Find companies:
Alpine Access
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
220 reviews

Alpine Access Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
CSR (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: a bit more flexibility than most jobs
Cons: the loss of pay and the raise i had earned
I loved the people I worked with and the customers were wonderful. I hated leaving the job and missed contact with the customers the most. My direct boss was great and really tried to be good to all of us. In my opinion most of the upper management didn't seem to really identify with us but we all stuck together for one another so that made the job – more... pleasant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpine is is for you?
Customer service (Former Employee), HomeJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: bad team leads, no support, low pay, management that is in disarray.
Okay Alpine or Sykes as they like to be called now could be a great company to work for. The problem is that they rely on surveys from customers to grade you on how well you do. The metrics is great if you work full time because it takes 5 top boxes to equal 1 bottom box. The problem is if you only work Part Time you dont get as many surveys put out – more... as full time people do and that hurts your overall performance. You could have glowing remarks on your QA and have lots of Kudos call but it comes down to the surveys and that is what can make you or break you and that is really an unfair metrics to judge a CSR by in my opinion. Overall they need an overhaul on the team leads they have there I was there over a year and in that time I had 13 team leads and some I only had for one day! When you do finally get a team lead that you like they pull the rug from under you and assign you to another team lead that may or may not help you as much as the former team lead. To much turn over in the team lead positions in my opinion. Pay is decent unless you get in top performer and then your pay will go up, but if not you will stuck at that pay you were hired in for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CSR (Former Employee), Peoria, AZJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: working from home, no commute
Cons: short lunch, low compensation
First time being in an at home, work from home position. I liked the flexibility I had with my schedule. Everyone I worked with was very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The review was a minimum of 1 star required. If I has my choice I would have given -5
Training department (Former Employee), CanadaJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: work in pjs
Cons: everything else. management, tools, tech issues
This company is horrid. Lies are the managements Favorite thing to do. If you do advance you will be bullied, harassed and overall used and abused. Do not work for this company. Management is nasty at the best of times and they are not flexible at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and lots of team support!
Sprint Cell Phone Collections Agent (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 14, 2014
Typical day working for Alpine Access was logging into my computer from home and loading various programs to do my job. I learned that working from home wasn't as hard as I thought it would be. The management team was always there for any questions or concerns I had about the job or my performance and my co-workers were wonderful and helpful as well. – more... Hardest part of the job was keeping the internet connection going strong enough (I live in a small town with limited internet) to perform the job. Most enjoyable part of the job was all the customers I helped. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from Home
Customer Care Proffessional (Former Employee), Big Stone Gap, VAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: working from home, not having to spend money on gas, having your own home office, good pay, awesome co-workers, paid breaks.
Cons: short breaks and lunches, not the best management team
A typical day with Alpine would include sitting in your home office taking calls from customers who need assistance with anything Microsoft. I learned a lot about customer service, how to calm down angry customers, how to help resolve issues while building rapport with the customers, how to successfully utilize the tools given to help resolve customer – more... issues and or questions. Management was not so great. My co-workers were extremely helpful, kind, and also had a great sense of humor. The hardest part of the job was having to give hard messages to kids who just want to play on xbox live. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was being able to help many people and also working with the greatest co-workers and team that someone could ask for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for this company!!
Customer Care Provider -home advisor (Current Employee), Any town USAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no communication, liars, dont care about their workers
I was hired full-time Oct,2013 and was never told I was seasonal. As of today I have 0 hours and no projected day of when I will get hours. They are constantly hiring new people but what about the 90+ people who don't have any hours this week! They don't care about the welfare of their employees. We had no warning no advance notice nothing. Some of – more... the program veterans were very rude and condescending because it was not them that lost all of their hours. Never again. I hate I even applied for this company. I like for a company to be straight up and honest about what is going on, so that I am able to plan ahead. This company is liars and just don't care about their workers. Then instead of them transferring everyone that has lost hours to other programs, we have to wait to go elsewhere, while they still hire more people!!! They should have told us ahead of time and transferred the 90 people they laid off. And then they wont lay us off....which means they don't pay out unemployment. They just want us to go away!!! Take heed this company sucks!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic enviroment
Customer Care (Current Employee), Ok,OKJanuary 7, 2014
Fun and nice company to work for if you are looking to work in a virtual enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work from home
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Denver, COJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: work from home, lots of help from management staff
Cons: intensive schedule, short breaks, little time between calls.
Hard work but lots of help and input, can work from the comfort of your home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good call center type job
CSR (Customer Service Representative) (Current Employee), Denver, CODecember 31, 2013
Great company but hard to move or advance, the breaks are short and do seem to fly, and quality control tends to ding you on ridiculous things which can be discouraging. But overall it's not a bad company to work for at all and help get a ball moving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Remote Team Leader - Customer Support (Former Employee), Denver, CODecember 29, 2013
Contract position leads to excessive changes. Great opportunity to work from home but the pay reflects this benefit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consideration of employee abilities to work 10 hour shifts
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNDecember 20, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: long shifts
The company does not consider that all empolyees can not work 10 srtaight hours without reasonable breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great online working experience
chat support (Former Employee), onlineDecember 13, 2013
online chat support for xbox gaming system providing both technical support for internet connections and also billing for xbox live memberships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not an enjoyable job
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), work at homeDecember 13, 2013
I didnt have a very good experience at this company. I wasnt paid the right amount of money every 2 weeks. I honestly dont have anything nice to say about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home based customer service for Xbox customers
Customer Service Representative - XBOX (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 10, 2013
Pros: able to work from home.
Cons: too many issues with schedules changing after they were already worked.
I was a home based agent working part time from home. The pay was not the best for my age range. We mostly were dealing with billing issues from parents of the children that owned Xbox Consoles. There were times when our expertise in video games helped customers with questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At home job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Home BasedDecember 6, 2013
Pros: working at home, saves on gas
Cons: working for american express
I would go into my home office and answer call for American Express. I would cancel accounts per customer's request and answer any billing questions that they may have had.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best at home Job
Microsoft Xbox Hardware Technician (Former Employee), Fern Park, FLNovember 29, 2013
Pros: stayed home
Cons: no team work with leaders, poor leadership
Worked from home which was great, I learned a lot about xbox and how to fix the technical issues it has. Management was the worst, it was all customer service based through a call center setting, was with this company for 6 months and the worst part about it was so many connection and technical issues with there servers and never paid for any of them, – more... and in 6 months went through 5 leaders throwing the teams around with no consistency. Co-workers were ok they all did there best. The hardest part of the job was how high there expectations were of how calls should be done, with a quota that needed to be met every 2 weeks but they had no interest in helping you reach the goals they wanted you to. Only enjoyable part was that it was at home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee
Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 16, 2013
Pros: excellent training, work from home, for my area pay was not bad either

Cons: Metrics are based on customer surveys and if metrics are low then you will receive a CAFE or write up after 4th write up is termination. Team leaders write you up on a weekly basis (depending on who your team leader is) which leaves you with little or no room for error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great support!
Supervisor/Flex Trainer (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 13, 2013
Pros: save on costs of fuel, lunches, work clothes, awesome support staff and opportunity for advancement, you get to spend more time with your family, there are several differnt companies you can work for
Cons: the benefits could be better.
Alpine Access is a great company to work for if you would like a work at home position. Most days you will be taking calls from the client-based customers. Unlike many at home companies, you are not paid per minute of talk time. You are paid every second that you are in an available or busy state. That is a great plus. I would say the hardest parts – more... of the job would be getting used to some time having back to back calls for an entire shift, things are ever-changing and some times tech issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexiable
CSR (Current Employee), Concord, NHNovember 11, 2013
the pay isn't that great, there is a lot of things you need prior to working for them, no paid time off. If there is a death in the family you have bereavement days but won't be paid for them