Amazon.com Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work at.
Order picker/ Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC14 February 2018
I had a lot of fun working at Amazon. the people were great and everyone was always in a good mood. Management does a great job in keeping everyone happy. the best atmosphere I have worked in.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
after peak, short schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and competitive atmosphere
SM Coach (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 February 2018
Amazon is a nice place to work if you like fast paced environment. Only backdrop they have is salary and lack of growth. On a typical day if nothing goes wrong Amazon Canada 250,000 Products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work conditions
Warehouse Department Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 February 2018
it was good time to work at amazon during my college break.they were paying good at that time also they were providing the over time.but some of their mangers were not behaving nice.
Pros
learn work behaviour
Cons
it was fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interactive work place
Seasonal Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Dunstable6 February 2018
safe Environment for work and gain more skills and interact with with people and learn various cultures and well trained management. great benefits for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Stowing and Packing (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 February 2018
provides free meals and also allow the workers to play games tabletennis , table soccer etc. very friendly staff. provides overtimes.
also have cafeteria inside the lunchroom.
Pros
free luches
Cons
overtimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun time
Picker / Stower / Packer / Receiver (Former Employee) –  Swansea29 January 2018
I absolutely enjoyed my time working in amazon.co.uk. I mostly enjoyed it because it was the first proper job that helped make me money to cover my cost of living for few months
Pros
Safety
Cons
No one cares about you really
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere
Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON26 January 2018
This place has great people, a light atmosphere and great benefits. It is very fun and light and you're free to discuss concerns as needed to highlight any ongoing issues that need attention.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful on Body
FC Employee inbound receive (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 January 2018
Overall they deman alot from you physically, you are on your feet 10 hours of the night and are not allowed to sit. those employeed throguh the agency dont get same perks as employees hired straight through amazon and must keep their rates up all the time or should be worried about getting let go. During peak they do a mass hiring and afterwards a mass firing so keep your rates up and dont get pointed. have to kiss up to the managers to have a secured job.
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
point system, rates, time off task
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced but easy
Amazon Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 January 2018
Very crowded, a lot of workers, very fast paced, management there is friendly, the hardest part is keeping up with there quota and the most enjoyable thing there is the free food.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard and Play Never
Software Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 January 2018
Amazon demands a lot of its developers, but if you can stick with them, the pay is great, and the benefits are pretty above-average. If you've got the drive, the talent, and the spare time, go for it.
Pros
Income, Opportunity to Move Around
Cons
Long Hours, Lower Appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent service
Packer (Former Employee) –  Heritage20 January 2018
I love to work there....working environment over there was awsum....i just love my job there...i love to work there...coaches and supervisor are very friendly..nd whenever i need to take holiday they adjust the schedule according to their needs....
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazon is a great company.
Processing customer return (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 January 2018
it's a safe place to work. more opportunities can get. salary is good. the work environment is good and well organized. my previous work experience is really good .
Pros
all good
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented and also give much more benefits to employees
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC12 January 2018
i like to work in amazon. I meet different people and learn some new things about their culture. I like how there are activities to take part in and chances to win some prizes.
Pros
Paid time off and vacation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are treated like trash.
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 January 2018
Long hours
relentless "rates" for the associates to meet
miserable work environment
high turnover because people cant stand it
low pay
people get hurt constantly
opportunities for advancement are few and far between and many higher positions are filled from external sources
Pros
a whole 10% employee discount
Cons
long hours, no one cares
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well mantained workplace with very well sanitation and friendly environment
Labourer (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 December 2017
Here in amazon i learned to be hardworking and it was a good place to learn responsibilities and to be a good person. Here i become passionate towards my work and feel comfortable to do long shifts of work.
Pros
Breaktime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for your first job in Canada
Trainer/ Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON17 December 2017
If you are not a people's person then this is the company for you. Just do your job and go home. You don't have to interact with anyone. Whole system is supported by IT to track your activities. Managers have very less say about your day to day activities. Overall, good culture but to rise you have to be a part of the group else you are left out like in any other company. This company has its own share of a** Hol**.
Pay is less than 4-5$ than its counterparts but benefits are good.
Pros
less dependence on managers to rise.
Cons
less pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the working in AMAZON
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 December 2017
loved the atmosphere. it was fun working there. great co-workers. i learned how to handle a package and box it up fast and place on the conveyor belt. for it to be shipped on time.2- 30 min lunch breaks. they have nurse office on-site, they didn't have no dress-code. I enjoyed it.
Pros
Extra Hours.
Cons
you can't have your cellphone with you at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero tolerance policy
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC14 November 2017
No matter how hard you work to prove yourself, you are never appreciated. They don't care how exhausted you are, you must meet the rate, if you don't you get warning, the third warning ...termination, even if you are regular employee with full benefits, so don't take it for granted you are secure. They keep hiring and firing. There is no second chance for mistakes you make, you will just guided out of fc..thats AAMAZON
Pros
Learn the hard way to make it in tough environme t
Cons
You are fired without given a chance. Unreaaonable
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Bad Management
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC11 November 2017
The benefits and salary is the only good thing in there. The management sucks a loooot. They will hire new people and not even a month later, they will fire them just because they are not reaching the quota. I mean, they've only been there for a month and they will receive warnings already. It should be expected from them because they are still learning. It's like amazon thinks the people will do what they want them to do just because they work for them. And what's with the ratings??? It's bs!
Pros
Salary
Cons
Longs hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very physically demanding
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC13 October 2017
The job was very physically demanding and would not be fit for someone who can not continuously bend, squat, or walk for a long period of time. You were not allowed to keep your electronics with you in the inner lunch room.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 21,746 reviews
56.7K
46.4K
35.1K
21.9K
11.7K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture