Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Found 157 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multiculture company
fulfilment (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC12 December 2016
one of the huge ware house in BC with powerful managing ,and friendly crew . wonderful FC with good security and connection .Also verity in work shift can help to crew get rest .
Pros
nice lunch room
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really like the challenging environment and job duties
Customer service representative /problem-solver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 November 2016
Management is very cooperative. I learnt lot. I develop my overall personality. Staff members are very friendly. Very positive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and will hire you even if you have no warehouse experience
FC Associate / Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC13 November 2016
Challenging work with good benefits. Will hire anyone willing to work hard and will train people on all the warehouse tasks that they will be assigned to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed My Experience
Warehouse Worker (Full-Time) (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON9 February 2017
I had a fun time working here! The machinery was easy to learn and they had a great training program in place. The workplace culture was very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start your career.
Sr. Human Resources Assistant/Generalist (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC7 January 2017
A great stepping stone to kick start your career. Great HR team, work hard and make history.

New challenges everyday. No day is the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice first experience
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 January 2017
it was the only job I had in my real field. that's why i enjoyed it a lot and wanted to continue it but because of health problems at that time i had to left the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with a large team
Reciever / Dock Team (Former Employee) –  Annacis Island, BC13 October 2016
Very likeable work environment that focuses on teamwork and speed, allows for a lot of communication with coworkers, Management is very approachable and a very family lilke environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 January 2017
very safe and clean work environment. Very friendly staff. Clear division of work among various departments.
And among all the pay rate for the job was excellant.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON25 October 2016
Great Place, Low income
Follow all safety measures to assure everyone goes home in one piece. Lots of fun through out the day to keep a positive feel.
Pros
up beat positive fun
Cons
long hours - low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demand
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 January 2017
Amazon is a very demanding job. Its hard to keep up and had a lot of inside politics. It's a good place to make money because you get paid weekly.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security Officer/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 October 2016
Best Security company ISA through which I worked in amazon. It was good job where I can work and study together. Nearest job to my house. Miss that place already.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
12 hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Differnt areas and different people to see
Delivery Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2016
Its good job to see different area and people every day. But in down town, its hard job because of traffic and parking problems.
Management and co-workers are good and always helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work, poor salary - rotating contracts
Photographer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 June 2016
I love my work, the management is pretty good. Employees are treated in a very transitory fashion and essential lied to about the prospect of permanent positions. The sad thing is that its obvious that the objective is to gain good workers and release them before they would be required to give them a raise / benefits or be obligated to give them permanent work. Economy killers.
Pros
reasonable workflow, fun events
Cons
near minimum wage - no benefits - low/no permanent hire positions
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is moderate
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 August 2016
The job is not so stressful. The supervisor in that company is cooperative and provides help and good direction to employees. If you work there you can gain good experience and you can also add it in your future resume.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 July 2016
Amazon is a very good organised company that takes proper care of their employees. The company pays well and has one of the largest warehouse. I enjoyed a lot working at Amazon. The company also helps you in improving you performance.
Pros
Occasional treats
Cons
good 10 hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon
Overnight HR Ops Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 June 2016
10 hour shifts.
High turnovers.
Decent pay
Unhelpful HR staff
Uncaring management
This company is so customer driven that they completely do not care about the employees. If the employees are not happy, how can the company please the customer?
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Long hours and limited shift options
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Amazon
Fulfilment Associate (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC11 October 2016
A nice place to work there. Lot of things to learn. Every day is different so you have to be prepaid to deal with the work and to satisfy our customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Stowing Associate (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC6 October 2016
Good place to work. I enjoyed working there and like the work culture. My job was stowing and organizing products into bins.
Pros
work culture
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 September 2016
for money its good but its hard to work with amazon because they have productivity system and it can't be my future. Can't work with amazon more than two years.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing company with no dirth of opportunities
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC28 June 2016
A growing company with no dirth of opportunities, very friendly for a diverse workforce. Its an excellent place for someone who really wants to display boundaryless behavior and a keen sense of acquiring new skills and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12,721 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5
74%

CEO Approval

Based on 4,920 ratings
Add your rating