Aluma Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 November 2017
good environment had a good crew and foreman i wish i could go back too everyday the hardest part about syncrude scaffolding with aluma would be the heat in the sun but we had cool down breaks and cold water anytime you want!
Pros
cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Scaffolder (Current Employee) –  Merritt, BC21 September 2017
worked for them for a long time and didn't have any issues with the company. Always paid on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Alberta22 August 2017
Good and bad but mostly good, I had good time on one site and not so good time on another site, it depends on just who is running things ,so in conclusion, I can say that I would be more then happy to work for Aluma again.
Pros
Good managment
Cons
Bad managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 July 2017
This company is a local favorite with quick immediate response time to all disasters including floods and hurricanes they are on time and work efficiently
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Plate - Left to go to Pashal
Trainer/ Design Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2017
Sales requires multitasking, therefore every day is a different challenge which makes interesting. Typical day includes pricing jobs, visiting job sites, seeking more information regarding new projects, placing orders and doing paper work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne compagnie
Menuisier (Former Employee) –  Port-daniel, QC6 March 2017
belle exécution des travaux a la demande de lemploiyeur
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Scaffold / Insulator Superintendent at Kearl Lake (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 March 2017
Good wages with a shift rotation that allowed for family/work balance. Co-workers were professional and aided in daily decision and problem solving.
Pros
Excellent wages
Cons
Working away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized work. Drama in the atmosphere.
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 February 2017
They usually kept everything organized to my knowledge. Most of the upper management was nice.There was a lot of drama in the work force. The pay was decent but the only advancement was if you went to school and educated yourself.
Pros
Free lunches on times
Cons
Drama in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and knowledge place to work at.
Marketing and CAD Designer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 February 2017
It was a very Productive and knowledge place to work at. I had no issues with any of the co-workers or management staff employe dby Aluma Systmes from my time there working for the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and strong company to work for.
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2017
Aluma Systems, Inc., a Brand Energy and Infrastructure Services company provides concrete forming and shoring solutions to a small and large projects ranging from hotels to bridges.It started back in 1972 by a group of young engineers who come up with a great idea and started offering aluminum shoring and forming compositions instead of heavy and costly aluminum used at that time. For more than 45 years company stay strong and growing in a number of people and clients globally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Aluma Systems?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable enviroment.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 January 2017
The everyday grind at this job was simple and fun. Management was very approachable and willing to help with any issues you may of had. Co-workers made the day much easier to handle and fun. The hardest part was being on my feet all day but very manageable for being such a minor thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for when theres alot of work
Second year Scaffold Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 January 2017
Not a lot of work in the area, very slow turn around from jobs. When you have a job make sure you don't leave it. Very hard competition, cannot compete against non-union companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Come By Chance, NL29 November 2016
Everyone was on task and kept their heads in the game. Loved working there and like to go back again. The weather was the worst part.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insulating industrial pipes on oil field
Insulator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 November 2016
Excellent mentors and journeyman available to teach new green hands.
pay is excellent and work long hours.
Co workers were always fun to work with.
Hardest part of the job was the tight spaces having to work in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy all day
ZoomBoom Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 November 2016
When my girl got seriously ill they helped me out alot on a daily basis,they where very understanding and made sure that if i needed to tke emergency leave,it was good to go
Pros
long hours
Cons
never really had any problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I began my career as a Supervisor with Aluma.
Journeyman / Foreman (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON8 November 2016
I learned a great deal about scaffold work in an Industrial setting. I also gained extensive experience in the implementation of service contracts in an Industrial setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for.
Apprentice scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 September 2016
I think Aluma is the best company to work for because they provide their employees with the best personal protective equipment out of any other company out there and they treat everyone with respect.
Pros
Great attitudes
Cons
Worksite locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Office (Former Employee) –  Alberta27 July 2016
Management only means business. No concern to employees. It's always busy so work can be toxic. Definitely no advancement (maybe after 5-20 yrs, or so). Very long working hours. Can't even have a balance personal lifestyle
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Management don't care
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there and the staff was friendly.
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 March 2016
I felt like I was part of a team that was friendly and a positive environment to work in. I gained experience and was able to use my past experience as well.
Pros
Positive work environment.
Cons
Too far away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, very relaxed environment
Project Controls/Project Management (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake, AB26 August 2015
Very demanding. Very good wages. You learn awfully quickly. work is the first priority. I enjoyed it every minute of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aluma Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7