Find companies:
ALSTOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
142 reviews

ALSTOM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co-Workers but lack of communication and poor management.
Former Employee (Former Employee), USAAugust 18, 2014
Management in Europe was not very transparent and did not provide good direction. Everything was expected to be done as was done at manufacturing sites in Europe that had 3X the staffing. Lots of non value added "chores" to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Project Engineer Mechanical Equipment's (Current Employee), Baden, AGAugust 8, 2014
My typical working day consist of meetings (internally and externally with suppliers), design reviews and preparing project/product documentation.
I learned a lot about Power Plants.
Management and colleagues are very friendly and open for sharing knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good atmosphere to workwith
Assistant Manager - Production (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBJuly 22, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
- Enter in the morning 8.00 a.m. and come out by 6.00 p.m.

- Learned to handle a team

- Not reasonable

- Supportive

- Achieving production target

- Finishing a month with close to the production target
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervising Subway system
Control engineer intern (Former Employee), Cairo,EgyptJuly 5, 2014
Studying theoretical background about how a subway system works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
INTERNSHIP / PROJECT DETAILS (Former Employee), Shahabad, UPJune 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee, tea, milk
Cons: confortable timing to work
It was good working with Alstom, Comfortable in timing no pressure for work and all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big multinational organization living on innovation
Regional Contracts and PMO Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJune 17, 2014
Pros: global organization
Cons: conservative management
Overall a good place to work which can be further improved by focus on the Human Resource function. Colleagues are mostly friendly and willing to support. Mobility is difficult to secure some time creating hinderance in career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal work day in IT!!!
IT&SSC Global IT Operations Workplace IT Support (Former Employee), BARCELONAJune 13, 2014
A normal work day in IT
Working with Citrix client and server
Backup network servers and files
Configuring wireless networks and integrating them into existing networks.
User Management - Microsoft Active Directory and DRA
Install Windows computers and all corporate programs
Configure E-mail: Lotus Notes, Outlook
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treasury manager
Accountant (Former Employee), barcelona, spainMay 27, 2014
Bank accounts reconciliation. Daily forecast. Payments (salaries, national and international vendors, taxes...). The most enjoyable part of my job was tea-working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure job
Control specialist (Former Employee), Hornell n.yMay 19, 2014
Pros: good insurance and good pay.
Cons: high pressure and long hours
Worked in production control chasing parts shortages for the production line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and delivery on cost basis
Project Manager (Former Employee), Located in EgyptApril 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
Manage the day-to-day business activity and coordinate with my project team daily activities.
Bi-weekly meeting to overview time schedule and engineering activities.
Project reviews with top management on monthly basis.
Site progress.
Customer reporting and business meetings with client ans suppliers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is an unstable place to work
Electrician 1 (Former Employee), Hornell, NYApril 12, 2014
I was an electrician I worked on railroad cars. I liked working here but depended on contract work. Was a safe place to work and co-works were great. We had good benefits it was a union job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Sr. Application Engr. (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 2, 2014
Stay away. Run by HR. Horrible management, so many layers no wonder they're losing money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Quantity Surveyor
Senior Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee), AlgiersMarch 6, 2014
Project Management/QS Manager/Estimation Manager/Sr.Quantity Surveyor / Estimator in the field of Civil Engineering with Particular Reference in Construction & Infra structure industries (Pre and Post Tender In charge).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company in terms of quality of work and delivery
Arrangement and Piping Engineer (Current Employee), Baden, AGMarch 4, 2014
As a asst Project Engineer I really enjoyed working in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Master Instructor / Education Project Manager (Current Employee), Redmond, WAFebruary 22, 2014
Great people and environment. It's great to be with intelligent people where engineering growth occurs daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun to work.
CUSTOMER SERVICE/ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: people, salary, healthcare
Cons: no room for growth unless you could relocate.
Alstom was more like a family working toward a common goal. I worked with different business units acrocss our organization. I enjoyed working independently as well as with a team to solve any issues that would arise. A typical day would be assisting Service Engineers working with internal departments to ensure proper processes and efficient billing. – more... Setting up orders, processing documentation, calling customers, tracking opportunities. My most enjoyable part of the day was interacting with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
APPLICATION SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: job secure, friendship, vacations
Cons: no options tolearn and grow, lack of management, poor salaries
One of the best places I ever worked. even having some conflicts with my local manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people,good conditions and pay
Engineering Production Team Leader (Former Employee), Rocklea, QLDJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: a monthly barbeque
Cons: sometime long extended shifts
My day involved the production of large transformer coils and a big part of it was problem solving as no two transformers were the same. A lot of meetings involving design and manufacture problems.
In my 16 years with the company I learned how to lead a team and use my knowledge in training new starters.
Management over the time I worked there changed – more... significantly for the better as production workers were encouraged and assisted to train and apply for most supervisory and management positions.
Due to the nature of the product,experienced people rarely left so good relationships were formed among and across the 8 specialised teams in the factory floor.
I finished my last year as acting supervisor and I had 7 other supervisors and 4 managers to deal with everyday, so sometimes things got a bit frustrating.
I just really liked the people and the satisfaction of being part of building something that took sometimes 6 months to build and see it work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DC
Document Controller (Current Employee), United Arab EmiratesJanuary 6, 2014
working environment and the documentation process was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Worker (Former Employee), waynesboro gaJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: short breaks
i looked forward to coming to work everyday and learning something new. i learned more than the usual.

1 2 3 4 5

About ALSTOM

Alstom is all about speed and power. Alstom's Power segment is a world leader, providing boilers, turbines, air quality systems, – Read more