Find companies:
American Eagle Airlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
148 reviews

American Eagle Airlines Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast paced autmosphere with growth potential all over the United States
General Manager (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARAugust 9, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: headquarters is in dallas
As a manager of an airline operation you have different challenges and experiences everyday including personnel, weather, maintenance, government oversight and the every changing airline industry. Throughout my career with the company I am always learning and growing with support and guidance from leadership. The hardest part of the job is adapting – more... to the constant changes of the airline industry and staying up to date with all the current and required company and government regulations and compliance. The most enjoyable part of the job is mentoring my employees and helping them to achieve their personal goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Crew Chief of Flight Operations (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 30, 2014
Pros: travel, exciting, great atmosphere, benefits
Cons: compensation for jobs we performed was very little based on what other airlines were paying
I worked for American Eagle before it became Envoy Airlines after being laid off from American Airlines. They took over the ramp contract for AA. It was a very fun place to work but like any airport environment was also hectic and crazy busy at times. Management was nice and helpful for training the newbies. The hardest part was probably maintaining – more... on-time performance with a small ramp crew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company working with wonderful people
Station Agent (Former Employee), San Angelo, TxJuly 28, 2014
Pros: free flight benefits
Cons: extremely long hours and high turn over rate of employees
A typical day at work with American Eagle was an extremely busy and constantly changing work environment. I learned the importance of providing exemplary customer service, adhering to strict timelines, while keeping safety at the forefront of my daily duties. I worked with wonderful management and fun co-workers. The heavy physical demands was the most – more... challenging part of the job. The most enjoyable part was working in a team environment with great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
requiem
Aircraft Mechanic (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 27, 2014
Pros: 401k
Cons: everything else!!
once a great airline, now circling the drain. union powerless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and a very challenging job
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Chicago O'hareJuly 24, 2014
Pros: traveling the world for free
Cons: not making enough money
There is no typical day at work as a Flight Attendant. Everyday you're in a new destination and you meet so many different people. I've learned how to be independent. I never imagined living in Chicago or New York. It was quite the experience, especially since i've never lived through a winter. The hardest part of the job was commuting from Los Angeles, – more... Ca to Chicago or New York. The most enjoyable part of the job was having the freedom to travel anywhere in the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: flying benefits, paid vacations
Cons: horrible pay, no job security
Helped me gain a vast knowledge and experience in the line of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work atmosphere. Station manager was very passionate about welfare of employees
Fleet Service Agent/Lead (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: job security
Excellent work atmosphere. Station manager was very passionate about welfare of employees.
I learned multiple facets of security to include both data and physical.
I was consistently devoted to my team.
I became a new-hire trainer after 19 months of employment.
I became closing-shift lead agent after 20 months.
I was cross-trained in all aspects of – more... the station operations:
Ramp Security
Loss baggage
Sabre Travel Systems
Aircraft security
Station Security
Register and til
Ticketing/Sales
Flight Manifest/Release
Boarding/Passenger Security
Data/Physical Security – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eagle
Pilot - First Officer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2014
Fast paced, large company. Transporting passengers to and from their destinations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of workers. Horrible management
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARJune 25, 2014
Not sure how much longer this company will be around. Not sure why anybody would work here. Starting pay is around 16 per hour. Look around you can find much better jobs. Benefits are also terrible. Fly for free? NOPE. Work nights? YEP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Fleet Service Clerks (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 21, 2014
-Lift baggage and boxes/packages weighing up to 70 lb.
-Load, unload, and transfer baggage, cargo and mail from carts, conveyor belts and on and off aircraft
-Manually push/pull loaded carts into position for loading or hook up to pushback tractor
-Perform work that involves repeatedly lifting, carrying, pushing and pulling items which weigh about 40 – more... lbs on
average and can weigh over 75 lbs, lift 75 to more than 100 pieces of cargo in 30 minutes
-Count baggage/cargo being during upload/ unload operations.
-Bend/stoop and crawl to move and stack/unstack cargo in aircraft and Climb inside aircraft belly to rearrange
loads as necessary for balance and security
-Guide aircraft into and out of the terminal jetway areas by communicating with pilots
-Communicate with the Control Center and other departments to ensure efficient and safe aircraft and baggage
movement
-Communicate with passengers.
-Operate a variety of equipment, including two-way radios, baggage transfer vehicles, and handheld tracking
devices on a daily basis
-Drive and operate various types of ground support equipment in loading/unloading aircraft, transferring cargo, and
repositioning aircraft
-Ensure that tooling, equipment, vehicles, and the facilities are operated in a safe and proficient manner and are
always turned-over in good order
-Ensure proper and clear documentation of all pieces in shipment (both inbound and outbound) is received
-De-icing of Aircrafts
-Maintain a good working knowledge of all security directives, manuals, tariffs, standards, policies, procedures,
and reference materials integral to a safe and efficient operation
-Ensure compliance with American, American Eagle and Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) regulations and
policies.
-Other duties as assigned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and a great experience...
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Queens, NYJune 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: away from home a lot..
Great company to work for. Management was very good and always there to help. I love working with people and this job was definitely the job for it. It was fun and everyday was a challenge...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Stabilty is Uncertain
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
Pros: free travel on coach on american american eagle and us airways
Cons: not enough staffing and pay is the worst pay in the aviation industry
Company is being restructured and under bankruptcy changes. Future is undetermined at present time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Flight Attendant / IOE Instructor (Current Employee), Dallas/ Ft. Worth TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: had 3 days a week off work.
Cons: sometimes started very early in morning, and finished very late at night.
Provided safety for passengers onboard aircraft. Work unsupervised, and scheduled myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Juan, Puerto RicoMay 6, 2014
Great job experience. Never boring moment. Aprox. 15 years of hard work and learning the a, b, c and d, e, f of service to the hardest clients I'll ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight Attendant
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 2, 2014
After 14 years , 8 years of commuting from Boston to either New York or Chicago , am looking forward to working closer to home.

Learned how to work with the general public , proveide safe and comfortable flight for passengers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Ramp Agent (Current Employee), Charlotte NCApril 25, 2014
Pros: good peo[le
Cons: no breaks or overtime always short staffed
work 10 flight in 6 hours no real management present belive in working with little to no people on the ramp side and do not belive in paying over time at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a terrific place to work.
Analyst, Technical Publications, Editor Group (Former Employee), DFW Airport, TexasApril 25, 2014
Regional and mainline carriers are the field I've come to enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 24, 2014
Pros: flying benefits, time off, we could pick up hours from somebody else and they could work for us when we needed
Cons: frankly i have no complaints
Was an exelent company to work for, Everything they have was organized so everything would run smoothly, .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), New YorkApril 19, 2014
Pros: every day contact with people.
I learn to deal with customers in their best and worst day. Also how to work with people during an emergency .Had amazing co workers. The hardest part of the job was been away from my family.I enjoyed everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Station Agent (Former Employee), Wichita, KSApril 14, 2014
there is no job security. management does not care about you

1 2 3 4 5

About American Eagle Airlines

American Eagle Airlines

American Eagle Airlines Photos