Find companies:
Alpine Access
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
192 reviews

Alpine Access Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work at home job
Wireless/Computer Technical support agent (Former Employee), Denver CoApril 1, 2014
Pros: convenience of working from home
Typical day at work consisted of signing into secure work computer, taking calls and working on customers computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
TECHNICAL EXPERT (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 30, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: unstable hours
My day requires no travel. I work from home and can be ready to start my day in minutes. The down side is I am always home. The salary is low so I can't travel because I cannot afford too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Manager & Lead of Tech Support/Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 3, 2014
A typical day is just to be as productive as you can. We were from home and I was leading my team against other teams in the company to work better than rest. I trained in an online chat room at home and there was no dress code because since you are at home you can be in your pajamas and work while being confortable in your home and not stress a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to be able to work from home...sort of.
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Kirkland Lake, ONJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: at home, medical benefits, reasonable work hours, small scope of support
Cons: at home, no interaction, small scope of support
It's an awesome atmosphere, the management is great.
It's your typical Call center style of work, only able to do it from inside your own home. There is far too much that can go wrong though (in my opinion) If you run into a string of internet problems as I have, you miss days of work until it's corrected and there is no compensation for this. It works – more... against you as far as your "emergency" days go. Which makes perfect sense. The overall use of the programs is very streamlined and easy to use.
Interaction with co-workers is very limited as it is normally a fast paced environment. The most difficult part of the job for me is to stay within their metrics. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be that there is no physical commute. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady job, flexible enough hours, terrible management structure.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Guelph, ONJuly 22, 2013
Pros: benefits after 6 months, excellent training structure, commission, bonuses
Cons: sporatic hours, unstable hours week-to-week, split shifts
Excellent classroom-style and intensive-training times with LOTS of support. Unfortunately, after the training is over, management are totally different: strict, unreliable, and unavailable. Co-workers were very supportive, customers ranged from awesome 2 minute calls to very angry hour-and-a-half calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), OntarioJuly 14, 2013
Pros: work from home, paid training, benefits
Cons: long hours, grumpy customers
I was given awesome training for the position I was hired for(as well as being paid for it). I loved my trainer, she was so great. It was a lot of fun as well, the activities, and the technology was really cool to train with. My class was great. They also give you the option for more training if you think you need it.

The advancement opportunities – more... were great as well.

The managers were amazing, so helpful, nice and understanding. The team atmosphere was great. And being able to work from home was the best part. Unfortunately, my hours didn't really give me much time, except on weekends, for a personal life. I woke up at about 11, made a coffee, got on my computer and when I was done, went to bed.

The hardest part was dealing with frustrated customers who just wouldn't listen to reason. They tell you not to take things personally, but it can be emotional at first.

The best part though, is when you do help someone who was so frustrated, and the happiness and relief. you can hear on the other end! Oh, and being able to work from home, like I said. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Develop telephone, time management, and people skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 18, 2013
Pros: ease of work from home
Cons: lacks face to face interaction with co-workers and clients
* company that provides opportunity to work from home
* Helps to balance home and work life, save commute time
* helps to develop time management and interpersonal skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend to anyone
Customer Service (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSMay 17, 2013
would not recommend to anyone. The job itself was ok, but the company needs work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interaction with customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 25, 2013
Pros: comfort of home
It was great experience to work from home as a Inbound customer service rep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience
Tier 1 Technical Support (Current Employee), HomeMarch 25, 2013
Pros: good training
Cons: low pay
Good work at home position, good training but low pay and not alot of room to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for!
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Working for Alpine was awesome. The trainers, team leaders are amazing. The best part of the job was being able to work from the comfort of your own home. The hardest part is how busy it is from the start to end of your shift. My co workers on my team were fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 8, 2012
it was annoying trying to get a supervisor n software breaks down a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things always chnage,..it take a little time to move with the flow. I find if you acept this new fact its just easier to make the chnage
Rogers (Current Employee), Digby, NSJuly 2, 2012
Pros: sales is a game
Cons: that customer that you just cant make happy no matter how hard you try
I actually love my job. Customers call in about every possible situation and mood. I try to keep a calm tone and I genuinely want to treat a caller the same way I want to be treated.
I am always early and stay late if needed.

Things constantly change. I read up on the updates before I start work and I love sales.
Sales without pressure. Some days there – more... are none but like today I added 4 lines on one account with 4 -3yr contracts.

We always help each other. The coaches are great, They help but also show us so we can find the info we need ourselves.

Hardest part of the job is AHT, something that I have to keep working at.

I jsut love talking to people and find out what they need even when they dont know it yet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to get use to change
Customer Service Professional (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 24, 2014
A typical day at work is receiving calls and answering questions in regards to mobile device and bill issues. I've learned how to take calls and operating a minimum of 3 different screens a day. Management is somewhat helpful when needed. Co-workers are great especially when you're doing and going through the same thing. The hardest part of my job is – more... when customers don't realize that things happen and the representatives are not at fault for what does. The most enjoyable part of the day is hearing how pleased a customer is with my service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), HomeJuly 20, 2014
Pros: great trainers
Cons: home position, no physical contact with anyone
Working for Alpine Access was a learning experience for me as it showed me what people sometimes goes through at a call center. I was mainly in training and started taking supervised customer calls. Training with my co-workers was the best as they would put me to the test of what we learned in class. We broke into groups and would pretend to be a customer – more... or customer service rep taking the call. As a customer, you could act and say anything you want and come up with some really great questions. This is what I meant by them testing me when I was playing the role of a service rep. We drew upon our past experiences with other service reps. I loved the interaction of my co-workers and trainers during the training. The trainers were great I have to say. They were patient and made sure we all knew where to go and what to do. The hardest part was when I took my first few supervised phone calls. Taking calls from actual customers was a bit nerve racking. Thank goodness for the supervisors and trainers who helped us. I had a couple of compliments-one customer and one supervisor. The customer asked a question and I had to transfer her to another department. That department took awhile to answer the phone and I checked back with the customer if she would still be willing to hold. She told my supervisor that no one ever did that for her. The supervisor compliment was because I noticed that the customer had entered Salsa as a hobby. I asked her if she liked to dance; and if she ever watched Dancing with Stars. I found something that the customer was interested in and ask her a question. That way I tried not to have any dead air. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home that keeps away from family
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 14, 2014
Pros: get to work from home
Cons: short breaks, incomplete training, too much time from family
Once I started working, it was log-in, load up a ton of operating programs that didn't always run correctly or crashed, and immediately begin work. The calls were back to back. Co-workers were very supportive. Management was also supportive. The hardest part of the job, was dealing with irate customers and children calling in prank calls as well as – more... missing out of not only Thanksgiving with my family, but also Christmas as well as New Years. For a company that spouted about working from home to spend more time with the family, I spent less time with my family then I did when I was working outside the home. The most enjoyable part of the job was when a customer hung up having their issue resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alpine Access
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), The Colony, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: short breaks, high stress, poor management
This was a very high pressure job. The call time expectations were very low when you consider the amount of information you are required to get from each client. I learned a lot about HIPPA regulation and how health insurance works. The management here was lacking in basic managerial skills (communication, teaching).The hardest part of the job was meeting – more... those call times and getting all the correct information while also giving the caller a solution. The most enjoyable part of this position was being able to work from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home agency
Customer Service Advocate For CIGNA (Former Employee), ColoradoJuly 9, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: not getting paid correctly for tech issues
need to improve computer systems
training was very good was ready whenever I started a new contract
management was easy to work with
hardest time part of the jobs was when the systems went down getting paid for tech issues
enjoyed the training customers where not difficult on the contracts that I worked on. Pay should be increase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Technical Support for the Xbox (Former Employee), Work from homeJuly 7, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: late night shifts
My normal day would entail logging into my computer from home to work. The management was wonderful. They didn't micromanage but they took time to tell you how you could preform better. I didn't associate with my co works with alpine very often but that is because of the work from home environment. The hardest part of the job was the technical difficulties. – more... The most enjoyable part was working from home and doing the customer service itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service superstars
Subject Matter Expert/Trainer (Former Employee), Golden, COJuly 4, 2014
Enjoyed working with a variety of companies, helping them improve their customer service and sales while working from the comfort of home.

1 2 3 4 5

Alpine Access Photos