Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Found 217 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 April 2017
Excellent place to work. Good people to work with. Overall work environment is excellent. Flexible work schedule. I would recommend this place for work.
Pros
Excellent place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Order Picker/Shipper Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 April 2017
It's really hard because you work 10 hour shifts everyday and there they can force you to do and extra 10 hour shift so you can work up to 60 hour weeks which is good if your looking for 60 hours.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours short breaks and security is rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 March 2017
i like the work environment, safety is the first priority their and management is very motivated and opportunities for promotion are very good. its being a proud as a part of this organisation.
Pros
benefits
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC28 March 2017
Amazon is a terrible company, Pa's have no idea what they are doing. The hardest part about working at amazon is trying to not off yourself, I dont even want to be filling this out im being forced to.
Pros
None
Cons
Every con you could possibly think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard Have Fun
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC21 March 2017
As a new comer i was blessed to have a job with Amazon as a warehouse associate the working days are from Monday to Thursday 7.30 pm till 6.00 am. its 10 hour shift of 4 days. From Amazon i got cross trained in different departments including Vertical Reciprocating Conveyor and Powered Industrial Truck (PIT)
I am trained in Cross transfers including pallet building and transfer to different locations
Pros
Brand name of Amazon, Lots of Learning
Cons
Basic pay as a beginer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work at, with great people
Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 March 2017
this workplace has had a great vibe with helpful people. On a typical day is an everyday routine, come to work, do you job as told and make sure you get it done on time before the timer runs out. The workplace culture is simple but interesting people, all kinds of people. The hardest part of this job was having a timer that gives you very limited time to pick the product and give it to the packers for shipping.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere and friendly workers
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON9 March 2017
I worked there for 2 months.Atmosphere was very good and workers were very friendly.i hot 15 dollors per hour there.I was doing night shift there which was quite enjoyful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment to work in
Associate (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC28 February 2017
fast pace and require to maintain rates regularly.It gets really tiring during the peak hours.Organise games and treats during peak season.provide benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC24 February 2017
Productive workplace no proper breaks to much pressure . If employees need to use the washroom have to wait for someone to come and cover there station which can take up to 10 minutes managers not very helpful all of the supervisors seem to be just standing around I guess that's what there job is
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insane Staff turnover, but great benefits
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC21 February 2017
This is not a job for the unmotivated. Shifts are long, and you are standing, walking or lifting something the entire time. It's great if you wish to get in shape, but gets very monotonous fast.
Most of the management want you to personally succeed at the job, and will do whatever they can to make sure that you do. However, if you don't try to succeed, you won't be able to hold a job here.

Also, a warning to all potential thieves out there: You WILL get caught, and you WILL get charged for your thefts. There is even a TV that lists all of the reasons people got fired/arrested in the previous months (without giving any personal details of who the employee was of course).
Pros
3 day weekends, great benefits
Cons
10 hour shifts, 60 hour work weeks during the peak season
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
games room
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC20 February 2017
good for workers to get a lot of steam and stress of their heads and also the staff was very kind and caring also helpful in a lot of ways if needed help to solve problems. they never cared if you worked long hours or overtime it was up to you. safe work handling practices taught in training how to lift heavy objects and rotate your whole body when picking up boxes.
Pros
free lunches and birthdays
Cons
percentage working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON16 February 2017
Great place to work, everyone is very friendly, training was smooth simple and informative. Supervisors are great and understanding, they are always there for assistance and listen to all your concerns.
Pros
Staff are nice and helpful
Cons
Hours could be short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 February 2017
Better management
Good methods of operations
Satisfying salary
Accessible
Easy to go and come back home
Good staff
Supervisors and other officials very co-operative
Enjoyed this job
Comfortable environment
Pros
Safe job
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed My Experience
Warehouse Worker (Full-Time) (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON9 February 2017
I had a fun time working here! The machinery was easy to learn and they had a great training program in place. The workplace culture was very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazon.com is a best place for a beginner to learn how an organisation works
Transaction Risk Investigator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh9 February 2017
amazon.com is a place which is very famous for its work culture. it helped me to learn the etiquette of being in a professional atmosphere. I leaned to interact with the customers that helped me boost my self confidence. I also learned the flow of money as the role i was handled was related to the transactions. i even used to work overtime ever weak for 20 hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 February 2017
it is a nice place to start your working experience, teach you so many good things and you will learn to work with so many different people around the corner .
Pros
free snacks, good area manager and other team
Cons
long hours, heavy work some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of pressure
Associate (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC1 February 2017
Good place to work especially for new comers, and people who want to work for short times. its hard for people with family due to the working schedulle
Pros
free fun zones for games and paly
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gud worplace nice environment
ship dock and packing (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 January 2017
nice environment for the job its real a good experience working in amazon. Everyone is friendly there. leaders were loyal and honest
there was a proper care for the employees.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
proper required time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice first experience
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 January 2017
it was the only job I had in my real field. that's why i enjoyed it a lot and wanted to continue it but because of health problems at that time i had to left the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivational although demanding
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC24 January 2017
The work day was 10 hours long although the work week only has 4 days, very packed work in the day and keeps getting more demanding. Amazon as a company always tries to keep you motivated with rewards but the management sometimes fails to do the same.

The hardest part of the job is standing around for 10 hours a day in steel toes sometimes being in the same place, the most enjoyable isbeing done for the day
Pros
2 lunch breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15,286 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5