Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,251 reviews

Amazon.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to be physically prepared to work at Amazon.
Inbound Stow/Amazon, Integrity Staffing (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 27, 2014
Pros: opportunity for growth.
Cons: long hours of walking and or standing.
In working at Amazon you must constantly keep a fast pace. In such a fast paced environment, and attention to detail is a must. Safety is of up most concern, and I enjoyed the challenged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
put away/ picking (Former Employee), KYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: too short of breaks and to little time to get things done
come in clock in, we would meet in a specific are to see which end of the building we were working at and then we would get our RF guns and go get our carts full of shoes or apperal and put them away all night untill our 10 hour shift ended
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge Company
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Fernley, NVAugust 27, 2014
Pros: looks good on a resume
Cons: they do not value the employees that make this happen.
This use to be a great place to work. Work hard, make history.
This is not the case anymore. This is very corporate and while it looks great on a resume, they are not employee friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun placeto work
Associate (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 26, 2014
Pros: customer service
will work a lot
non stop
customer service
production work
hard part not being able to help customer
talking to customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Kindle Specialist (Former Employee), Winchester, KYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: time off, enviroment, nice building, nice benifits
Cons: management
its ok according to what type of manager you get at the call center some are helpful and amazing makes you love being there then you go to a new one who drills you and makes you hate it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pruductive and fun holidays
icqa (Former Employee), allentown paAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch sometimes
Cons: long walks to break rooms
on holidays they do lots of contest and raffels for there employee and give us holiday pays,vacation time and personal time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Stower (Former Employee), Whitestown, INAugust 25, 2014
loved the pay rate. coworkers were enjoyable. job was pretty hard and time consuming
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Relations (Former Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: work environment
A typical day would be processing online orders. The management was sometime helpful. The coworkers worked grat as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an ok job
Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee), East Point, GAAugust 23, 2014
Fulfillment Associates pick customer orders on all levels of a multi-level mezzanine, pack and ship orders, and troubleshoot problems to resolution. They are expected to understand all aspects of production; and adhere to strict safety, quality, and production standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life and work balance
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), KYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: made money
Cons: no more free lunch
they need to be more aware of peoples lives if the person works night shift. and not get so bent out of shape when a person has court for their child
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Logistics Warehouse Process Trainer (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great co workers, benefits, and the hr team is great
I am a trainer so I get to interact with different people on a daily basis. Which is what I love about my job. My peers are great to work with. Can have stressful days but that comes with any job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
temp (Former Employee), INDIANAPOLISAugust 22, 2014
I ENJOYED WORKING FOR A COMPANY THAT WAS FAST PAST, AND ALWAYS WILLING TO GIVE PEOPLE THE OVERTIME OPPPRTUNITY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed feelings
Warehouse associate (Former Employee), Brieningsville, PaAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great entry level pay benefiuts and hours
Cons: poor mangemnet to associate relations
Job was simpler easy to learn, Keeping said job and constantly shifting management made for a very stressful work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Half off on things sold in the warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Plainfield, INAugust 22, 2014
Pros: half off in the store
Cons: seasonal work
Fast and speedy. Learned how to work a conveyer line. Awesome team management. Great team to work with. Hardest part is unloading those carts. The most enjoyable part is finishing those carts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon is modern day slavery
Ambassador (Current Employee), Hebron, KYAugust 22, 2014
Pros: a brand name
Cons: everything else
Amazon is a company that cuts corners to destroy and absorb every business in its path. As far as their motto goes "Amazon is the most customer-centric company on earth", sure they are very customer-centric about your money. Their warehouses are the new plantations of the US, their slackjawed, knuckle-dragging, bum-kissing management are the unqualified – more... masters lording over their new slaves bought from one of their temp services. I don't know how they make any money, since they have no competent managers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Warehouse assistant (Former Employee), south walesAugust 21, 2014
was a ok place to work but was physically exhausting and would put a strain on my day to day life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard, Have fun make histoiry
Finance Operations Team Lead (Account Payable) (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 21, 2014
Pros: transport, food coupons
Cons: extended hours
I learnt a lot in Amazon. My job inckuded:

Leadership and People Management
-Communication Skills
-Collaboration Skills
-Business Management Skills
-Finance Skills
-Relationship Management
-Project Management Skills
-Training and development
-Raising the standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work culture with talented minds working with complete freedom.
Software Development Engineer, Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: casual work environment, complete freedom to the engineers
Cons: very frugal
Typical day at Amazon starts with a scrum meeting where team members discuss their status on the project. I learned a lot from my mentor and team members while interning at Amazon. Both, my mentor and manager, were extremely patient and helpful throughout my internship. The hardest part of the job for me was the designing phase and the most enjoyable – more... part was the implementation phase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity pays off
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2014
Pros: benfits, paid time
Cons: n/a
until u leave the company only then do u appreciate what u done to have be given the infamous blue badge. days can be long but 3 day weekends make it worth it . all who work there are like a family for when end of the day nears its the hardest yet those aroud you help u through it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Home Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), work at homeAugust 20, 2014
great place to work, team leaders are very hands on, pay is great oppurtunities for advancement are around every corner

About Amazon.com

Amazon strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually anything they want to – Read more