alsalam aircraft company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work and I had a great deal of experience.
Quality Control and Metal Laboratory Instructor (Former Employee) –  Saudi Arabia31 August 2017
Alsalam Aerospace Industries is a limited liability company established under the patronage of the Saudi Arabian Ministry of Defense Economic Offset Program, as part of the Saudi Arabia’s strategy to develop self sufficiency in the field of civil and military aircraft maintenance, overhaul and modification through the transfer of technology and the development of Saudi nationals.
Pros
Bonus after number years of service
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management / Employee Divide
Developer (Former Employee) –  `Asīr25 August 2017
No trust between the management and employees. Tough customer and met the customer needs, but any issue that arose, the management's word (not employees) were taken as gospel.
Pros
Benefits, paid housing, good pay
Cons
management, separation from family, location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PDM on the F-15 is coming to an end
Production Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Ar Riyāḍ1 August 2017
PDM Program is winding down and most efforts are put into Manufacturing. . Emphasis is put on Saudization. Daughter is graduating college and Son just went into the Coast Guard. Been Overseas for quite some time and ready to settle down In the states.
Pros
Salary, health care
Cons
Living in the desert, not set up for quality of life for Americans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alsalam Aircraft Company
Junior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Taif, Saudi Arabia11 July 2017
Work was hard but the financial benefits out weighed that. Plenty of leave giving me the chance to return home to see family every 10 weeks also short trips to Dubai.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
instructor
F-15 Aerospace GSE (Former Employee) –  Riyadh1 July 2017
Easy to focus. No middle management or confusing tasks. Easy work and exciting culture. Great people and team spirit. Good living condition and over the top food and friends.
Pros
tax free money
Cons
away fro home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company
senior structure mechanic (Current Employee) –  Riyadh16 June 2017
the one thing that i like to work in this company you can work alone and learn more and get a more expirience and easily communicate to your co-workers.
Pros
free accomodation
Cons
permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice working environment.
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Riyadh, SA8 May 2017
A typical day was working with aircraft assigned.. Learning and interacting with the co-workers....Americans and co working side by side with the Saudis to accomplish aircraft modifications and day to day aircraft maintenance. Management was very good and involved with the day to day operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun.
EMPLOYMENT AND INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR HISTORY (Current Employee) –  Saudi Arabia22 March 2017
a typical work day usually start with challenging production problems, but at the end of the day your problems will be over with teamwork and fun workplace.
Pros
free dinners
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production levels were always meet.
Material Controller (Former Employee) –  Riyadh, Saudi Arabia13 March 2017
Expectations of all employees were always high in order to meet the production schedule. Everything that needed to be done to meet and accomplish the production level was communicated to all employees which enabled mission objectives completed on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
QUALITY INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  SAUDIA ARABIA16 February 2017
Professionally managed, willing to work environment, learnt about f15 wings manufacturing under boeing guidance.The hardest part was manufacturing the first set of wing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and experienced personnel
Aircraft Technician (Current Employee) –  RIYADH, SA27 January 2017
Great work environment. Friendly, professional and highly experienced co-workers.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the opportunity to learn other areas of the F15 more in depth.
No opportunity for advancement unless you are a local resident.
Management doesn't support all personnel.
Pros
Learning Opportunities
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall company except for the management witch was questionable.
SNR. STRUCTURES TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Jeddah7 June 2016
I've worked for a total of 8 years for the company , of witch the last 5 years I was lead on the alternate/swing shift. The days then started at work by 15h00 and we get the scheduled jobs to complete if possible for the shift. How to allocate jobs according to priorities with the understaffed personnel we had. Management overall was never available on the alternate shift , we that were on this shift was left to manage ourselves. I never had problems with my co-workers and if there was one it was solved as soon as it arise. The hardest part of the job was the lack of sufficient support on the shift and the lack of proper tools/tooling . The best part was when you completed a difficult project with the limited tools and support and its completed according to the TO/TCTO/ER or SB's...
Pros
Paid Housing, Travel Money, Medical Aid.
Cons
No advancement, No Salary increase (for 8 years), no addisional training, absent management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The weather here is extremly hot. The company need to improve on taking care of it people first.
Production supervisor (Current Employee) –  Riyahd, Saudi Arabia2 November 2015
Pay could have been better with more benefits for the amount of work that is put out. No pay increase over the past 5 years. You have to be able to work in a hot environment, and able to deal with the local Saudi people and the(Royal Saudi Air Force).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have had an opportunity to learn and apply the many other skills ncecssary to be successful in the aviation industry.
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Riyadh Saudi Arabia1 August 2015
During these past 2 years, I have had the challenge of working as a Quality Inspector in the Manufacturing/Production of F-15 Aircraft Wings, In this very fast paced environment I was able to apply my prior knowledge and skills in many areas.
Pros
Great work environment, Learned a lot about many other cultures
Cons
Geographical location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i do not recomend this company to anyone
Aerospace Propulsion Journeyman, (Former Employee) –  khamis mushayt saudi arabia21 July 2015
I do not recommend this company to anyone. They don't pay enough for all the things you have to put up with. Security level is below standard.If there is any way for them to cheat you out of money they will find it. All around bad experience and company in every way possible.
Pros
tax free
Cons
living condition, low pay, no advancement, working conditions, poor tools, bad management, security on living area
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging environment
F-15 Aircraft Electrical/Avionics Specialist (Current Employee) –  Riyadh, S0131 December 2014
Work began early, once the daily schedule was decided, the work day was productive and very unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Supervisor Development (Former Employee) –  Riyadh, S0130 December 2014
Being a lead, I have to make sure balance atmosphere is carry forwarded.
Listening to the subordinates as well the seniors.
Hardest and most enjoyable part of the job is to deliver the user requirement on time
Pros
Respect in the organization
Cons
Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company to work for!
Quality Management Assessor (Former Employee) –  Saudi Arabia27 October 2014
Work there once and never again! Co-workers in my department treated me the worst I have every been treated in all my 30 years of working anywhere!
Pros
none
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
T-56 Engine Specialist (Former Employee) –  Riyadh, S0116 April 2014
good, did not like Saudi Arabia. Difficult for Americans. This is all I am willing to share. It was not a good experience. thank you.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saudi Arabian Aircraft Company
F-15 SA Conversion Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Riyadh, S014 April 2014
Alsalam is an aircraft company in KSA that provides maintenance to the civilian and the Royal Saudi Air Force. They have a very centralized (Top-Down) management approach. There is little if any room for advancement. Alsalam provides great benefits for American Workers, however, they provide only partial benefits for TCN's. As a recruiting manager, I was sold during the interview on their willingness to support my recruiting initiatives based on my 16 years in the industry and a widespread network of contacts. However, their approach to recruiting was to do it 100% by phone and on the internet. They refused to allow recruiting to build the relationships to obtain the most qualified applicants. The company has a very high attrition rate to include Saudi Nationals because of the management approach.
Pros
For Americans: Housing, transportation (Company cars for overhead positions), health care
Cons
Zero direction, no formal training (Learn through osmosis), Doesn't trust their employees to do their jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at alsalam aircraft company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1