Find companies:
ALSTOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
135 reviews

ALSTOM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Project Procurement Manager (Current Employee), Saudi ArabiaJanuary 1, 2014
Good working enviornment
New techniques
OK
Hard working
Project delivering
Sharing knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable experience in professional environment
TRAINEE(QA Analyst) (Former Employee), Noida, UPOctober 18, 2013
Pros: free lunch, free gym membership
This experience was valuable because I was able to work in a big company under valuable guidence of experienced professionals.I attended the meeting for the first time in my carrer within the departments and with the clients.I was like a never ending learning experience for me.The co workers and management encouraged me and helped me with whatever difficulties – more... I faced.The hardest part was moulding myself to this new environment.But it helped me eventually to which ever place i went.The office hours were from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM which usually extended till 6:00PM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project manager and Congiguration manager
Quality Manager Project (Former Employee), LYON FranceSeptember 16, 2013
I was in charge 2 points, in first the configuration managment and project leader on aeronautic software
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace and Exciting Technology
Turbine Validation Intern (Former Employee), Baden, SwitzerlandJune 25, 2013
I enjoyed working at ALSTOM (Switzerland) during my internship. It was a good place to learn and develop as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but sweet stay
Supplier Quality Leader (Former Employee), Sorel-Tracy, QCApril 18, 2013
Alstom is a great place to work.
It wasn't what I was looking for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much deskwork with interesting Construction Sites visits
Engineering Manager (Former Employee), Athens, GREECEMarch 16, 2013
Pros: two extra salaries as bonus per year
Cons: very busy/noisy environment that impedes one's concentration.
Coffee.Morning meeting with the team.Yesterday's problems in the work,progress review,how to proceed,-if needed- new job allocation.Keep working with the template studies,if something new is required ,where to look,what to do.Big library with Norms, Specs,old Projects, technical data is available.My collegues in the Grid Engineering Team have been evoluted – more... to be self-sufficient;five people: one gentleman,four ladies ,3 to 5 years of experience.Our Company is multinational,our subsidiary involves 3 sectors : Power Generation,Transport, Power distribution/transmission (Grid).The management is complicated after our merge.Projects that cover a wide area.We follow-up nearly ten countries.Most difficult part of the job is to extract information over a long distance call when correspondance becomes stacking.We are enjoying occasonally a Site visit to inspect the correct implementation of the studies.It breakes the routine! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervising Subway system
Control engineer intern (Former Employee), Cairo,EgyptJuly 5, 2014
Studying theoretical background about how a subway system works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
INTERNSHIP / PROJECT DETAILS (Former Employee), Shahabad, UPJune 29, 2014
Pros: free coffee, tea, milk
Cons: confortable timing to work
It was good working with Alstom, Comfortable in timing no pressure for work and all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big multinational organization living on innovation
Regional Contracts and PMO Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJune 17, 2014
Pros: global organization
Cons: conservative management
Overall a good place to work which can be further improved by focus on the Human Resource function. Colleagues are mostly friendly and willing to support. Mobility is difficult to secure some time creating hinderance in career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal work day in IT!!!
IT&SSC Global IT Operations Workplace IT Support (Former Employee), BARCELONAJune 13, 2014
A normal work day in IT
Working with Citrix client and server
Backup network servers and files
Configuring wireless networks and integrating them into existing networks.
User Management - Microsoft Active Directory and DRA
Install Windows computers and all corporate programs
Configure E-mail: Lotus Notes, Outlook
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treasury manager
Accountant (Former Employee), barcelona, spainMay 27, 2014
Bank accounts reconciliation. Daily forecast. Payments (salaries, national and international vendors, taxes...). The most enjoyable part of my job was tea-working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressure job
Control specialist (Former Employee), Hornell n.yMay 19, 2014
Pros: good insurance and good pay.
Cons: high pressure and long hours
Worked in production control chasing parts shortages for the production line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality and delivery on cost basis
Project Manager (Former Employee), Located in EgyptApril 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
Manage the day-to-day business activity and coordinate with my project team daily activities.
Bi-weekly meeting to overview time schedule and engineering activities.
Project reviews with top management on monthly basis.
Site progress.
Customer reporting and business meetings with client ans suppliers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is an unstable place to work
Electrician 1 (Former Employee), Hornell, NYApril 12, 2014
I was an electrician I worked on railroad cars. I liked working here but depended on contract work. Was a safe place to work and co-works were great. We had good benefits it was a union job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Sr. Application Engr. (Former Employee), Rochester, NYApril 2, 2014
Stay away. Run by HR. Horrible management, so many layers no wonder they're losing money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Quantity Surveyor
Senior Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee), AlgiersMarch 6, 2014
Project Management/QS Manager/Estimation Manager/Sr.Quantity Surveyor / Estimator in the field of Civil Engineering with Particular Reference in Construction & Infra structure industries (Pre and Post Tender In charge).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company in terms of quality of work and delivery
Arrangement and Piping Engineer (Current Employee), Baden, AGMarch 4, 2014
As a asst Project Engineer I really enjoyed working in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Master Instructor / Education Project Manager (Current Employee), Redmond, WAFebruary 22, 2014
Great people and environment. It's great to be with intelligent people where engineering growth occurs daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun to work.
CUSTOMER SERVICE/ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: people, salary, healthcare
Cons: no room for growth unless you could relocate.
Alstom was more like a family working toward a common goal. I worked with different business units acrocss our organization. I enjoyed working independently as well as with a team to solve any issues that would arise. A typical day would be assisting Service Engineers working with internal departments to ensure proper processes and efficient billing. – more... Setting up orders, processing documentation, calling customers, tracking opportunities. My most enjoyable part of the day was interacting with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
APPLICATION SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: job secure, friendship, vacations
Cons: no options tolearn and grow, lack of management, poor salaries
One of the best places I ever worked. even having some conflicts with my local manager.

1 2 3 4 5

About ALSTOM

Alstom is all about speed and power. Alstom's Power segment is a world leader, providing boilers, turbines, air quality systems, – Read more