Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,369 reviews

Amazon.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable place to work,
packer (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAOctober 17, 2014
*fast paced
*great management
*great co-workers
*standing in one place for 11hrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive
FC Associate (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: benefits, hours, holiday meals
Cons: short breaks, strict
Years of working in a warehouse environment I would say it was fun at first. When management started to change the fun that we all had was removed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in the ER
Picker (Former Employee), Campbellsville, KYOctober 17, 2014
A typical day in the Er was usually very busy non stop. I learned so much while i was working there. I learned how to work codes, do inventory, put doctors orders into the computer, how to put a cath in someone. Management and co workers were wonderful... The hardest part of my job was having to tell someone there family member didnt make it. The most – more... enjoyable part of my job was knowing that i was helping someone!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance=Career Limiting Move
Designer (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: excellent healthcare
Cons: no work/life balance, frequent leadership changes
If you are lucky enough to have a good manager in a good org, you can have a great experience. This is very rare here. Almost everyone I knew the entire time I was there was overworked to the point of exhaustion. It was not uncommon to receive (and be expected to reply) to emails at 10pm on a Sunday. You are always expected to be available. Sick days – more... are not sick days. They are days that you *only* respond to email from bed. Almost all of the management team will tell you that they believe in work/life balance, but take this with a grain of salt. If you clock out at 6, you will not be promoted. And if you are not promoted after 2 years, they will start to make moves to have you removed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
ARTICLE CONTENT AND HIGHLIGHT WRITER (Current Employee), (Virtual)October 16, 2014
Pros: i set my own hours
Cons: i would have liked to write even more articles that were of interest to me.
I had the opportunity to write about a number of interesting topics, including fashion, food and history.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Picker/Loader (Former Employee), New castle, delawareOctober 16, 2014
Good place to work. i enjoyed working and being a part of the behind the scenes of Amazon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Warehouse Associate Pick (Current Employee), Jeffersonville, KYOctober 16, 2014
Pros: reliable hours
Cons: never giving people the opportunity for permenant opportunity
I loved working there, I didn't like the traffic weather days and was upset with their 6 point system
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Catalog Associate (Current Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 16, 2014
Pros: lunch tokens. infrastructure
Cons: long hours
-handling critical tasks on an every day basis
-keep track of all data in flow
-spontaneously ready to communicate with internal or external clients
-documentation
-error handling
-internal audits
-multitasking
-reporting on timely basis
-working under pressure and deadlines.
-process/technical learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work not enjoyable
quality control (Former Employee), Doncaster, ENGOctober 16, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: long hours plus travel
i didnt enjoy my time with amazon mainly jue to the expectations of the company from its staff which i felt were unrealistic for someone of my age
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enivironment
Trainer/Process Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: slow advancement opprtunities
Fast paced physical and mental job. High expectations and goals. Customer focused and safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sort
loader (Former Employee), New Castle, DEOctober 15, 2014
my day involves of loading and unloading carts full of items. I learned how to work at a steady pace and the management were tough at times.l but they worked with me and my great co-workers. the hardest thing about the job was walking 10-15 miles a day, but the best part about the job was the workout
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Outbound Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 15, 2014
time consuming, fun. hardest part of the job was moving boxes from one side to the other side when extra heavy.!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an okay job but not something that I would want to do for the rest of my life
TEMPORARY WORKER (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYOctober 15, 2014
This job paid the bills and then some but it wasn't something that I would want to do forever. The staff isn't very friendly and they act more like drill sergeants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad work
Picker and Packer (Former Employee), Peterborough, ENGOctober 15, 2014
Was picking orders using scaner and bringing them to packing.
worked there only for summer, so i could continue studying in Riga.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Non-Inventory Receive Clerk (Current Employee), Lexington, KYOctober 14, 2014
Pros: decent pay and benefits.
Cons: no room for advancement
Was an OK place to work. Decent pay. Managers come and go way too fast. No room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work just too much of a Tedious place to work.
Stow Dept., Problem Solver, Sherlok, Process Guide (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNOctober 14, 2014
Pros: easy work (most of it is just busy work)
Cons: you can get fired for the smallest things in that place that make you think really why?
Easy jobs all around but they focus on the small things rather then the bigger issues. You can get fired for the smallest things in that place. And it's very hard to move up in the company and when they do promote someone they don't do it within the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Hazleton, PAOctober 14, 2014
was waiting for training in different areas for awhile but overall good paying job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Process Assistant (Current Employee), Shepherdsville, KYOctober 14, 2014
No review to tell at this time. I do not respect the management team and I have learned that it takes many years and many broken promises in order to work your way up, that is why I am looking elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great company, good benefits
Cons: poor pay, poor hours
At Amazon it was hit or miss for good and bad days. Somedays it was a steady flow work was constant then other days there was hardly any work and it was hard to get hours. As a forklift operator I was driven to adhere to all safety policies because that was the culture there. Task were easy to follow and requirewd great attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had games in break rooms and tvs
Warehouse/product shipper (Former Employee), dinnwiddie virginiaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: discounts friendly work enviornment
Cons: not enough time to get from front of warehouse to back
always stayed busy worked hard enjoyed my job. excellent benifits ,paid holidays, vac and other. had on site counselors, and medical teams ,and high security. walking 20 miles a day benefits extra bonus employee discounts

About Amazon.com

Amazon strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually anything they want to – Read more