Allstate Insurance

Allstate Insurance Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2016
As I worked in a small work environment, it was a simple balance. There were four people in the office and we worked together with all of the company's policies and procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, excellent work life balance, great management
Business Development Agent (Current Employee), Courtice, ONJanuary 7, 2016
Pros: autonomy on the job
Cons: Turning away business
A typical day at work consists of touching base with referral sources and COI's, completing some prospecting for new business, servicing and managing existing policies for clients and preparing quotes for new business.
There is always something new to learn weather it has to do with specific risk management or ever changing market trends.
Management is great, very personable, allowing for great work life balance.
My co-workers are excellent, hard working and team players.
The hardest part of the job is turning away business that does not meet the company guidelines.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the work life balance it allows for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Jr. Tester (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 17, 2015
One of the best healthy working environments that I have ever seen where both employees and employer do care about each others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant
OTL Licensed agency assistant, customer care (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONDecember 8, 2015
Great boss to work for enjoyed staff and policies. great vacation time sick day. Incentives and growths are always great with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacks opportunity for advancement
Business Development Account Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 13, 2015
Pros: income potential is big
Cons: lacks opportunity for advancement
Unless you are part of the inner circle advancement is very hard. Experience or Leadership doesn't seem to matter with this organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allstate was an okay Company to work for
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 4, 2015
I enjoyed my team, although management was always coming and going.
we never knew if Allstate location was shutting down
My manager was unhappy and not helpful
disorganized company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Business Development Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2015
Its a good place to work with excellent support for education and the company is growing fast.
very fun place to work but the sales pressure can be challenging sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation
Business Development Agent (Current Employee), Oshawa. Durham RegionJuly 5, 2015
Pros: Life and Work balance
Its a great organization to work. Fantastic Compensation structure for Sales employee. Fun Place but highly focused work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace where every employee is engaged
Engagement Manager (Current Employee), TorontoDecember 3, 2014
Pros: every employee opinion are listened
Cons: nil
Very friendly work environment,
Adopts to change

I have
- defined & institutionalized process changes for the Testing Organization.
- Developed Skill Evaluation and Training Programs, Software Test Metrics Framework, Performance Test Strategy & related proceses
- Tool Evaluation for Functional Automation, Mobile Apps Testing etc.,
- Established Global Delivery Teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very professional
Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONNovember 10, 2014
Not very professional company. Not easy to work with. Supervisors are not knowledgeable and always depends on second hand information. Management does not know what the management means.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with consistent learning opportunities
Claims Assistant (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONNovember 1, 2014
Woking in a fast paced organization keeps you busy but has a wealth of learning experiences. Open door policy means communication with supervisors is at comfortable level. Great place with a supportive and energetic team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Whitby, ONSeptember 18, 2014
Required to know insurance industry I was only here for a short time period but overall it was great! Would like to know more! No complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary to Low
Worker (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 8, 2014
Salary to low for me, The Manager was great, great benefits, Great environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most rewarding place to work for
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 23, 2014
Pros: exciting, fun loving people, motivating team
Cons: tight schedules and deadlines
Every day was challenging since it was a new application and we had to have many interactions with the business and understand many things required by the client.

Good management team and got to learn many new tools like e-test track pro tool to update and to keep track of the bugs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained work experience in Insurance Domain
Business Analyst / QA Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 21, 2014
Project focused, good team player and enjoyed working with team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment with a mix of sales and service tasks
Business Development Agent (Current Employee), Markham, ONApril 16, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: long commute
Typical work day includes dealing with new potential clients and existing clients to help them with their home and auto insurance needs.
During my time at Allstate I have achieved my OTL licence and transitioned into a Canadian working environment.
Management are approachable and honest.
The hardest part of the job keeping track of the constant change of guidelines.
The most enjoyable part of the job is hitting you targets at the end of each month in sales and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
AGENT (Current Employee), THUNDER BAYMarch 6, 2014
GREAT JOB
GREAT BOSS
GREAT HOURS
GREAT BONUS STRUCTURE
GREAT PEOPLE
GREAT FELXABILITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completed Project
Business Intelligence Developer. (Contract) (Former Employee), Markham, ONFebruary 21, 2014
Successfully delivered project defined by the business requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Agent
Agent (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 5, 2014
As a customer care agent for Allstate Insurance I am required to go into the system database every morning and login into our system. There it gives me a list of clients to call during my work day and review their insurance coverages and inform them of any gaps of coverage, I also call clients regarding payments, add new drivers onto clients policys, write new policies, emailing clients, working in a professional manner, and supplying excellent customer service.

The hardest part of my job is it is very face paced, learning to keep up was an experience but I have managed to create a balance for my days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is excellent
Underwriter (Former Employee), Markham, OntarioJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: frequent optional overtime
Allstate Insurance appreciates their employees and treats them very well.
Claimed Profile
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Allstate Insurance website

Twitter

Facebook