Allstate Insurance Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and fun place to work.
o Business Development Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 November 2014
Learned a lot about sales and business reports. Being able to understand and provide insurance for those in need. Explaining different situations and circumstances to customers and making them happy. Being able to help in a time of need and making their situation better than it could have been.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very professional
Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON10 November 2014
Not very professional company. Not easy to work with. Supervisors are not knowledgeable and always depends on second hand information. Management does not know what the management means.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with consistent learning opportunities
Claims Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 November 2014
Woking in a fast paced organization keeps you busy but has a wealth of learning experiences. Open door policy means communication with supervisors is at comfortable level. Great place with a supportive and energetic team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace work place
Broker Accounting Billing & Collection Associate (Current Employee) –  markham on5 October 2014
- Always busy
- A lot to learn
- Opportunity to advance
- Great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON18 September 2014
Required to know insurance industry I was only here for a short time period but overall it was great! Would like to know more! No complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary to Low
Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 September 2014
Salary to low for me, The Manager was great, great benefits, Great environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning enviornment and experience gained.
Underwriting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON4 September 2014
Working at Allstate gave me an array of business tools and skills. As an Underwriting Assistant, I performed many different office duties such as planning fundraisers, ordering supplies, organizing office events and assisting management in their day-to-day needs. I also acquired a basic knowledge of the insurance industry and was responsible for organizing and processing endorsements, inputting applications, and writing and authorizing letters of experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most rewarding place to work for
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 June 2014
Every day was challenging since it was a new application and we had to have many interactions with the business and understand many things required by the client.

Good management team and got to learn many new tools like e-test track pro tool to update and to keep track of the bugs.
Pros
Exciting, fun loving people, motivating team
Cons
tight schedules and deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained work experience in Insurance Domain
Business Analyst / QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2014
Project focused, good team player and enjoyed working with team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a mix of sales and service tasks
Business Development Agent (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON16 April 2014
Typical work day includes dealing with new potential clients and existing clients to help them with their home and auto insurance needs.
During my time at Allstate I have achieved my OTL licence and transitioned into a Canadian working environment.
Management are approachable and honest.
The hardest part of the job keeping track of the constant change of guidelines.
The most enjoyable part of the job is hitting you targets at the end of each month in sales and quality.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
AGENT (Current Employee) –  THUNDER BAY6 March 2014
Great job
Great boss
Great hours
Great bonus structure
Great people
Great felxability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completed Project
Business Intelligence Developer. (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON21 February 2014
Successfully delivered project defined by the business requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Agent
Agent (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 February 2014
As a customer care agent for Allstate Insurance I am required to go into the system database every morning and login into our system. There it gives me a list of clients to call during my work day and review their insurance coverages and inform them of any gaps of coverage, I also call clients regarding payments, add new drivers onto clients policys, write new policies, emailing clients, working in a professional manner, and supplying excellent customer service.

The hardest part of my job is it is very face paced, learning to keep up was an experience but I have managed to create a balance for my days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is excellent
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Markham, Ontario20 January 2014
Allstate Insurance appreciates their employees and treats them very well.
Pros
Frequent optional overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer serivce and fast pace enviroment
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Brampton,ON12 December 2013
I have been working for Allstate 3 years and love my job and co-workers,we have a team environment.

Working for a insurance company is hard due to you can not make
every customer happy,but trying to help and trying to get the insured what they need makes the job worth it. at the end of the day.
Pros
helping customers, hour lunch
Cons
when you can not help a customer, when you can not finish your work and you need more time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work but...
SENIOR CLAIMS ADJUDICATOR (Former Employee) –  Markham2 December 2013
No work-life balance in AB. Very stressful, but that's the nature of this type of job.
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, exciting
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2013
Every day was a challenge as this was my first job as a tester.
Learned how to go about testing, learned new tools and techniques,
Management was very good, encouraging, helpful always ready to guide you.
Co-workers were very co-operative, fun
hardest part was learning planning testing activities
the most enjoyable part was got to learn many things which helped me grow as a QA consultant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with Allstate
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 November 2013
Good working environment. Had great learning experience. good pay to start with less benefits though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, customer service.
customer service sales agent (Former Employee) –  markham29 August 2013
I spent the day answering phones in a call centre. Helping customers with any questions or complaints that they had, as well as did sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 August 2013
Work life balance is good and it is a great place for working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allstate Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,986 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7