AltaLink Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
HSE Advisor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJuly 21, 2015
Willing to take your opinions on and make changes. Big on team work and team building.
The salary and hours are very competitive and allow for a work/live balance.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Repetative
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AltaLink
Administrative Assistant - Major Projects (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 16, 2015
Everyone was great to work with here. Lots of ways to connect with people through events, volunteering, social activities, and company milestone celebrations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Project Services, Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 21, 2015
My recent work experience with AltaLink was truly amazing and rewarding as I have gained valuable skills that I can utilize in my future organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fast paced work place
ASSISTANT TELECOM TECHNOLOGIST - Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Calgary and Southern AlbertaMarch 20, 2015
I enjoyed working at AltaLink as i got exposed to latest world class state of the art technology. My co workers were very open and helped me blend in. We'd have lunch and supper together everytime we worked out of the city in remote locations and had a nice time reviewing and planning the day and next day jobs.

The most enjoyable part of the job was traveling as i loved road trips.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work there again
Senior IT Infrastructure Project Manager- Contract (Former Employee) –  CalgaryFebruary 25, 2015
poor processes
poor senior management
PMO that does not know what they are doing and have very cumbersome processes
too much involvement at ground level by VIP
not able to make decisions
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with, fun atmosphere
summer time student (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AlbertaApril 26, 2014
Typical days included:
-filling orders for job sites
-keeping the work area clean
-inventory
I learned a great deal about the Transmission line environment. Hardest thing in the job was just making sure everything was sent out ti the job site in a timely manner. The most enjoyable was going to work every day and working with fellow coworkers.
Pros
physical activity
Cons
warehouse is really warm in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work-life balance
Project Controls Manager (Former Employee) –  AlbertaFebruary 9, 2014
Provided opportunities for personal development and supported work-life balance.
Pros
reasonably secure company
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, awesome people to work with very professional
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 13, 2014
Upper management has spend way to much time on the high level view of issues, they need to start listening to the people who actually gets the work done.

People working there despite the lack of proper Management are amazing to work with. great partnership among employees. great support from older employees.
Pros
great emlpoyees
Cons
lack of vision from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive in Safety and Environmental Concerns
Project Manager (contract) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 16, 2013
A leader in preventing Avian Mortality due to power line strikes
Pros
employees have a positive attitude
Cons
currently owned by snc-lavalin, which has hurt the companies image at public hearings
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with excellent supervision and full of learning points
Co-op Student System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 19, 2013
I managed to accomplished challenging task with the support and guidance of my supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and Friendly Workplace
Administrative Assistant- System Operations (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 21, 2012
An excellent work environment. Very clean and organized. Very friendly staff with high priorities. Loved working with my managers, they were personable and easy to get along with.
Pros
security
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes36No7Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

AltaLink Reviews by Location