Find companies:
Alpine Access
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
238 reviews

Alpine Access Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpine Access
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), The Colony, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: short breaks, high stress, poor management
This was a very high pressure job. The call time expectations were very low when you consider the amount of information you are required to get from each client. I learned a lot about HIPPA regulation and how health insurance works. The management here was lacking in basic managerial skills (communication, teaching).The hardest part of the job was meeting – more... those call times and getting all the correct information while also giving the caller a solution. The most enjoyable part of this position was being able to work from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home agency
Customer Service Advocate For CIGNA (Former Employee), ColoradoJuly 9, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: not getting paid correctly for tech issues
need to improve computer systems
training was very good was ready whenever I started a new contract
management was easy to work with
hardest time part of the jobs was when the systems went down getting paid for tech issues
enjoyed the training customers where not difficult on the contracts that I worked on. Pay should be increase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Technical Support for the Xbox (Former Employee), Work from homeJuly 7, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: late night shifts
My normal day would entail logging into my computer from home to work. The management was wonderful. They didn't micromanage but they took time to tell you how you could preform better. I didn't associate with my co works with alpine very often but that is because of the work from home environment. The hardest part of the job was the technical difficulties. – more... The most enjoyable part was working from home and doing the customer service itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service superstars
Subject Matter Expert/Trainer (Former Employee), Golden, COJuly 4, 2014
Enjoyed working with a variety of companies, helping them improve their customer service and sales while working from the comfort of home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great shifts and training
Bilingual Credit Card Representative (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 30, 2014
Pros: good shifts and open postions
Cons: no face contact
This job allows you the opportunity to work from home while still getting a good pay, as well as benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can work from home
Customer Service (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 24, 2014
Pros: can work from home
Cons: not good benefits
If you enjoy working from home this is the job to apply for. If you're a stay home mom, with older kids, and have a husband with a good income I'd suggest this job for you. Not a good place for a single person with a single income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not alot of hrs with this company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Denver, CoJune 20, 2014
Answering calls for customers with various needs, I did airline reservations, retail, upsells, and collections. My most enjoyable was when doing the airline reservations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpine Access
CCP (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 11, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: pay is not terrific but there are some benefits
A typical day at work consists of taking calls from credit card customer, waiving late fee, explaining what was purchased and returned on the account and updating customer information. I have learned a great deal about the world of credit and banking, Management is a great part of our team and we have plenty of help if we have any questions or need – more... help with a particular problem. My co-workers are like family to me, they are friendly, knowledgeable and offer assistance when needed. The hardest part of the job is customers who are upset and do not listen when you are trying to help them, luckily those customers are few and far between. The most enjoyable part of my job is having an unhappy customer leave the call with a smile in their voice and a changed manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility for a family with children
Customer Service/Database Admin (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJune 10, 2014
Pros: flexibility, eat home made lunches, no commuting
Cons: no face-to-face interaction
I worked several different programs through Alpine Access and was always felt properly trained and prepared for the customers that called.
Regardless of the fact you are not physically in a room with other people, the communication methods were extremely effective and made me feel like a part of a bigger group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 9, 2014
I enjoyed helping customers in any way i could . The enviroment was very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Denver, COJune 5, 2014
Pros: at home environment
enjoyed this type of work; At home call center where they provide the equipment; Had to provide services with no monetary reimbursement. Also no paid vacation, only earned days off from a bank; Not much room for advancement. I did like the flexibility of the work at home environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place if you are not dependent on the hours
Former CSR (Former Employee), Mansfield, TXJune 2, 2014
Pros: work at home, save gas, wardrobe doesn't matter, talk to some interesting people
Cons: no extraneous noise at all. track your avg talk time (att), avg handle time (aht), time offline will not be paid for, they had no benefits at all
My first position with AA was working with 1-800 Flowers for the Mother's Day campaign. That was really fun and enjoyable. Then I got on the GE account - helping customers with their credit card accounts. GE administered numerous private label cards and they had 2 systems you could use. We were trained on both but not extensive training on the dos-based – more... system. When Hurricane Katrina hit New Orleans, they were more than willing to defer payments, reduce interest, remove late pays, and other things like that. However, when the Hurricane hit Houston and the Texas coast, they would not do anything to help their customers and the devastation was almost as bad but there was nothing anyone could do to help the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WAH
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), cola scMay 30, 2014
My own boss.
Answer a large volume of calls.
No one over my shoulders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home job
Home Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 28, 2014
The best part of working for Alpine Access is the ability to work from home, in a comfortable environment. A typical work day is like a day in any office. It consisted of a regular full time or part time schedule. I learned customer service skills from working within this company. The hardest part of the job is communicating with customers that would – more... call in, dealing with different types of personalities, and rude, disrespectful behavior while still remaining calm. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting accustomed to working from home and not a traditional office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Virtual Representative (Current Employee), Home baseMay 23, 2014
Love the job, love working from home. Flexible scheduling, very hands on with employees as far as trying to help them succeed and to move up within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail account
Customer Care Rep (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 20, 2014
Pros: at home
Cons: hours can vary
Customer Service for all issues for incoming calls providing the best resolution and service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), onlineMay 13, 2014
Fun place to Work . work at home interact with customers. I enjoy this job because it gives me the opportunity to help people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and was able to work from home
Medical Represenative (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 10, 2014
Pros: working from home
The pay was alright just didn't get the hours I needed and asked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company , but not for family life
Collections and customer service agent (Former Employee), homebasedApril 22, 2014
Pros: work from home, great benifits, helpful staff, great pay, overtime offered often
Cons: family life conflicting due to hours .
training and giuldaince is welcoming and helpful. the hours for new employees for the first 90 days is 2nd shift so family life is nearly imposible. the staff bacome friends even though everyone are all over the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 10, 2014
Pros: commissions
Cons: low wages, no paid vacation or sick leave, minimal benefits
- taking customer calls

- explaining billing

- changing price plans

- Hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers that want to cancel, resolving issues.

- promoting sales for new activation in wireless, cable, internet &
home phone

- great support from co-workers

- Most enjoyable part of the job is making sales and saving cx from cancelling.