Allstate Insurance Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Posting Only To Obtain Potential Candidates for Future Employment
Potentional Applicant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON18 October 2012
I had applied for a position with the company in my city as the job description matched my work history, and I had worked for an insurance company (but in the life/ltd area) before. Came to the end of the interview, and found out the position was not a position - they didn't have any current openings. They were just gathering a list of potential candidates for potential future openings. Though I would have been willing to obtain the licence they eventually wanted had there been a position, I was not in the position to, nor willing to, spend the money to obtain a licence for something that I may or may not have been able to use since there was no guarantee they would have an opening any time soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cusomer care sevices
Co-op student (Former Employee) –  Brampton18 October 2012
Allstate Insurance as Coop program:

Customer Care Service
Business Development Service
Administrative tasks such as maintaining records and policy renewal
Contacting underwriter to submit forms for obtaining binding coverages and other policy issues
Monitoring insurance claims
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One big company to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  330 Highway 7 East13 August 2012
Busy and challenge office , and there is a lot to learn everyday . As my Boss has to went out most of the day for meeting and I have to station in the office for all the works which helps me learn more and fast .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I thought it would be
Complete sales (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON31 July 2012
Too much stress and targets are too high for the money you make.
Pros
hours
Cons
commission, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allstate Corportation
Relationship Development Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 July 2012
Allstate Corporation is a good company to work for. It is very sales oriented and can be stressful as sales quotas need to be met every month. However, it is also a company that offers a lot flexibility and my manager did not micro manage, which I thing is a good thing as it keeps everyone happy, end result being an increase in productivity
Pros
work own hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment. Team oriented environment.
Business Development Agent (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, Ontario30 May 2012
Providing Personal lines (Home, Auto and Life Insurance) to be familiar with company guidelines and to maintain a stable and profitable book of business. Solicit new clients as well as prospect referral clients. Obtaining leads, review accounts at renewal and maintain working knowledge of company guidelines and preferred target clients.
Pros
work flexibility.
Cons
not enough staffing which leads to more hours to covering the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable expereince however not suited for my personality
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON18 May 2012
Enjoyed the fieldword and assesments, however did not enjoy the long hours at a desk.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive training facility
Business/ Investment Analyst (Former Employee) –  Maryland11 May 2012
Worked as Business/Investment Analayst out of Columbia, MD office.
Pros
growth opportunities
Cons
frequent travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has allowed me to grow in many different ways as it allowed me to challenge myself .
Agent Assistant (Former Employee) –  Windsor, Ont4 December 2011
The company was a high volume environment. I handled light office duties to simple coverage changes. I was provided all the necessary base trainning that was required (as I had no previous insurance knowledge). I was mentored by several managers who assissted in my growth.The managers that I dealt with had manerism and were very approachable.
The company was fair and accomodating. They provided bonuses and incentives.
Had I not moved I would have continued my employment with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Allstate Insurance reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allstate Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,666 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7