Find companies:
Allstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,165 reviews

Allstate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast-paced
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Canton, MIApril 18, 2014
Cons: health care and 401k
Telemarketing, cold calling. Your not an Allstate employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Coaching Partner/Management Support (Current Employee), Charlotte NCApril 17, 2014
Pros: upward mobility
Cons: n/a
The company was good to work for. It is a good stepping stone to better things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbearable Stress, outrage goals
Receptionist/Sales Producer/ Account Manager (Current Employee), houston txApril 17, 2014
I have learned that professionalism should be present at all times, a team player works and help others, but when it becomes a problem, the solution could indicate that I'm listed in the incorrect environment. Management and Structure is very important in a business to run smoothly, become productive, and have respect. When the strategy is absent or – more... wrongful instructed it becomes a unhealthy environment to work and stress becomes a problem.

I'm a team player, I also contribute to the ideas for production, and take in critical for improvement. The hardest part is dealing with the stress of being a producer 100%, when the help with staff is needed for retention. The goal given is a handful being part time employer and full time student.

Having five years in the Insurance field, my knowledge is helpful to others and makes my job easier. I enjoy helping people, give the customers the service they need, offer them a better plan, and make sure they feel taken care off. I like socializing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee), New YorkApril 17, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: pay, security, stress, overall poor environment
When I started it was a great company but with some of the Senior Management changes, from the CEO to the VP of HR, it is more about the profits and keeping the stockholders happy than about being what Allstate prided itself to be....a Family. They cut staff to the minimum possible, pay no more than the absolute bottom market value for jobs and then, – more... if they feel they are understaffed, hire new employees at the very bottom pay grade. (after letting go higher paid employees a year before). I do not recommend them anymore. 10 years ago, I would have no questions asked recommended them as a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuck in the stone age
Senior Claims Representative (Former Employee), Clarksburg, MDApril 16, 2014
Pros: plenty of personal days off
Cons: poor management, no overtime available, salary increases are minimal
Allstate has not embraced innovation and ideas the way other companies have. If you are a young person out of college, this may be a place to start your career, but not a place you want to finish your career. The company is not very open to new ways of doing business. They want good results via customer service expectations, but they do not want to – more... adjust thier way of doing business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and comfortable work place!
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee), Asheville, NCApril 16, 2014
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: was located in small non-productive town
Everybody in the office got along stupendously! We would be laughing all day and never had a dull moment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Sr. Quality Control Analyst (Current Employee), Wyomissing, PAApril 15, 2014
Management could be better and Compensation could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work/life balance a joke
licensed CSR (Former Employee), Charlotte NCApril 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: work/life balance
The company seems to be a great place to work, but after 8 1/2 years of being scheduled for every Saturday, and then to be now 8 1/2 yrs later having to be scheduled for every Saturday and Sunday, does not fit into a work/life balance,
after being there for 8 1/2 years, I was able to get a Friday off in June and a Friday off in august,..keep in mind – more... I would have to work the week end,...no ability to take a vacation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Claims Service Adjuster (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILApril 15, 2014
Pros: good environment with great people. good benefits.
Cons: duplicity. dishonesty. sweatshop.
I was very happily employed with great results from Allstate, but once catastrophes stopped regularly happening, they laid off 20% of the department, namely the people that were making the better salaries. My scores were very good at the time of the layoff, and I felt betrayed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Laid Back Atmosphpere
Media Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILApril 15, 2014
Great company, great benefits. You work hard but you also play hard. Employees are rewarded and some locations have causal Fridays. Wearing jeans on Friday is a nice perk!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet office, most things done via fax or phone.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 14, 2014
Pros: staff, meeting new people
Cons: meeting quota every month
Anwering calls, insurance quotes and filing. Company paid for employees to be license in property and casualty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Supervisor/ Producer
Insurance Supervisor/ Producer (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 14, 2014
responsible for six insurance agents at a time.
l Conducting weekly one on one and monthly reviews.
l Maintained and monitored teams daily.
l Ensured that servicing existing customers cross selling and maintaining
a solid book of business is completed by all agents.
l Marketing and prospecting for new customers locally while still
04/2010 to 06/2011
providing – more... excellent customer service and insurance solutions for all
clients.
l Also responsible for maintaining individual and team goals while
utilizing sales techniques to close sales for P&C, Life & Financial products.
l Responsibilities include but not limited to payroll, compensation
calculations, team promotions and event planning, opening and closing
store, making deposits, taking payments, contacting underwriting,
sending out mailers and emailing cliental.
l Developed a set of metrics derived from raw company data to track
improvements in organizational efficiency.
l Mapped current processes and offered recommendations for
i m p r o v e m e n t .
l Developed executive presentations and reports to facilitate project
evaluation and process improvement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Claim Service Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 14, 2014
Very good company to work with. Very good benefits and overall enviornment is wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best atmosphere
File Clerk (Former Employee), Geneva, ILApril 13, 2014
Learned a lot about clerical duties. responsible leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Insurance Agent / Owner (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 13, 2014
It was great when they let you run your business. Not so much when they started to interfere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processing changes in insurance policies
Insurance Processor (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAApril 11, 2014
Pros: the hours
Cons: temporary position, no insurance
A typical day at work very calm. The job in general is every enjoyable and peaceful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Company
Receptionist (Former Employee), Lihue, HIApril 11, 2014
This is an Insurance based company that offers different plans. Such as car, life, health, and others. The position I help with the company was just the receptionist and accounts receivable. I worked at this job as a temporary position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible
INSURANCE AGENT (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 11, 2014
My employer is great to work for. I'm learning a lot day to day. I look forward to coming in to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Analytics Engineer (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILApril 10, 2014
• Understanding Business Requirement and providing solutions by analyzing data sets for Claims Data Sets.
• Develop and deliver the data infrastructure required to support needs of predictive modeling and analytics for Claims Analytics.
• Write code in order to provide database access, modifications and constructions including MapReduce Programs, Flume – more... Scripts, Pig/Hive Scripts, etc. as well as for visualization software
• Query Data from Hadoop/Hive & MySQL data sources to build visualization in Tableau
• Developed compelling, Interactive Dashboards in Tableau. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like working here.
Senior Customer Insurance Professional (Former Employee), Woodridge, ILApril 10, 2014
I did not like working here. I did not enjoy it. It was a bad experience.

About Allstate

Allstate celebrates creative problem solving, full engagement and working together to keep all people in Good Hands®. Rooted – Read more