Find companies:
Alpine Access
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
191 reviews

Alpine Access Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrective Action
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), AnywhereMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: we were only told briefly that surveys matter, but the most important was the qa's, which i have scored only 1 90% so far.
I am currently on a 2 week corrective action because we were taught one thing, and expected to do another. I picked a schedule that would allow me PT, with the expectation of being able to pick up shifts. My QA's are always at 100%, my metrics are high due to the fact that we are taught to give all the information, which when you get onto the production – more... "floor" you realize, that is not the case. My survey's are at 85% and after reading these reviews, I finally am told the truth why I am on corrective action leave, not just because they want to make their quota against their competition, but also because my surveys are low. When we are not able to really solve any issues, and either transfer people to another "department" or tell them what they need to know because of time limitations and technical issues, they call back twice as angry and take it out on the MRA that answers the phone. My co-workers are nice, but I have a feeling management is lying to me about whether or not they will allow me to come back.

I have not even signed anything stating I have received corrective action, and yet, here I am two weeks of only 20 hrs each. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place of employment
Trainer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 16, 2014
I was a trainer at this company and they treat you horribly! While you train you have certain expectations, taking supervisor calls for the trainees etc, which is completely understandable as we have worked for the company for a while and have much more experience. Yet when we are lacking classes to train we are treated as if we are the trainees, our – more... pay is much lower and we no longer have the qualifications needed to take supervisor calls. When I gave my two weeks notice they told me that they were making it effective immediately, which is wrong employees are suppose to give notice as a courtesy to the employers yet this employer used it to mess me around. I despise the way they run this company and despise the way they treat their employees. They constantly stack more and more responsibilities on you but never give pay raises. They make you pay for a background check and never reimburse you for it. They send you equipment that you have to work on that doesn't work very well and when it goes down they call it a user error and don't pay you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home based
Customer Care (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 10, 2014
The company is great and I love working from home tho they only offer part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a mixture of work and family
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), FloirdaMarch 8, 2014
Pros: virtual no need to drive to work
Cons: lack of support, lack of training
Alpine Access is a virtual call center. I was so excited to be able to work from home. I had a coffee pot in my office i didnt even need to get dressed in the morning if i didnt feel like it. I loved that any time you had a question there were so many sources that you could turn to. In training you bond with your co-workers so you also have them to – more... reach out to if you need help. about half way through my year with Alpine they changed systems and that was difficult. we didnt have enough support. metrics were to high and every one was stressed. But typically the calls were okay and even when you had an angry customer its pretty easy to make them smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work from home job
Customer Service (Current Employee), Denver ColarodoFebruary 25, 2014
I have learned a lot working with Alpine Access, I really enjoy it and it gives the freedom of working from home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company to work for
Customer Care/Tech Support Representative (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 11, 2014
They were okay to work for. The pay could be better and the management could be more supportive. The training was top notch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working from home is great
Customer Service Representative (part-time) (Former Employee), home, corporate office in Denver COFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: getting questions answered by management within a good time frame using the on-line chat system
This was a part-time customer service position for a large home improvement chain, done from my home. Usually answered 50-80 calls in a 4hour period, answering customer questions regarding the account balance, tracking deliveries, payments, credits, etc. There were co-workers and managers available via a on-line chat room for assistance and support. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to assist the customer with finding a resolution to their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work at home company
Customer Service Liaison (Former Employee), work from homeFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: work at home
Cons: low starting pay
This is a great company to work for. It is a work at home company where you are an employee. There is no fee to work for this company. The management is supportive, time off is earned by hours worked, the schedule can be VERY flexible. There are opportunities to work on multiple projects. Promotions and raises are based on skills not on length of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high volume environment.
Fashion Consultant- Shift Leader (Current Employee), Seattle, WAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: ability to work independently
Cons: can be a little isolating at times.
Routinely assist 200+ agents with daily operations of a virtual call center working from home.

We represent the online department for the Abercrombie & Fitch brand.

Assist with attendance, AHT, email productivity, shipping issues and strategies, promotions, complaints both for online and in store issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpine Access
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: worked from home
Cons: very busy, most customers were very old and not computer literate
Calls would come in through my headset and I would help customers with technical issues, billing questions, navigational questions, placing orders or cancelling subscriptions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hardest Part of the Job
Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Denver, COFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: work from home; save gas; no commuting
Cons: hours get cut frequently
The hardest part of the job is not knowing whether or not I will get to complete a full day of work. The hours that are assigned are rarely 8 hours per day so when I am scheduled to work, I am not anticipating that I will be told that there is mandatory sign off time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
CSR (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: a bit more flexibility than most jobs
Cons: the loss of pay and the raise i had earned
I loved the people I worked with and the customers were wonderful. I hated leaving the job and missed contact with the customers the most. My direct boss was great and really tried to be good to all of us. In my opinion most of the upper management didn't seem to really identify with us but we all stuck together for one another so that made the job – more... pleasant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpine is is for you?
Customer service (Former Employee), HomeJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: bad team leads, no support, low pay, management that is in disarray.
Okay Alpine or Sykes as they like to be called now could be a great company to work for. The problem is that they rely on surveys from customers to grade you on how well you do. The metrics is great if you work full time because it takes 5 top boxes to equal 1 bottom box. The problem is if you only work Part Time you dont get as many surveys put out – more... as full time people do and that hurts your overall performance. You could have glowing remarks on your QA and have lots of Kudos call but it comes down to the surveys and that is what can make you or break you and that is really an unfair metrics to judge a CSR by in my opinion. Overall they need an overhaul on the team leads they have there I was there over a year and in that time I had 13 team leads and some I only had for one day! When you do finally get a team lead that you like they pull the rug from under you and assign you to another team lead that may or may not help you as much as the former team lead. To much turn over in the team lead positions in my opinion. Pay is decent unless you get in top performer and then your pay will go up, but if not you will stuck at that pay you were hired in for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CSR (Former Employee), Peoria, AZJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: working from home, no commute
Cons: short lunch, low compensation
First time being in an at home, work from home position. I liked the flexibility I had with my schedule. Everyone I worked with was very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The review was a minimum of 1 star required. If I has my choice I would have given -5
Training department (Former Employee), CanadaJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: work in pjs
Cons: everything else. management, tools, tech issues
This company is horrid. Lies are the managements Favorite thing to do. If you do advance you will be bullied, harassed and overall used and abused. Do not work for this company. Management is nasty at the best of times and they are not flexible at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and lots of team support!
Sprint Cell Phone Collections Agent (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 14, 2014
Typical day working for Alpine Access was logging into my computer from home and loading various programs to do my job. I learned that working from home wasn't as hard as I thought it would be. The management team was always there for any questions or concerns I had about the job or my performance and my co-workers were wonderful and helpful as well. – more... Hardest part of the job was keeping the internet connection going strong enough (I live in a small town with limited internet) to perform the job. Most enjoyable part of the job was all the customers I helped. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from Home
Customer Care Proffessional (Former Employee), Big Stone Gap, VAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: working from home, not having to spend money on gas, having your own home office, good pay, awesome co-workers, paid breaks.
Cons: short breaks and lunches, not the best management team
A typical day with Alpine would include sitting in your home office taking calls from customers who need assistance with anything Microsoft. I learned a lot about customer service, how to calm down angry customers, how to help resolve issues while building rapport with the customers, how to successfully utilize the tools given to help resolve customer – more... issues and or questions. Management was not so great. My co-workers were extremely helpful, kind, and also had a great sense of humor. The hardest part of the job was having to give hard messages to kids who just want to play on xbox live. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was being able to help many people and also working with the greatest co-workers and team that someone could ask for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for this company!!
Customer Care Provider -home advisor (Current Employee), Any town USAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no communication, liars, dont care about their workers
I was hired full-time Oct,2013 and was never told I was seasonal. As of today I have 0 hours and no projected day of when I will get hours. They are constantly hiring new people but what about the 90+ people who don't have any hours this week! They don't care about the welfare of their employees. We had no warning no advance notice nothing. Some of – more... the program veterans were very rude and condescending because it was not them that lost all of their hours. Never again. I hate I even applied for this company. I like for a company to be straight up and honest about what is going on, so that I am able to plan ahead. This company is liars and just don't care about their workers. Then instead of them transferring everyone that has lost hours to other programs, we have to wait to go elsewhere, while they still hire more people!!! They should have told us ahead of time and transferred the 90 people they laid off. And then they wont lay us off....which means they don't pay out unemployment. They just want us to go away!!! Take heed this company sucks!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic enviroment
Customer Care (Current Employee), Ok,OKJanuary 7, 2014
Fun and nice company to work for if you are looking to work in a virtual enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work from home
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Denver, COJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: work from home, lots of help from management staff
Cons: intensive schedule, short breaks, little time between calls.
Hard work but lots of help and input, can work from the comfort of your home.

Alpine Access Photos