Find companies:
Allstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,433 reviews

Allstate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive nothing more to add
ATO-Processing Support Associate III -Trainer (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 31, 2014
worked at this company for twenty puls years. can be productive at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love what i do !
Licensed Insurance Agent (Current Employee), League City, TXAugust 29, 2014
Pros: i get salary plus commission & i work 8am-3pm as long as i produce
Cons: i do not get benefits at this agency
I love working with customers and help them be insured as well as save money if there is opportunity, I like to learn something new everyday. The co-workers that i have are always willing to help out if i have a question,or vise-versa. The hardest part of the job sometimes is all the hard work you put into a quote and you can't beat the price or you – more... cant help them get covered due to an issue they have to fix but i dont let that hold me back, as i just move on to the next customer to help. I really like closing the deal cause that means more money on my paycheck! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, flexible environment
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILAugust 28, 2014
The office environment was casual, the people were great and the work/life balance was ideal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy multi office agency
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Flower Mound, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: some fexibility
Cons: poor health insurance options
Co workers are wonderful as is the employer, setting is relaxed and customer are great to deal with. Several incentive plans in place for increased sales goals and retention goals. The most difficult part of my job is when I have exhausted all my resources and am still unable to please a client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Customer Service & Sales Rep (Current Employee), Rochester NYAugust 27, 2014
Manage day to day operations including sales, some underwriting, service changes and clients inquiries, claims and policy reviews.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Auto Subrogation Claims Specialist (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: pto, positive environment and flexibile schedule
Cons: no room for advancement, expectations are to high for no pay and occurence system
Assist on collecting payments from other insurance companies and customers.
File claims with customers or insurance carriers.
Investigate financials and loss.
Dispute and negotiate financials with insurance carriers and other businesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 26, 2014
Great Company, Great Benefits Great benefits and ;longevity with this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Warehousing Applications - Data Quality
Sr. ETL Tester (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 26, 2014
ETL and BI Testing
SQL Writing
PL/SQL Writing
HP ALM
Testing Process from end to end
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales experience
Exclusive Agent (Former Employee), Tigard, ORAugust 25, 2014
Pros: exposure of name brand
Cons: handling of policies
Exclusive agents are given help during the first year. Very demanading in time and money to be a successful agent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Office
Insurance Sales Producer (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLAugust 25, 2014
A typical day at this office included answering over 80 calls and assisting both walk in and scheduled clients with their insurance needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Self Owned - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 25, 2014
enjoyed the company
neatness, friendly, laid back
dependable, can do attitudes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company wonderful people
Licensed Sales Producer (Former Employee), Cordova, TNAugust 24, 2014
Pros: good
I absolutely love Allstate and have worked for a few different agents in different areas but the now I live in a small town and my local Allstate Agent doesn't need any help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused on profits over clients
Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 23, 2014
Pros: the old management team
Cons: the current magament team
This company has decided to put profits over client retention, and is focused on luring new clients in, to raise their rates within the first 6 months of their policy. This company has done poorly in the consumer ratings, has lost almost 1/3 of the clientelle, to other companies, and has agents jumping ship, right and left because the writing is on – more... the wall.
Local management was changed, and this didnt do the corporation any favors. They went from over 140 local agents, to just over 100, in the period of 3 years. For a company that spends hundreds of millions in advertising peyear, you would think they could figure out how to treat the customers properly, after they get them into the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Licensed Sales Producer
Licensed Sales Professional (Current Employee), Hampton, VAAugust 23, 2014
Pros - Decent Salary with Bonus
Cons- Basically a telemarketer / cold calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a family atmosphere.
Annuity Claims Processor (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILAugust 22, 2014
Learning the process to cash out annuities and life insurance policies, the laws for each state is useful and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company provided a full line of property and casualty insurance in the Mobile, AL market
INSURANCE SALES AND MARKETING (Former Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 21, 2014
Pros: national insurance company
Cons: career development of new agents was not a priority
The culture of this company did not provide the mentoring necessary for the success of new agents. The primary emphasis was totally geared to production and very little was offered in career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Closter, NJAugust 21, 2014
Engaged with customers in a sincere and friendly manner. Contacted other store locations to determine merchandise availability.
Responded to customer questions and requests in a prompt and efficient manner.
Built relationships with customers to increase likelihood of repeat business.
Maintained knowledge of current sales and promotions, policies regarding – more... payment and exchanges and
security practices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome group of people all around!
Total Loss Processor (Former Employee), Roseville, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: recognition program rocks!
Cons: there we're none.
Upbeat environment, very motivating group of people. Everyone is always willing to pitch in where ever needed. Always room to advance and great support in furthering your education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment
Licensed Insurance Producer (Current Employee), Flemington, NJAugust 20, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: pay can not support a large family.
Management and co-workers are all great. Downside no medical and dental provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LAID BACK
SR SALES PRODUCER (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 20, 2014
Cons: no benefits
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR SMALL OFFICES MILD STRESS ENVIRONMENT

About Allstate

Allstate celebrates creative problem solving, full engagement and working together to keep all people in Good Hands®. Rooted – Read more