Find companies:
Amdocs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Amdocs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best workplace
Application Analyst (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 24, 2014
This has been the best workplace i have ever worked at in my short span of experience. There is a lot of fun working here since all the people are extremely friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive environment offering very much to learn with lot of fun
Subject Matter Expert and Windows Administrator L2 (Former Employee), Pune, MHMarch 18, 2014
Pros: no dress code no formal wear, best in class cafeteria with wide variety of fresh food availability and at reasonable rates, best cab facility
Cons: no allowances or any work benefits and compensations for contract employees
A cool company to work with. Best in class work environment. A lot to learn. Good projects. People with good attitude. Personal growth guaranteed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work with
Sr. Business Analyst Implementation (Current Employee), Pune, MHFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: has many overseas projects hence has great onsite oppotunities
Cons: management politics
Awesome company to work with
1. time flexiblity
2. casual attire
3. good projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Senior Technical Business Analyst (Current Employee), Magarpatta, PuneFebruary 3, 2014
Its Good to work with Amdocs.
Multi Domain knowledge
Exposer at higher level

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Executive Secretary | PA to Regional VP (Current Employee), PAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: always interesting and current, flexible, great people
Cons: working around the clock
Dynamic, Ever Changing, Fast Pased, Global, Great People,
Flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company and Team to work with.
Informatica Developer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 18, 2014
Cons: worked on weekends
Team/co workers are very friendly and good work to learn .
Learned new Database Teradata.
colleagues are very competative too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amdocs - Excellent
Senior Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), NAJanuary 16, 2014
I worked in amdocs for 4 Years and it is amazing.
I liked working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work with
Senior Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), IndiaJanuary 16, 2014
Amdocs have amazing Work/Life Balance.It let you grow both professionally as well as personally.It has so friendly cutlure that you will enjoy your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with good work life balance
Senior Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 2, 2014
Great to work with people. I found it fun and good learning with good colleagues and managers. Every project was different for me in terms or technology learning experience and people and each one required me to learn something new which was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHDecember 27, 2013
Excellent Work Environment. Nice and Understanding colleagues and managers. Good benefits and Compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 26, 2013
Good Opportunities , but it also depends on relations like other places
Fun is part of work
Lot of work
We can speak true Opinion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amdocs is Awesome Workplace
Senior Expert (Current Employee), Sanjose , CANovember 19, 2013
- Handled Many S1 issues for Many Customers.Long Day Calls, Interacting with Customer, l2/l3 level employees, other company employee's who involved with customer environment.
- Production Deployments on Friday long nights.
- Learned to find solution for any kind issue.
- Staying long at the nights in the office is bit difficult part of the job
- I was – more... enjoyed Work from Home facility. Because i can work more time with out tense abt family.
- I am very much comfortable to with team. We are the team of 40 employee's with 4 small teams.
- I Managed 10 members team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Senior Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), Pune,IndiaOctober 22, 2013
A typical Day at work for me was to address client queries while having fun with colleagues. A fun environment to work in. Excellent employee benefits . Loved the challenges and was responsible for delivering a end-to-end project for AT&T worth 6000 man-hours work single handedly .Good recognition for the effort put in and won several awards for excellence – more... in work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovations and Work-life Balance
Consultant - Amdocs Consulting Division (Current Employee), Pune, IndiaOctober 16, 2013
- Good place to work
- Emphasis on Work life balance
- Employee Friendly HR policies
- Matrix based roles and responsibilities, flat hiearchy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vaishali Gaur, PMP
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), GurgaonAugust 31, 2013
A PMP certified Project manager working in the field of IT & Telecom for last 7 years. As a Gold Medalist in Engineering and with MBA, have worked with clients across Americas, Europe, Asia Pacific regions. Well known for vendor management, negotiation and communication skills.

Looking forward for career opportunities in Twin Cities Area (MN).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Assistant
Acct Assistant (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 20, 2013
Pros: good health insurance
Cons: 64 mile ddrive each day
I was resonsible for setting up new suppliers, inter-company invoices, 1099's, PO receiving for all service and rent PO's.

We used an outside sub-contractor module. I had to reconcile the bills and do spot checks on the hours nd the rate using Vlookups.

The management was poor. But, I like my co-workers.

The hardest part was sitting in meetings with – more... my boss.

The most enjoyable part was that we were to talk an hour lunch and we were close to about a 1000 places to eat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Sr. Subject Matter expert (Current Employee), Pune, MHAugust 15, 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with ping pong table
Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: cereal
Cons: short breaks
Shadowing support managers
Insight from various co workers.
Re imaging
Troubleshooting hardware
Updating wiki pages
Attending various meeting i.e. CCB
Visiting customer sights
Admin tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job satisfaction
Software Developer (Former Employee), Pune, MHAugust 7, 2013
Pros: free snacks
Cons: long long working hours.
The company provide the work that is of only there interest. It does not take care of the interest of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly innovative and work friendly
Director Testing Services (Former Employee), IndiaAugust 5, 2013
Open door policy
Innovation driven
Challenging work
Work Life balance issues
High recognition for good work

About Amdocs

Amdocs helps bring telecom companies and their customers together. The company is a leading supplier of customer experience software – Read more