Amazon.com Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 105 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, used dogs to assist
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 1, 2012
1.patrolling warehouse
2. fun, excited co-workers, made it easy to work effectively
3. learned procedures and followed strict orders
4. overnight position made it difficult for me to manage my lifestyle
Pros
got to work with dogs. i love animals
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nurturing environment
Creative Arts Program Director (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 6, 2014
during my time at Amazon Downtown I was able to grow as an educator. The fit was so perfect that when the previous owners went to retire I ended up purchases the business from them. Truly perfect!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed when i worked with friendly staff. They have very tight security. I liked the punchuality. They give importants to everyone.
general labour (Former Employee) –  mississauga onJune 23, 2013
Good company I liked that job but i had a had baby and my working hours was 2pm till 2am. So i need another seasonal work.
Cons
temparrey
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Technical Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 12, 2012
they links their employee skills with opportunities for growth in the company and helps employees understand how their work contributes to the firm's success. That I like the most which help us to develop our skills and company.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside all day
Stock Put Away Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 24, 2014
Driving and delivering office furniture was the day...Loved the Co workers..Hardest partof the day was lifting heavy stuff up stairs.
Pros
worked with great people
Cons
lifting heavy stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
Warehouse associate (picker) (Former Employee) –  Delta, BCNovember 17, 2014
I enjoyed working there its just unfortunate I had to leave because I was not able to work gravyards
Pros
great people
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced growing company
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 6, 2013
Analyze issues and generate reports
Learned SQL
Good management
Co-worker are sensitive due to pressure
Physical challenge
Lots of OT if you need money
Pros
secured job
Cons
pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was so clean in every aspect. Excellent facilities.
Forklift Operator Driver and ship dock assistant (Former Employee) –  mississauga ontarioJuly 6, 2014
i worked at amazon as a forklift operator and ship dock assitant i can drive all machhines...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONOctober 29, 2014
The management is good. Hours are good. The pay could be better. Safety is very good.
Pros
good environment
Cons
pay is not so great
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Shipper and receiver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 15, 2014
in the beginning of the day we discus our goal and target of the day
we achieve highest product receive and ship record in amazon canada
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Gift wrapper and packer and picker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 6, 2013
we came to know about diff. items and books etc.
co.workeers are friendly.fun at work place,the hardest part is to be fast in picking.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 21, 2014
I enjoy working in this company but they are only hiring when it's on peak season, good as a seasonal job.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
seasonal job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good Canadian experiance
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 1, 2014
• Followed set procedures for stowing books and stuffs in their proper shelves
• Picked orders per order lists
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
layed back work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 24, 2014
learned everything on the job, very repetitive , didn't see much of an opportunity to grow within the company
Pros
decent atomsphere
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 4, 2013
co-workers are friendly
the hardest part of the job was to walk for 8 to 9 hrs a day with productivity and that time they dont hire full timers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hectic
Ship Clerk (Former Employee) –  mississauga, onNovember 5, 2013
The Company is ok. It's just that they do not pay well enough for the amount of work and effort put in. It is very stressful to work in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with all working area
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCMarch 18, 2013
I love working with new people, learn to take debits, credit cards, cooking etc.All co-workers are so good, nice, helping each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with all working area
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCMarch 18, 2013
I love working with new people, .All co-workers are so good, nice, helping each other. We do picking like 10 hours walking.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO work/life balance for managers
Manager (Current Employee) –  MississaugaDecember 13, 2013
At the Mississauga site - ridiculous hours and tyrany style of sr mgmt
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice workplac
Shipper/Receiver & Order (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 19, 2013
Very good place to work. Flexible schedule. Hard working employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 8,564 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture