Find companies:
Allstate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,350 reviews

Allstate Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most rewarding place to work for
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 23, 2014
Pros: exciting, fun loving people, motivating team
Cons: tight schedules and deadlines
Every day was challenging since it was a new application and we had to have many interactions with the business and understand many things required by the client.

Good management team and got to learn many new tools like e-test track pro tool to update and to keep track of the bugs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained work experience in Insurance Domain
Business Analyst / QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 21, 2014
Project focused, good team player and enjoyed working with team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a mix of sales and service tasks
Business Development Agent (Current Employee), Markham, ONApril 16, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: long commute
Typical work day includes dealing with new potential clients and existing clients to help them with their home and auto insurance needs.
During my time at Allstate I have achieved my OTL licence and transitioned into a Canadian working environment.
Management are approachable and honest.
The hardest part of the job keeping track of the constant change – more... of guidelines.
The most enjoyable part of the job is hitting you targets at the end of each month in sales and quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
AGENT (Current Employee), THUNDER BAYMarch 6, 2014
GREAT JOB
GREAT BOSS
GREAT HOURS
GREAT BONUS STRUCTURE
GREAT PEOPLE
GREAT FELXABILITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Agent
Agent (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 5, 2014
As a customer care agent for Allstate Insurance I am required to go into the system database every morning and login into our system. There it gives me a list of clients to call during my work day and review their insurance coverages and inform them of any gaps of coverage, I also call clients regarding payments, add new drivers onto clients policys, – more... write new policies, emailing clients, working in a professional manner, and supplying excellent customer service.

The hardest part of my job is it is very face paced, learning to keep up was an experience but I have managed to create a balance for my days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is excellent
Underwriter (Former Employee), Markham, OntarioJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: frequent optional overtime
Allstate Insurance appreciates their employees and treats them very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer serivce and fast pace enviroment
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Brampton,ONDecember 12, 2013
Pros: helping customers, hour lunch
Cons: when you can not help a customer, when you can not finish your work and you need more time
I have been working for Allstate 3 years and love my job and co-workers,we have a team environment.

Working for a insurance company is hard due to you can not make
every customer happy,but trying to help and trying to get the insured what they need makes the job worth it. at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work but...
SENIOR CLAIMS ADJUDICATOR (Former Employee), MarkhamDecember 2, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
No work-life balance in AB. Very stressful, but that's the nature of this type of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, exciting
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 22, 2013
Every day was a challenge as this was my first job as a tester.
Learned how to go about testing, learned new tools and techniques,
Management was very good, encouraging, helpful always ready to guide you.
Co-workers were very co-operative, fun
hardest part was learning planning testing activities
the most enjoyable part was got to learn many things – more... which helped me grow as a QA consultant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 12, 2013
Work life balance is good and it is a great place for working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BDA tough sales position
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONJuly 2, 2013
- Long work weeks expected
- High stress position
- however has great compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your manager can make or break your experience
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 18, 2013
Terrible manager, was never satisfied with the efforts of the employees. Bonus were hard to achieve, work life balance suffered. office was over-staffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 5, 2013
Pros: friendly boss
Cons: long hours
Fast paced, lots of turnover, handling lots of people with difficult personalities, lovely ofice!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work you are well treated and looked after
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Strabane, ONDecember 15, 2012
Pros: constant events, dress down days charity events.
Cons: cant say i have any to put in here
Allstate is a great place the management is really approachable and helpful. If you happen to be struggling in areas they sit you down and try to work out whats going wrong and how they can work around it and help you improve. The co workers are also very good friendly helpful people. I would have to say the most enjoyable part of my job is knowing – more... you helped solve the customers problem. I cant really say anything to fault this Company there very fair and always try and help where they can so you are never stuck or there is nothing the managers or colleagues don't try to help you if you find your having a problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Posting Only To Obtain Potential Candidates for Future Employment
Potentional Applicant (Former Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 18, 2012
I had applied for a position with the company in my city as the job description matched my work history, and I had worked for an insurance company (but in the life/ltd area) before. Came to the end of the interview, and found out the position was not a position - they didn't have any current openings. They were just gathering a list of potential candidates – more... for potential future openings. Though I would have been willing to obtain the licence they eventually wanted had there been a position, I was not in the position to, nor willing to, spend the money to obtain a licence for something that I may or may not have been able to use since there was no guarantee they would have an opening any time soon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allstate was a great place to work and learn.
Insurance Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits and learning opportunities
Cons: outsourcing
Working at Allstate offered many opportunities to learn and grow into a great career. Training internal and external employees was a great experience and very rewarding. The hardest part of the job was having to leave at the end of the day. It was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Analyst (Current Employee), miJuly 28, 2014
fun place to work, great people, 9-5 , mon-fri , learned allot from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Bethesda MDJuly 28, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: no benefits, long drive
Its a great way to get professional experience. Not a fast pace job, no future growth. Managers are nice and good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cant say
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARJuly 27, 2014
Pros: job
Cons: no work life balance
Would rather not say. I writing this as filler to get past screen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Business System Analyst / Project Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2014
It is good place to work and learn more and grow, We can balance both personal and work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Allstate

Allstate celebrates creative problem solving, full engagement and working together to keep all people in Good Hands®. Rooted – Read more