Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced but easy
Amazon Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 January 2018
Very crowded, a lot of workers, very fast paced, management there is friendly, the hardest part is keeping up with there quota and the most enjoyable thing there is the free food.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard and Play Never
Software Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 January 2018
Amazon demands a lot of its developers, but if you can stick with them, the pay is great, and the benefits are pretty above-average. If you've got the drive, the talent, and the spare time, go for it.
Pros
Income, Opportunity to Move Around
Cons
Long Hours, Lower Appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent service
Packer (Former Employee) –  Heritage20 January 2018
I love to work there....working environment over there was awsum....i just love my job there...i love to work there...coaches and supervisor are very friendly..nd whenever i need to take holiday they adjust the schedule according to their needs....
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In India, Amazon has changed from the famous forest Amazons to the Sahara Desert.
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Indian, ON16 January 2018
It was one of the best places I've worked with. I've grown in this organisation from an agent to a Team Lead handling 20 people in my team.
Very dynamic who wouldn't really care about the employees eventually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazon is a great company.
Processing customer return (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 January 2018
it's a safe place to work. more opportunities can get. salary is good. the work environment is good and well organized. my previous work experience is really good .
Pros
all good
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented and also give much more benefits to employees
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC12 January 2018
i like to work in amazon. I meet different people and learn some new things about their culture. I like how there are activities to take part in and chances to win some prizes.
Pros
Paid time off and vacation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are treated like trash.
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 January 2018
Long hours
relentless "rates" for the associates to meet
miserable work environment
high turnover because people cant stand it
low pay
people get hurt constantly
opportunities for advancement are few and far between and many higher positions are filled from external sources
Pros
a whole 10% employee discount
Cons
long hours, no one cares
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for temporary work
FC associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 January 2018
Overall good company for starting after recently graduating. Work life balance is ok but sometimes you are working 6 days a week having only one holiday. Otherwise good company to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 January 2018
Daily routine work done on time
I learned different task.
Management wise integrity dependable.
About the workplace is safety for all employees, teamwork.
During peak season is the busy for all employee but teamwork for every employee make it easy for everyone .
Most enjoyable part is to complete the task on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean workplace and environment
Order / Picker (Temporary / Full Time) (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC7 January 2018
A daily exercise prior to start of work which is good for conditioning the body. Scanner is provided for every worker and give us a chance to learn in using it. The workplace is clean and enable us to do our work efficiently. The work is ok except for the fact that we are unsure if we will be continuously working for the company so that we will continuously earn money for our daily needs.
Pros
Daily work is OK.
Cons
Notice about termination of work can come anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplacr
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 January 2018
Day available -tuesday(morning , evening shift)
Thursday any shift
Saturday any shift
Sunday any shift
This are the days when i m free from the college
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Large hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 December 2017
I like to work there I love to work fast but the main thing they never hire me as permanent employee as i work so hard and gave them work rating above their requirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience
Worker (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 December 2017
Working at amazon warehouse has been a wonderful experience for me. The employers and the co-workers are very co-operative and it's a fun place to work at.
Pros
goo workplace
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC23 December 2017
The whole staff is good .I wanna work there more.But their way to end my agreement without any reason was not good seem to me. My overall rating was good.But they end my agreement because we were new there.Their way to end agreement was a kind of disrespectful as we need their for bread and butter, not they need us.Once their need was fill amd after that they end us directly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well mantained workplace with very well sanitation and friendly environment
Labourer (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 December 2017
Here in amazon i learned to be hardworking and it was a good place to learn responsibilities and to be a good person. Here i become passionate towards my work and feel comfortable to do long shifts of work.
Pros
Breaktime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for your first job in Canada
Trainer/ Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON17 December 2017
If you are not a people's person then this is the company for you. Just do your job and go home. You don't have to interact with anyone. Whole system is supported by IT to track your activities. Managers have very less say about your day to day activities. Overall, good culture but to rise you have to be a part of the group else you are left out like in any other company. This company has its own share of a** Hol**.
Pay is less than 4-5$ than its counterparts but benefits are good.
Pros
less dependence on managers to rise.
Cons
less pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the culture
Human Resources Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC13 December 2017
The company has a really good culture. they offer so many incentives fro the employees. I really had an amazing time working there.

My day would be typically creating reports, dealing with employees, fixing their schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the working in AMAZON
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 December 2017
loved the atmosphere. it was fun working there. great co-workers. i learned how to handle a package and box it up fast and place on the conveyor belt. for it to be shipped on time.2- 30 min lunch breaks. they have nurse office on-site, they didn't have no dress-code. I enjoyed it.
Pros
Extra Hours.
Cons
you can't have your cellphone with you at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously a warehouse manager
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 December 2017
Terrible work culture and environment.

Definitely an environment of sink or swim. Training was not sufficient to complete the job.

Extreme office politics. Its all about relationships and not about performance.
Pros
what pro?
Cons
Dont work here as an area manager!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work for Amazon . Yes they are very strict about rules in safety for our sake . It is to protect us from any injury.
Fullfillment associate full time (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON2 December 2017
Safety is key to Amazon for our sake . Management is very supportive and HR is very supportive as well. . Love working for the company.. co workers are friendly.
No doubt the work is tough and long hours , but I feel if u enjoy working at a place ,time doesn't matter.. .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 21,714 reviews
56.7K
46.3K
35.1K
21.9K
11.7K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture