Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,145 reviews

Amazon.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: working remotely
Cons: temp. position
I really enjoyed working for Amazonbut it was only temporary seasonal position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory working enviroment with good management
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Carlisle, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: good benefits and paid time off.
Cons: there is a pay scale max regardless of time employed.
All around a good place to work. A typical day begins with a start up by our area manager, communicating expectations of the day and reviewing performance of day past. Management is great and always has time to discuss any concerns or barriers to being successful. Co-workers are honest hard working folks who don't have time to chat during the day!. – more... Toughest part of my job is all the walking, comfortable shoes are a must. I enjoy the satisfaction of being a small part of our customer's Amazon experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company to Work for
Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Coppell TexasAugust 13, 2014
Checkin in/out trailers while managing people to load them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its still day one at Amazon
Manager, Risk Management Investigation (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 12, 2014
Pros: enhacement of your skills, discover yourself and drive to acheive the best
Even after working for 8 years, every Amazonian feels Day One because the zeal and eagerness to learn new things doesn't die. The same was my experience. Working for Amazon made me learn new thing everyday and took my to great heights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Customer Service Lead (Former Employee), Grand Forks, NDAugust 12, 2014
Amazon is a good place to gain experience in retail and understanding how a business operates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
cleaner (Former Employee), doncaster southyorkshireAugust 12, 2014
Pros: 1hr
Cons: no
its a good place to work and meet new people the management and staff are excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Worker (Current Employee), Jeffersonville, INAugust 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: did not like shift
i was assigned to different areas so i could learn different areas .the only bad thing about it is that it is to hard to get on first shift i learned alot about recieving product in on a computer system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unbalanced
Picker (Former Employee), Whitestown, INAugust 11, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: people
too much for me. Drama, Drama, Drama. Unfair treatment. they chose who they want to keep. Chose alcoholics and drug takers over sober people who are trying to make it better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Picker (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAAugust 11, 2014
typical day i would unload trucks i learned how to work with others it was an okay job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly unreccomanded
Sr. PD engineer (Current Employee), Cupertino, CAAugust 10, 2014
very aggressive, disorganized and badly managed place to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Amazon Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Hebron, KYAugust 9, 2014
Having a productive day working between 8-10 hours a day. I learned how to handle different type of materials in warehouse. My management team are fun to be around and are also great leaders. The hardest part of my job is fighting the urge of sleepiness. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Picker (Current Employee), Cleveland, TNAugust 9, 2014
Pros: steady pay, free wifi in break room
Cons: bare minimum lunch break of 30 minutes, short breaks
Fast paced work place not suitable for everyone, 10 hour work days on your feet going up and down stairs on a normal basis.
management is usually friendly and willing to help you with any questions you have, if they cant help you they know someone who does.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Growth and learning culture
Program Manager - Supply Chain Management (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 8, 2014
Your day is jam packed with daily operations and scoping improvements. You engage with different teams for solutions by collaborations. Environment makes you work on your own, figure out the way for a problem your own way. You can be creative and your ideas will be appreciated. Amazing workplace if you are a workaholic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Fernley, NVAugust 8, 2014
Fast paced, everybody worked job to get their jobs done.
Most of the people were very nice. Big turn over rate. Not a lot of room for advancement though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
IQCA (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNAugust 8, 2014
Pros: their are several different department in the warehouse to learn
Cons: they just don't pay enough, for the work that has to be done every night
amazon has been a great place to work i have enjoyed working with all kinds of people young and old and from all around the world.I work the second shift and its from 6pm to 4:30 am and its the hardest part of my job.I enjoy seeing whats in the warehouse for sale and making sure its their to make our customers happy with their orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A huge turn over rate
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TnAugust 8, 2014
I really enjoy the people that I do work with. Amazon just has a huge turn over rate that I am not comfortable with. Not just with with employee but with management as well.
The hardest this about the jobs there is the stress of making your rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal wherehousing place
Picker/Packer/Safety member (Former Employee), BelleuveAugust 7, 2014
Normal wherehousing place, nice people simple work and long hours. Worked 4 Ten hours shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Milton KeynesAugust 7, 2014
Typical warehouse worker, hard work in terms of labor. Busy company that required alot attention also this work made me realize the art of work, which you have to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and energetic atmosphere
Dental Lab Tech Internship (Former Employee), Chesterfield, VAAugust 7, 2014
the benefits are awsome and i like the way vacation is obtained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Picker (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCAugust 6, 2014
A 10 hour work day walking constantly picking customers orders. The management was nice and welcome you with open arms and the co workers were friendly.

About Amazon.com

Amazon.com is an American international multibillion dollar electronic commerce company with headquarters in Seattle, Washington, – Read more