Find companies:
ALSTOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
173 reviews

ALSTOM Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DC
Document Controller (Current Employee), United Arab EmiratesJanuary 6, 2014
working environment and the documentation process was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but sweet stay
Supplier Quality Leader (Former Employee), Sorel-Tracy, QCApril 18, 2013
Alstom is a great place to work.
It wasn't what I was looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
MMA and TIG Welder. (Former Employee), ENGDecember 8, 2014
My time training with Alstom was very enjoyable. All training given was to a very high standard, with great tutors. Was taught many welding positions, from overhead to down hand. T-fillet to 6inch pipe. Materials used were mainly carbon steel, though stainless was used at times. Got on well with all colleagues, and tutors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and excellent job environment
senior signaling&train control systems engineer (Current Employee), CairoDecember 1, 2014
work is rotating shifts from 7:00 to 3:00 and from 3:00 to 11:00 and sometimes from 12:00 to 6:00 am during tests or some corrective maintenance events. i learned alot in this company under professional and friendly managment and with help of co-operative co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learning place to work
Planning engineer (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJNovember 20, 2014
Pros: canteen facilities, flexi timings
Cons: lots of audit in a year
Working in alstom has always been a learning day for me ........For fresh engineer there is a lot to learn.......lot to learn about manufacturing processes and management fundas like lean.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Engineer (Current Employee), San Jose, CANovember 12, 2014
fun workplace
fun workplace
fun workplace
fun workplace
fun workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic.
SITE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), SelbyNovember 11, 2014
Pros: knowledge
Cons: long hours
The day to day here is a set regime.
They explained to me what they expect and I put into place my measures to make sure it is done. I am left to my own devices to manage my own work, with set deadlines each week I must complete without fail. I have worked closely with the site manager who has mentored me quite a lot, this has been very helpful in learning – more... everything I needed to know. The co-workers here are quick to help if you are in need. In my role I don't really struggle, as long as I am organised its hard to go wrong.
I have enjoyed this job as I have gained a great deal of knowledge of turbines and how they work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alstom is a team working company
Internship (Former Employee), Stafford, ENGNovember 5, 2014
Pros: training sessions given to develop skills relating to area of job
Alstom is a fun working company where team work is really encouraged. I worked as a part of a team and developed my interpersonal and communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest power station projects in SA
Country HR Director (Former Employee), JohannesburgOctober 28, 2014
Pros: projects experience
Cons: long hours
I have held HR Executive and operational positions however no task is too menial for me – people are my passion and that is where I apply my skills. I have extensive generalist experience in all aspects of HR. I have travelled extensively to many Sub Sahara countries and also internationally and have gained invaluable experience in this regard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy buzzy environment
In-House Recruiter (Current Employee), Nottingham, ENGOctober 17, 2014
Pros: seeing the tram running
Cons: project ending...
Great place to work, friendly people making work a pleasure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on Dubai Tram : make the city evolves
Project Cost Controller (Current Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 26, 2014
My work is focusing on given the right financial information to the Management for them to be able to have the "big picture" and take actions in order to monitor and deliver the expected financial KPI: sales, cash, contract margin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manufacturing Quality Engineer. (Former Employee), SwitzerlandSeptember 23, 2014
UK based looking after all machining suppliers in UK and Europe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent
Apprentice Welder (Former Employee), staffordSeptember 5, 2014
good company, excellent training facilities, teachers and rates of pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees willing to work hard.
Service Electrician (Current Employee), ENGSeptember 5, 2014
Alstom is a good company to work for, it can be an enjoyable place to be, but as an apprentice it can also be tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co-Workers but lack of communication and poor management.
Former Employee (Former Employee), USAAugust 18, 2014
Management in Europe was not very transparent and did not provide good direction. Everything was expected to be done as was done at manufacturing sites in Europe that had 3X the staffing. Lots of non value added "chores" to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for work
Project Engineer Mechanical Equipment's (Current Employee), Baden, AGAugust 8, 2014
My typical working day consist of meetings (internally and externally with suppliers), design reviews and preparing project/product documentation.
I learned a lot about Power Plants.
Management and colleagues are very friendly and open for sharing knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good atmosphere to workwith
Assistant Manager - Production (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBJuly 22, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: yes
- Enter in the morning 8.00 a.m. and come out by 6.00 p.m.

- Learned to handle a team

- Not reasonable

- Supportive

- Achieving production target

- Finishing a month with close to the production target
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervising Subway system
Control engineer intern (Former Employee), Cairo,EgyptJuly 5, 2014
Studying theoretical background about how a subway system works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
INTERNSHIP / PROJECT DETAILS (Former Employee), Shahabad, UPJune 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee, tea, milk
Cons: confortable timing to work
It was good working with Alstom, Comfortable in timing no pressure for work and all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big multinational organization living on innovation
Regional Contracts and PMO Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJune 17, 2014
Pros: global organization
Cons: conservative management
Overall a good place to work which can be further improved by focus on the Human Resource function. Colleagues are mostly friendly and willing to support. Mobility is difficult to secure some time creating hinderance in career advancement.

1 2 3 4 5

About ALSTOM

Alstom is all about speed and power. Alstom's Power segment is a world leader, providing boilers, turbines, air quality systems, – Read more