shipment and quickly getting the product out to the sales floor. Also constantly training and coaching associates on customer service and tasks in between customers. Our management team is ensuring very customer is being – more... helped while selling the product. Each co-worker is always busy either helping a customer or completing a project to ensure we have correct sizes on the floor at all times. The most enjoyable part of my job is creating a fun environment for the employees and making sure the customer leaves with an exciting new item and keeping them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Kildeer, ILOctober 10, 2014
Everyone I've encountered at this company, managers and associates, have been nothing but nice.They're friendly and if you have any questions, they're are more than happy to help. Most enjoyable part of the job is knowing you have satisfied a customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place
Sales associate (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 9, 2014
I love giving customer service and this is definitely a place for someone who likes to do customer service.

About American Eagle

The frozen assets of other companies mean big business for Frozen Food Express Industries, one of the largest temperature-controlled – Read more