Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,263 reviews

Amazon.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
ICQA (Former Employee), Middletown, DESeptember 11, 2014
A typical day at work was fast paced, you mainly kept to yourself and didn't really interact with anyone else. The hardest part of the job was constantly using the step ladder to get up and count the bins, then going all the way down to being on your knees multiple times an hour. The most enjoyable part of the job was I had no distractions and I could – more... finish my job with no interruptions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but management needs work
Stower (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 11, 2014
walked about 27 miles a day
great co workers
enjoyed the hours i worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Unloader/Sorter (Former Employee), Plainfield, InSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: cool people
Cons: people with attitudes
I loved working with everyone here. Loved unloading and receiving products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and fun place to work
warehouse Operative/Trainer (Former Employee), Milton KeynesSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: work atmosphere, pay
Cons: high targets to achieve
Amazon.co.uk is a fun place to work, health and safety policies are taken v seriously. holiday and sick pay is paid and in return company wants your full dedication at work. work load sometime gets a bit too high as there's a lot of walking for pickers and strict targets have to be met by employees.all in all good organization to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Courier Driver (Former Employee), Milton keynesSeptember 11, 2014
Early morning start loading van properly so can easily get to parcels that are needed first
I have learnt how to plan my route so can be done in time and economical saving petrol
management are helpful when in doubt of address and customer queries
my team are on hand to help load van and help with collections if not enough space in van
long hours meaning – more... no social life and no time with family
most enjoyable part of the job was arriving in the morning and having a laugh with co-workers while loading van and meeting new people everyday but also seeing familiar customers everyday – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Amazon and its work culture
software tester (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 11, 2014
i am proud to say that i am part of amazon instant video, AIV is the movie application where customers can the enjoy the unlimited streaming online, Since the applications itself is designed to have fun to the customers, so one can imagine how much employees will have inside the bay, Amazon has this Bean Bag culture , where in one can lie down in bean – more... bag and work, we will bean bag fights, Overall it is truely fun being here, as far the work for a tester is concerned, its like a playground. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?
Packer (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCSeptember 10, 2014
bad management, don't pay u all your money after working you so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Chester, VASeptember 10, 2014
The job was consistent, the hardest part of the job was the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard fast paced with pool table and foolsball table in break room
Fulfillment/Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Charleston, TNSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: good weight loss on packing lines hard fast pass work
Cons: plenty walking staying on feet full 10 to 12 hrs
worked packaging lines , loading trucks on dock, operate slam scales keep good housekeeping and safety main goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the place
Risk Investigator (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 10, 2014
Brilliant place to work if night shifts are not an issue. Learnt a lot and amazing growth rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace.
Contractor (Former Employee), Sterling, VASeptember 10, 2014
Great Management with room for many ideas from team that were put into play.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Processor (Former Employee), Hebron, KYSeptember 10, 2014
Great management team, very helpful. Good work company to grow with. A lot of team projects, very hands on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Tote Captain (Current Employee), Chester, VASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours 14 to 16 hours a day
At Amazon I was able to demonstrate leadership skill in outbound department. Inside the warehouse it is a fast pace environment. I was involved in many special projects focusing on the customer for success. Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zappos
Process Assistant (Current Employee), Shepherdsville, KYSeptember 9, 2014
Zappos was the funnest place I've ever worked. Looked forward to going in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Amazon Lab126 - Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: close to home.
Cons: none.
I really enjoyed working there. Kindle is a cool device. The product is a good balance between open source and privately developed technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive Workplace and a friendly work enviornment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Carlisle, PASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: vacation, personal time, work enviornment
Going to work for an amazing company everyday learning new ways to serve the customer and keep a safe environment for the entire workforce from all shifts and areas of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Amazon is exciting!!
Back Office Investigation Specialist (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCSeptember 9, 2014
At Amazon, there are always new developments, as they say, every day is Day 1.

I have learned that when it comes to customers, I need to be Customer focused and be able to come to an agreement in all situations. Each and every call is different and we just need adjust to that particular customer and that situation.

My colleagues are the best! I love – more... working with each and every one of them.

The most enjoyable part of my job is when a customer is happy at the end of a call and shows gratitude for the service I offered.

It also goes a long way when management compliments you on a job well done after they hear a customer comment or review your stats for the week or month-this just makes it so much more pleasurable for you to keep getting up and coming back to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Rugeley, ENGSeptember 9, 2014
Might be different for other sectors but i found this a horrible and bad work environment.

Getting treated like you did in school is not really something adults should drive for. i.e being told when you can talk, only listening to music and the radio for a certain amount of times.

Staff and Higher ups especially on the workfloor believe if they have – more... a blue badge or higher they are kings and queens of the world and its a very school like social group atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Jeffersonville, INSeptember 8, 2014
This was a very fast paced and ever changing job. I loved every single minute of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership Opportunity
Area Manager (Current Employee), Coffeyville, KSSeptember 8, 2014
Lead more than 140 associates daily
Provide insight and leadership to associates
Utilize time-managemnt skills daily

About Amazon.com

Amazon strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually anything they want to – Read more