Find companies:
Allstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,169 reviews

Allstate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a mix of sales and service tasks
Business Development Agent (Current Employee), Markham, ONApril 16, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: long commute
Typical work day includes dealing with new potential clients and existing clients to help them with their home and auto insurance needs.
During my time at Allstate I have achieved my OTL licence and transitioned into a Canadian working environment.
Management are approachable and honest.
The hardest part of the job keeping track of the constant change – more... of guidelines.
The most enjoyable part of the job is hitting you targets at the end of each month in sales and quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
AGENT (Current Employee), THUNDER BAYMarch 6, 2014
GREAT JOB
GREAT BOSS
GREAT HOURS
GREAT BONUS STRUCTURE
GREAT PEOPLE
GREAT FELXABILITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Agent
Agent (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 5, 2014
As a customer care agent for Allstate Insurance I am required to go into the system database every morning and login into our system. There it gives me a list of clients to call during my work day and review their insurance coverages and inform them of any gaps of coverage, I also call clients regarding payments, add new drivers onto clients policys, – more... write new policies, emailing clients, working in a professional manner, and supplying excellent customer service.

The hardest part of my job is it is very face paced, learning to keep up was an experience but I have managed to create a balance for my days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is excellent
Underwriter (Former Employee), Markham, OntarioJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: frequent optional overtime
Allstate Insurance appreciates their employees and treats them very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer serivce and fast pace enviroment
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Brampton,ONDecember 12, 2013
Pros: helping customers, hour lunch
Cons: when you can not help a customer, when you can not finish your work and you need more time
I have been working for Allstate 3 years and love my job and co-workers,we have a team environment.

Working for a insurance company is hard due to you can not make
every customer happy,but trying to help and trying to get the insured what they need makes the job worth it. at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work but...
SENIOR CLAIMS ADJUDICATOR (Former Employee), MarkhamDecember 2, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
No work-life balance in AB. Very stressful, but that's the nature of this type of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, exciting
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 22, 2013
Every day was a challenge as this was my first job as a tester.
Learned how to go about testing, learned new tools and techniques,
Management was very good, encouraging, helpful always ready to guide you.
Co-workers were very co-operative, fun
hardest part was learning planning testing activities
the most enjoyable part was got to learn many things – more... which helped me grow as a QA consultant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, customer service.
customer service sales agent (Former Employee), markhamAugust 29, 2013
I spent the day answering phones in a call centre. Helping customers with any questions or complaints that they had, as well as did sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 12, 2013
Work life balance is good and it is a great place for working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your manager can make or break your experience
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 18, 2013
Terrible manager, was never satisfied with the efforts of the employees. Bonus were hard to achieve, work life balance suffered. office was over-staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 5, 2013
Pros: friendly boss
Cons: long hours
Fast paced, lots of turnover, handling lots of people with difficult personalities, lovely ofice!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work you are well treated and looked after
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Strabane, ONDecember 15, 2012
Pros: constant events, dress down days charity events.
Cons: cant say i have any to put in here
Allstate is a great place the management is really approachable and helpful. If you happen to be struggling in areas they sit you down and try to work out whats going wrong and how they can work around it and help you improve. The co workers are also very good friendly helpful people. I would have to say the most enjoyable part of my job is knowing – more... you helped solve the customers problem. I cant really say anything to fault this Company there very fair and always try and help where they can so you are never stuck or there is nothing the managers or colleagues don't try to help you if you find your having a problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Posting Only To Obtain Potential Candidates for Future Employment
Potentional Applicant (Former Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 18, 2012
I had applied for a position with the company in my city as the job description matched my work history, and I had worked for an insurance company (but in the life/ltd area) before. Came to the end of the interview, and found out the position was not a position - they didn't have any current openings. They were just gathering a list of potential candidates – more... for potential future openings. Though I would have been willing to obtain the licence they eventually wanted had there been a position, I was not in the position to, nor willing to, spend the money to obtain a licence for something that I may or may not have been able to use since there was no guarantee they would have an opening any time soon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Account Associate (Current Employee), Scotch Plains, NJApril 22, 2014
You need to be able to handle more than one call at the same. A lot of training and compliance with company standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training and compensation
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Floral Park, NYApril 22, 2014
Pros: excellent compensation
Cons: competitive workspace
Working at Allstate is good only if you are self motivated. You need to keep your own leads and referrals coming in otherwise you will just be sitting there doing service work. The work/life balance depends on how much effort you put into the job. I bring up Allstate in every casual conversation hoping to create an insurance lead or receive a referral – more... from a friend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Senior Division Manager - Product Technology (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILApril 22, 2014
Pros: a fun place to work
An inclusion culture

Enjoyable company

Great people

A fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment.
Sales and Management Team (Current Employee), DeLand, FLApril 22, 2014
Anita B Medford
Sales and management team. I focused mostly on the development of the sales staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work 8 hours on phone sales.
Direct Sales ALLSTATE Charlotte N C, Agent (Former Employee), Charlotte NCApril 21, 2014
Pros: great lunch aera.
Cons: short breaks
Hard sells on phone for 8 hours.Many products unable to sale in some states , at times made it hard on customer calling in for Quote for that product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist insureds with auto claim.
Claim Processor (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 21, 2014
Provided the best customer service for insured as well as cliamants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at the Allstate office
Allstate licensed producer (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 21, 2014
My boss is very easy to work with. She let's you do the job you are here to do. My co-worker and I get along very well. We are a small office and we all work very well together. We have all been in different jobs and learn things from each other through those different experiences.

During the day we answer the phone and talk to clients about changes – more... in the policies and changes they may need to make. We work with clients, our agency advocates and claims throughout the day and week. We write new home, auto, motorcycle, boat, etc. policies

Hardest part of the job is when you have worked very hard to get a situation examined and repaired and it doesn't work out as it should have. Then you have to go back to the client and make sure that they understand all the efforts that were made to assist them in getting a situation resolved. Also sometimes hard to work with people who are upset about a lot of things. Just cannot take it personally, do the best you can in each situation.

Most enjoyable part is working with most of the clients, getting to know them and their situations. We are all in the same boat we are all customers and it is nice when they acknowledge that you are a worker bee just like they are and they are very grateful for your help.

Working with all the families during the fires was a very interesting experience. A very big learning experience working with folks who had lost everything. This was a very rewarding time, getting them back into homes and seeing how everything was going for them. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Allstate

Allstate celebrates creative problem solving, full engagement and working together to keep all people in Good Hands®. Rooted – Read more