Aluma Systems Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aluma is a wonderful company to work for.
Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 11, 2015
I enjoyed my employment with Aluma. The people were great to work with and Aluma offers great training and upgrading opportunities. If not for being a contract worker I would have stayed with Aluma until retirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY
foreman (Former Employee) –  CNRLJuly 15, 2015
I enjoyed working there ,great people, good job. the management team went out of their way to accommodate their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aluma
Insulator Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABApril 24, 2015
Aluma Systems is a great company to work for managed by great people.
The hardest part was weather, when it's -40 or below but other than that I had fun working there.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
outdoors at most time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 16, 2015
Show up at work and start with toolbox meeting.
Once on site I would get a crew together and assess the hazards for the scope of work to be completed for the day.
My coworkers and I developed good working relationships understanding the importance of communication.
The hardest part of the job is planning and mobilizing the gear to the job site accurately for the day.
I enjoy the positive relationships that I did have with my coworkers.
Pros
learning something new everyday and gaining experience
Cons
there was very little overtime available.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New management destroyed corporate culture
Inventory Coordinator/Yard Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saanichton, BCFebruary 4, 2015
When senior management changed it went from a job I loved to go to every day to one that I dreaded, the micromanaging was horrible!
Pros
providing quality service to customers.
Cons
lack of support to provide the level of service i was expected to provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operations Assistant & Health and Safety Advisor (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABMay 27, 2014
A typical day at work is very busy with operations and safety. As well as performing other duties such as taking care of all company cell phones and air cards, organizing presentations for meetings and clients, and preparing management's expenses. The hardest part of the job is not being able to focus mainly on my interest of safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company poor management
scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 21, 2014
work every night
-refer to resume
-again not sure what to put here
Pros
great pay
Cons
management was terrable
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
Scaffolder/Safety Liasion (Current Employee) –  Kearl lake, AlbertaMay 7, 2014
I learned alot as an indiviudal in my time working in ablerta. it showed me how hard you have to work to be able to provide for your family. It also showed the toughness people show by going long stretches of time away from families.
Pros
working with people from all over the world
Cons
not being able to have a normal life. your in a secluded camp most of the year
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations were thorough
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABDecember 23, 2013
I am very pleased the way i was treated as an employee. I felt as if management was always involved in the way we went about our operations.

5/5
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Project Controls/Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABOctober 28, 2013
Excellent PMT.
Great place to work overall
Good use of resource sharing
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hardisty, ABSeptember 30, 2013
- Hard Work
- Lots of learning
- Great people
- Great Pay
- A lot of hauling equipment as a 1st year
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management is very easy to work with
Safety Officer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton AB. areaJuly 22, 2013
I have worked with the same company since 1987 and have had a good job with them but they do not need a safety advisor so they have laid me off.
Pros
easy to work for
Cons
not very many jobs is the city
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun workplace.
Subcontract administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 6, 2013
Very busy, fast place environment. Good experience and friendly co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, excellent safety program in place.
HSE Advisor (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJuly 21, 2012
If i had this job and i was close to home, I would be pretty happy.
Issue is im away from my family too much.

Supervison is very helpful and there are lots of hours if needed.
They have an excellent safety record and strive to make it better everyday.
Pros
tight bunch of workers
Cons
not enought time at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1

See more Aluma Systems reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture