Find companies:
Alpine Access
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
220 reviews

Alpine Access Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company , but not for family life
Collections and customer service agent (Former Employee), homebasedApril 22, 2014
Pros: work from home, great benifits, helpful staff, great pay, overtime offered often
Cons: family life conflicting due to hours .
training and giuldaince is welcoming and helpful. the hours for new employees for the first 90 days is 2nd shift so family life is nearly imposible. the staff bacome friends even though everyone are all over the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 10, 2014
Pros: commissions
Cons: low wages, no paid vacation or sick leave, minimal benefits
- taking customer calls

- explaining billing

- changing price plans

- Hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers that want to cancel, resolving issues.

- promoting sales for new activation in wireless, cable, internet &
home phone

- great support from co-workers

- Most enjoyable part of the job is making sales and saving cx from cancelling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work from Home
Project Supervisor (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 8, 2014
I loved this job, the company lost the contract with XBOX....but overall fun job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing company with some really cool coworkers
At home technical support agent (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 4, 2014
Pros: good management. good teams. good pay and benefits.
Cons: i didnt like the isolation but thats a me thing
A typical day is logging into your computer and your Alpine accounts (mine was Xbox) logging into your phone and waiting for your customers calls. Then assisting your customers with whatever your account required of you.
I have learned more than I could even say. The management kept working with me even when I was having serious issues. The co-workers – more... are mostly awesome. They are a huge set of over achievers, so if you apply be prepared for that. They all want to be the first one with the answers. So we as a class were in a tiny race to type our answers fastest. It was kind of like a game. The hardest part of the job for me was learning so much so quickly and the isolation that working at home brings. The best parts of the job are the flexibility, and the fun. They pay very well and have benefits. They have even improved some of the things that were kind of lame when I worked there. Like, when I worked there you had to already have a computer that did such and such to have the job. But some people are poor, like me, and can't always just go buy a high performance device. Now they've changed that on some accounts and furnish the computer. You do have to return it when/if you stop working there. But it is still a great thing. Even though I don't work there now, I really recommend it to others. I still have several friends who work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreamly Productive.. Good opportunities
3rd party Insurance agent (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 2, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: solitary
Excellent! Worked with many other team members.. Work with many positive co-workers and mentors..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just say no
Customer Care Representative/ Support (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 1, 2014
Pros: pay increases with performance
Cons: everything else about the company
You do not do what you were hired to do. They are purchased by many subsidiaries and every time the company is purchased by another company you have to follow a whole new set of rules that could get you fired. Managers are learning the exact same time you are so if they teach you the wrong information they turn around and say you should of learned it – more... on your own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work at home job
Wireless/Computer Technical support agent (Former Employee), Denver CoApril 1, 2014
Pros: convenience of working from home
Typical day at work consisted of signing into secure work computer, taking calls and working on customers computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managing company
Care, Escalations, & ISupport, Flex Facilitator (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 29, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: micro manage
This company loves to micro manage their employees. They try to tell you what you can post on facebook even personal things that don't involve the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpine Access - Work from home
Top Performing Agent (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMarch 26, 2014
Pros: worked from home and resolving customer issues
Cons: not being able to walk up to a team lead or team mates desk to get advice or to help
I worked for the company for 2 years from April 2011 until May 2013. My pay never increased. You go through a 2 week virtual classroom teaching you very little and then thrown into production taking live calls with a team of coaches for 1 week and then you're on your own. I used Google a lot for researching because Team Leads never answered questions – more... in the virtual chat room or in messenger.
You are rated by the surveys the customers may fill out after receiving in their email tied to the account and send back in. Some months I had high scores and other months the surveys were bad but not directing the bad service at me but at the company in general but it only hurt my scores even if there was a note in the survey that said I was very helpful and helped resolve the issue fast.
I went to the Top Performers team because my scores were high for several months running and then one month of low scores sent me back to regular production so I found another job and quit Alpine – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrective Action
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), AnywhereMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: we were only told briefly that surveys matter, but the most important was the qa's, which i have scored only 1 90% so far.
I am currently on a 2 week corrective action because we were taught one thing, and expected to do another. I picked a schedule that would allow me PT, with the expectation of being able to pick up shifts. My QA's are always at 100%, my metrics are high due to the fact that we are taught to give all the information, which when you get onto the production – more... "floor" you realize, that is not the case. My survey's are at 85% and after reading these reviews, I finally am told the truth why I am on corrective action leave, not just because they want to make their quota against their competition, but also because my surveys are low. When we are not able to really solve any issues, and either transfer people to another "department" or tell them what they need to know because of time limitations and technical issues, they call back twice as angry and take it out on the MRA that answers the phone. My co-workers are nice, but I have a feeling management is lying to me about whether or not they will allow me to come back.

I have not even signed anything stating I have received corrective action, and yet, here I am two weeks of only 20 hrs each. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place of employment
Trainer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 16, 2014
I was a trainer at this company and they treat you horribly! While you train you have certain expectations, taking supervisor calls for the trainees etc, which is completely understandable as we have worked for the company for a while and have much more experience. Yet when we are lacking classes to train we are treated as if we are the trainees, our – more... pay is much lower and we no longer have the qualifications needed to take supervisor calls. When I gave my two weeks notice they told me that they were making it effective immediately, which is wrong employees are suppose to give notice as a courtesy to the employers yet this employer used it to mess me around. I despise the way they run this company and despise the way they treat their employees. They constantly stack more and more responsibilities on you but never give pay raises. They make you pay for a background check and never reimburse you for it. They send you equipment that you have to work on that doesn't work very well and when it goes down they call it a user error and don't pay you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home based
Customer Care (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 10, 2014
The company is great and I love working from home tho they only offer part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a mixture of work and family
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), FloirdaMarch 8, 2014
Pros: virtual no need to drive to work
Cons: lack of support, lack of training
Alpine Access is a virtual call center. I was so excited to be able to work from home. I had a coffee pot in my office i didnt even need to get dressed in the morning if i didnt feel like it. I loved that any time you had a question there were so many sources that you could turn to. In training you bond with your co-workers so you also have them to – more... reach out to if you need help. about half way through my year with Alpine they changed systems and that was difficult. we didnt have enough support. metrics were to high and every one was stressed. But typically the calls were okay and even when you had an angry customer its pretty easy to make them smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work from home job
Customer Service (Current Employee), Denver ColarodoFebruary 25, 2014
I have learned a lot working with Alpine Access, I really enjoy it and it gives the freedom of working from home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for
Customer Care/Tech Support Representative (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 11, 2014
They were okay to work for. The pay could be better and the management could be more supportive. The training was top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working from home is great
Customer Service Representative (part-time) (Former Employee), home, corporate office in Denver COFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: getting questions answered by management within a good time frame using the on-line chat system
This was a part-time customer service position for a large home improvement chain, done from my home. Usually answered 50-80 calls in a 4hour period, answering customer questions regarding the account balance, tracking deliveries, payments, credits, etc. There were co-workers and managers available via a on-line chat room for assistance and support. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to assist the customer with finding a resolution to their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work at home company
Customer Service Liaison (Former Employee), work from homeFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: work at home
Cons: low starting pay
This is a great company to work for. It is a work at home company where you are an employee. There is no fee to work for this company. The management is supportive, time off is earned by hours worked, the schedule can be VERY flexible. There are opportunities to work on multiple projects. Promotions and raises are based on skills not on length of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high volume environment.
Fashion Consultant- Shift Leader (Current Employee), Seattle, WAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: ability to work independently
Cons: can be a little isolating at times.
Routinely assist 200+ agents with daily operations of a virtual call center working from home.

We represent the online department for the Abercrombie & Fitch brand.

Assist with attendance, AHT, email productivity, shipping issues and strategies, promotions, complaints both for online and in store issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpine Access
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: very busy, most customers were very old and not computer literate
Calls would come in through my headset and I would help customers with technical issues, billing questions, navigational questions, placing orders or cancelling subscriptions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hardest Part of the Job
Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Denver, COFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: work from home; save gas; no commuting
Cons: hours get cut frequently
The hardest part of the job is not knowing whether or not I will get to complete a full day of work. The hours that are assigned are rarely 8 hours per day so when I am scheduled to work, I am not anticipating that I will be told that there is mandatory sign off time.