Find companies:
Allstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,448 reviews

Allstate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allstate is a good company
Director of Sales (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: allstate will let anyone open an agency and give them a chance
Cons: allstate is a great company, the individual agent can be an issue if they have no experience or professionalism
Allstate is a reliable and affordable insurance company for its clients. The agent can make all the difference in how employees and customers are treated. An agent without any insurance experience who just likes the idea of owning their own agency without the dedication and passion to help people could be Mayhem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment
Exclusive Agent (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJAugust 15, 2014
Selling limited products in a heavily regulated state at rates that are non competitive isn't the best business model, but that's what Allstate does.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professional work experience
Agent (Former Employee), Florence, SCAugust 14, 2014
Allstate was a wonderful job where I gained a lot of professional experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 13, 2014
talented workforce that has a challenge with work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitve
Manager (Former Employee), Hudson, OHAugust 13, 2014
I already reviewed this company, good place to work and good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Office
Operations Manager (Current Employee), roanoke,vaAugust 13, 2014
Lots of cold calling, constantly hunting sales and upselling and cross selling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rogers, ARAugust 12, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: sponsorship
great opportunity to gain customer service and insurance experience. The management depends on the owner of the agency. Benefits are not typically included. Salary is also based on the agency owner. However, how far you come in any insurance company is dependent if you pass your producer's exam in the state you are in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Bristol, VAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great schedule/flexability
Cons: agressive sales goals
A great place to work, worked with some great people. Typical work day was from 8:30 am to 5:00 pm. I loved working with my co-workers and helping my customers. The hardest part about the job was the very aggressive sales goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Receptionist (Former Employee), Wake Forest, NCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: coupons
Cons: short breaks
Fun, Working with different ages, Learned all the options that a receptionist needs to know, the customers were happy with who they use, not being able to learn anymore, being able to be on the phone and talk with customers face to face and over the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Greet clients, multi-line phone, assist clients (Current Employee), Amarillo, txAugust 11, 2014
Enjoy working with co-workers and meeting and speaking with clients on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Insurance Producer/ Assistant Manager (Current Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: work schedules are flexible
Cons: no insurance or benefits
Allstate offers entry-level management positions if you work hard and demonstrate a solid work ethic. Since all Allstate branch offices are individually owned and operated, Allstate does not offer good advancement opportunities. for that you should invest $40,000 of your own money to become a office owner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Claims Service Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NEw YorkAugust 11, 2014
I enjoy the work i do. It is fast pace and rewarding. The people are nice and the people support each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Customer Insurance Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 8, 2014
A productinve work environment with many chances for advancement in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allstate is a fun place to work with a family atmosphere.
Senior Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 6, 2014
I have learned many skills over the years with Allstate. After nearly 24 years of service with Allstate, we are more like a family than just co-workers. I hope to find another company like this to work for in the future. Great benefits, friendly staff, good balance between work and home life, the ability to work early hours, having fun and doing volunteer – more... work for local charities in our community, these are just a few things that made Allstate so great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already reviewed this perviously
Sales Producer (Current Employee), greenbrierAugust 6, 2014
back to last review on allstate I made this review the first time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comany!
Account Executive (Former Employee), union city caAugust 5, 2014
Allstate was a good company to work for. learned a lot of great things about the insurance business and was able to help customers with all their insurance needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME
Theft Claims Representative (Former Employee), Hudson, OHAugust 5, 2014
LOVE ALLSTATE, LOVE CLAIMS GREAT EXPERIENCES THERE !!

Wonderful people great learning environment would def recommend working there!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job
Claims Service Specialist II (Current Employee), Birmingham, AlabamaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: work daytime hours
Cons: only 4 saturdays off per quarter, micro management
Very good starting pay. Ethical company. Allstate is very involved in charities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Licensed Account Manager (Former Employee), Portage, MIAugust 4, 2014
Pros: client interaction
Cons: poor management
I loved working in Insurance but unfortunately I worked for an Agent that was new to the business and did not know how to Manage or Market. My co-workers were great and dealing with the Clients is what I enjoyed most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dedicated my time as a lead specialist
Lead Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 2, 2014
Pros: learned differeant ways of marketing i had not previosly attempted
Cons: locations a independently owned, agents work ethics are not up to pace and could potentially hurt thier client base.
Duties consisted of contacting current customer or internet lead and review their current coverages and assist each customer with obtaining the best coverage for the best price.

About Allstate

Allstate celebrates creative problem solving, full engagement and working together to keep all people in Good Hands®. Rooted – Read more