Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,757 reviews

Amazon.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well organised and productive workplace
packer (Former Employee), peterboroughApril 9, 2014
Pros: very good at reconising good workers
Cons: long hours
it was very enjoyable working at amazon.co.uk. i only regret that i was only temporary at the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked from home as an independent seller on Amazon
Independent Seller (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 9, 2014
Pros: work from home
I sold consumer electronics from my home and this allowed me to go to college and be a stay at home father to two children
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 9, 2014
Pros: decent money
Cons: long drive to work and wear and tear on vehicle
received products and stocked products, heavy lifting was hardest part of job, most enjoyable part of job was making decent money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Hard Had Fun Made History
Picker (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAApril 9, 2014
Got great exercise By Walking 15 Miles A Day
Very Friendly Atmosphere
Fulfilling Customers Orders Safely, Accurately And Fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible slave-driving, lying bunch of robots
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), PeterboroughApril 9, 2014
Cons: see above
An absolutely rubbish place to work.....I got disciplined for not being able to arrive on time when I clearly stated that I was going to be late on that particular day 2 weeks previously, and reminded the agency numerous times. I was promised work after xmas only to be told 2 days later that i wasn't needed anymore, about 10 minuted from the end of – more... my shift....nice timing 4 day before xmas. Basically lied to me.

Very short break times (2 x 15min morning and afternoon and 1 x 30 min for lunch) for long hours and absolutely backbreaking work for little or no praise /thanks, moral very low, no communication. Felt like I was a machine, not a person.

Never apply to work for these lot, you'll regret it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocker
Stocker (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 8, 2014
It was a great job. I learn how to stock the shelves. The hardest part about the job was the hours. I go to school and its hard working at Amazon and going to school. I enjoy the money part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had games and prizes
RTS (Former Employee), Humboldt, PAApril 8, 2014
Pros: free holiday dinners
Cons: short breaks
I would of stayed working here but I was having problems with another employee and they weren't helping me out with it. They day started early and finished late. We were on our feet for 10 or more hours a day. We had two meetings during the day to stretch and to talk about what was suspected for the day. I learned to work with others and to work at – more... fast pace to finish what was needed for that day. The management was nice until I was held up with a problem that they wouldn't help me out with. The hardest part of the job was when the conveyor would jam and take 15 minutes or longer to start up again because it would slow everybody down. I enjoyed having the meetings and having the chance to win prizes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management values your added value to business.
WebStore Account Manager (Marketing & Sales) (Former Employee), Grand Forks, NDApril 8, 2014
Pros: +stable company and employment.
Cons: -compensation is below market.
PTO time is accepted as time that can be used whenever you want (no questions from mgmt). Easy to make friends with co-workers. Great benefits!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Word hard, have fun, make history
Jr. IT Technician (Former Employee), Breinigsville, PA ABE2/ABE3April 8, 2014
Pros: good benefits, decent pay
Cons: short breaks, communication issues
Typical day included working on various trouble tickets, working on projects, and tending to the customers. It was a good balancing act which reflected how good ones time management was. Co-workers handled their jobs and assisted as needed. Management always had an open door policy which I respected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Gourock, SCTApril 8, 2014
Pros: plenty of work
Cons: too repetitive and busy
was ok to work there but didnt enjoy the fast based atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job
AFE- Amazon Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 7, 2014
A job fast pace job that can be tough but the reward is much worth the time you put into it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Tolleson, AZApril 7, 2014
the competition was fun i loved working there i like a hands on job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place that cares more aboout product than people!!
Outbound Packing Associate (Former Employee), Plainfield, INApril 6, 2014
Pros: 11.50 per hour, some overtime at time and a half.
Cons: unfair treatment, careless managment.
I was employed for five months at an Amazon warehouse. I worked hard and I hoped to get hired on to the company. I felt I was mistreated because I was employed by a temp service. In essence, there was special treatment for those who were directly employed by the company. The work you do is not easy and there are areas of the warehouse where the work – more... load is a lot lighter. The managers are supposed to move employee positions around often; so as to relieve those working in one area for a long period of time. At the facility I worked at they rarely or never rotated us. Therefore, one person could be stuck in heavy lifting all week or longer; while another is in light lifting for a week or so. THEY ARE UNFAIR!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, nice laid back job.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 5, 2014
Pros: great company to work for, production rate contests, they played music loud over the intercom system. loved the job, staff and management.
I learned how to pick and pack items, I learned how to use an RF scanner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon.Com
Sr DBA / Manager DBA (Current Employee), SeattleApril 5, 2014
Amazon.Com is all about work hard , have fun and make history
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee), kennewickApril 4, 2014
Great place to work, perfect job if you enjoy customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place
ICQA FC Associate (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNApril 4, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and coworkers
Cons: poor communication
A typical day in ICQA includes counting bins of product. You move from sitting to standing constantly, sometimes jumping several bins and rows before coming to more work. You can walk approximately 5 miles some days. I found management did a poor job of communicating policy changes, which were frequent. Management did not communicate to employees in – more... an appropriate manner at times. Despite that, I found my coworkers to be very friendly and inviting. They were quick to greet and bring in new employees. Very helpful and considerate. The most enjoyable part of the job was doing indirect functions, whenever you could get placed in them. It did seem at times as if the same people did the same functions everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company that one should never work for
Software Development Engineer (Former Employee), Seattle, WAApril 4, 2014
Pros: mentioned in review portion
Cons: mentioned in review portion
Pros:
First few months are good where you'll learn a lot of things.

Cons:
Stack ranking - yes it is there
Poor management without any visibility
Can't believe in what your manager expects
Absence of peace of,mind
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's decent temporary work, no reason to stay long term.
Picker (Current Employee), Jeffersonville, INApril 4, 2014
Pros: job & benefits with a cool growing company. clean environment. excercise
Cons: monotonous. don't really see career potential here. work schedule.
A great place to work if you are in a transitional period. A bad choice if you are staking a career on it. Long hours with little to no intelectual stimulation, granted it is warehouse labor. I am essentially a flesh and blood robot taking orders from a handheld computer. Extremely tedious. I'm sure it would be different if you can hang in long enough – more... to become a process assistant or administration but those jobs have limited availabilty. I foresee alot of Amazon's current labor force ultimately being replaced by automation. Company has a brilliant business model. Might like it better if I could get off weekend and/or 3rd shift...maybe in 3-6 months....(sigh) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent pay nice people to work with
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Lewisberry, PAApril 3, 2014
amazon its excellent place for work u can learn and pick up lots of skills from there

About Amazon.com

Amazon.com is an American international multibillion dollar electronic commerce company with headquarters in Seattle, Washington, – Read more