Find companies:
Allscripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Allscripts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent exposure of Healthcare Information System
Associate Manager Development (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJJuly 22, 2013
Being part of Platform Engineering Team I experienced the real importance of an application platform on top which all critical business workflows (to be precise, a Patient's health) depend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allscripts
Clinical Support Technician / SME In Technology (Current Employee), Melville, NYApril 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good it teams and a great learning experience
Cons: if you are not rested you can burn out very easily.
Great company to work for. It is a fast paced Healthcare environment full of challenges. Work is never boring and growth in this company is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities
National Accounts Manager- Regional manager (Former Employee), Libertyville, ILApril 1, 2014
Pros: tons of exposure, and sales development skills
Cons: traveled 5 days a week out of state on average, and poor pay with constant change to commission plan
When I started at Allscripts, I was hired as an Account Executive training physicians and staff around the country on how to use the platform. I was the IT person, the demonstrator, the project manager, the Tradeshow rep, and also the primary contact for all customer matters in this role. I was promoted in less than 6 months to become a National Accounts – more... Manager where I was only responsible for selling and developing new business. I reached and passed my quota in less than 3 weeks time, and was recognized as Top Salesperson of 65 of my peers. From here I was granted a Regional Management opportunity which allowed me to get insight on being groomed for a Regional Director position. The opportunity to be part of a private company and then go public was very fun, unfortunately, too many people were jumping away from the company, and I too was approached for a more enticing opportunity as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary
Teachnical Suppoer Consultant (Current Employee), PuneMarch 30, 2014
Company is Good. No work pressure.
Have learned loads in term of technical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No technical exposure and growth,only good salary structure
Support Consultant (L2) (Current Employee), Pune, MHMarch 28, 2014
Pros: good salary structure
Cons: poor and directionless management, no growth, no internal transfers for deserving candidates
poor and directionless management,no growth,no internal transfers for deserving candidates
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Systems Development Specialist (Current Employee), ChennaiMarch 15, 2014
Pros: shift allowances
Cons: 9 hours login
Productive and fun work place. Alot to learn everyday

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really great company.
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 5, 2014
A typical day included developing business requirements, managing multiple projects, managing project scope, and devising business-oriented metrics to improve productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Integration Support Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 18, 2014
• Strong organization and business relation skills using effective tools and processes
• Strong people skills comfortable in a collaborative environment
• Senior level skills with Healthcare and/or IT implementations
• Advance customer support skills/ network – Databases, Windows (2008/2003/XP/W7), MAC (OS/X), AIX/UNIX/LINUX
• Good at problem solving – more... and prioritization resources and tasks
• Demonstrated ability to be flexible and creative
• Great communication skills (verbal/written/presentations)
• Self motivated while performing within a group or individually
• Ability to manage time and prioritize tasks accordingly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Functional Consultant for integration project with cts
Functional Consultant (Former Employee), IndiaFebruary 15, 2014
I was working for CTS, as a permanent employee.

All scripts was the client.

NA

NA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very interactive environment.
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Pune,IndiaFebruary 2, 2014
I was employed as a Software Engineer at the Healthcare Revenue Cycle Software Development division of Allscripts Healthcare Solutions for 16 months. SFM is a comprehensive solution to manage healthcare billing and receivable and provide an end-to-end revenue cycle management. As a result, I have acquired knowledge in healthcare domain through application – more... development using Agile methodology. I also worked on workflows and algorithms to enhance user interaction; and to optimize diagnosis and procedure codes selection for cost effective claim generation. The experience has helped me to develop my skills in .Net technologies and was extremely beneficial and enabled me to confirm my commitment to my work. Working there has taught me how to work as part of a team to reach a common goal under deadline pressure with ever changing customer requirements. This helped me to develop flexibility in my work approach and also helped me becoming a much effective team player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a joke
Support Consultant (Former Employee), Chicago, IlJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: pretty much everything else. also, very racially charged atmosphere...a clear back of the bus mentality.
If this is an example of corporate America at its finest, than let me off of this ride. What a confused and messy environment. Management playing employee against employee and promises of raises and promotions are all lies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productive and Fun working with them
SFDC DEVELOPER/ADMIN (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: high standards towards the work delivery
Very nice and understanding management in allscripts. They always supported me through out the end of my project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Personal Roadmaps
Project Advisor (Former Employee), Melville, NYJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: personal roadmap
This is very tough place to review since I have only worked onsite with a client. I can say that the communications from Allscripts are timely and informative. They require person annual goals and your performance review is measured against that, which might sound intimidating, but it keeps your responsibilities on target with your expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allscripts is a nice place to work with great work culture
Technical Support Consultant (Current Employee), PuneDecember 23, 2013
1. Allscripts is a nice place to work with great work culture
2. Challenging but interesting job profile
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to gain traction
Associate Project Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 2, 2013
Pros: great team building events
Great work/life mix. Great attitude amongst employees. Some very intelligent people that work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
EHR Clinical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 30, 2013
* management was awesome
* co-workers were friendly and very informational
* learned that being a team player is important
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific company, Healthcare Information Tech
EHR Support (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 22, 2013
Company has a great culture, encourages employee events. Great for starting a career in the Healthcare Information Technology field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool drama..
Help Desk (Current Employee), Melville, NYNovember 21, 2013
Pros: incredible benefits- pto, insurance, 401k
Cons: constant harrasment
Company with great benefits but very backwards in every sense. You will not have the opportunity to use the majority of benefits therefore its completely useless to have them. Management has no direction, they think they are running a dictatorship. The problem is there are too many people wanting to lead and all will tell you something completely different. – more... There is no guidance and they expect you to surrender your health so that this place can succeed. The helpdesk is a joke and the managers literally lean over you every 5 minutes to complete your call (constant harassment). There is No space and no freedom, it feels more like a concentration camp. Opportunities only come to people who come in as part of the chosen ones who are already there through the employee referral process. They are all in cliques and make sure to let other employees know that they are in that group and will not give you the time of the day. This is very similar to a high school environment I would say..Also no steady lunch breaks expect to go to lunch 6-8 hours after you are there since they do not hire adequate amount of people and training is non-existsent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Support Consultant (Former Employee), PuneNovember 5, 2013
Good experience to work with this company
Friendly environment
Good team and lots of motivation from the seniors
Fun activities while working
During Christmas there were certain events organised by the company which helped us to enjoy while working and the entire 2 years where memorable for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced & challenging - friendly employees
Sales Operations (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 30, 2013
Pros: on-site cafeteria and fitness center & good salary
Cons: favortism and lack of communication from management
Fast paced challenging environment. Used to be a fun place to work before Company changed hands and management. Now morale is low due to the change in company culture. Not enough recognition/appreciation for employees who work hard and do a great job. It helps that fellow employees are freindly and work well together despite favoritisim and sometimes – more... lack of communicaiton from managers – less

1 2 3 4

About Allscripts

Jokes about doctors' handwriting may go the way of house calls, thanks to Allscripts Healthcare Solutions. The company provides software, – Read more