Allied International Credit Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMay 27, 2016
I enjoyed working at Allied, it was a great place to work at and you can also work your way up. I enjoyed helping customers in financial needs and interact with my peers very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it seems.
Agent (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMay 18, 2016
The only upside to this place is that you get a garunteed 40 hours, it's a good inbetweener job until you find something better or even a winter job, and most of the co-workers are great friendly people. The management at the place is beyond terrible they offer no insight on how to achieve better work results, they have there own agendas, they are very shady and two-faced, they will never hold themselves accountable, there's not one leader at the management position. The salaries are terrible for the work they expect, when asked about why they don't pay more there reason is that they put money into renovating,games room, etc. Any complaints you have will not be heard by HR or any member of management , more times then not if you stand up for yourself they'll end up building a case against you resulting in termination. Not all of them but most are rude, unapproachable, belittling, and arrogant but there are a small handful that are the complete opposite and are great people to be around. They keep you in the dark about everything pertaining the company , one day there expanding the next day there firing people to downsize, there's very little job security, you constantly have to watch your back. It's a very high school-esque environment in terms of gossip, and how they treat people of which are ADULTS. You get judged on certain metrics depending on portfolio some of which are completely out of your hands to be able to control, whether you give 100% effort everyday or give 5% everyday is something different , there is little direction or guidance as mentioned earlier the management  more... or "tl's" as there called have no idea what there doing and often times are asking the agents what to do. Theres no personal vendetta against this place or anyone in it in case that's what anyone reading this is thinking, it's just an honest opinion based off of what I've seen and experienced in this place of which other agents past or present can surely attest to.  less
Pros
Great coworkers, steady hours
Cons
Management, salary/commission, little opportunity, list can really go on
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing desk job
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONApril 25, 2016
working on the phones with clients for Walmart Rewards Master Card. very stressful having to take on peoples hard situations with not putting any of your on emotions into it. Not enjoyable to be inside all day on a chair taking in stress in my opinion. I learned life is hard and nothing will be given to you, and that most people are in debt. The best thing about this place was the people very friendly and everyone is always trying to be optimistic.
Pros
close to my house, no transit
Cons
tough mentally
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly but fast pace place
Credit Operation Agent (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONApril 7, 2016
a typically day will be arrive on time. log in to your computer on that, which they are very strict on. then the calls are dialed automatically, and you may have inbound or outbound calls.
i have learned quite a lot working there. they provide a complete training as a credit operation agent.
the co-workers are very nice there, one of the most attractive part for working there.
the hardest part will be making your own decisions according to the situation. because every phone call is different.
Pros
friendly co worker
Cons
salary too low
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with!
Collections Officer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 25, 2016
Nice people and good work culture in the office. Location is in downtown. Regular training to stay up-to-date with business rules and regulations.
Pros
flexible schedule, medical and dental insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMarch 8, 2016
Similar to any collections environment, Continuously making outbound and taking inbound collections calls. Negotiation as much as allowed to help the customer relieve their debt. Always in competition with fellow employees and teams, however the team aspect is very much emphasized and acknowledged.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworkers
Collections Officer (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMarch 2, 2016
Allied International Credit likes to work it's staff to the bone for just over minimum wage. The hours can be flexible depending on your department and manager and the benefits are decent, however, the job has absolutely no room to move up in the company and when there is it is based off of favouritism. The management is a joke, they try to guilt you in to doing their jobs for them. the people are nice but overall the experience is hardly to die for.
Pros
Stable on time pay
Cons
Expects more than they pay for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people I learned a lot from them.
Operation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONFebruary 8, 2016
I had fun working there. I missed them all.
Excellent CEO, Senior Managers and Coworkers
I learned a lot from them. Overall it is a good place to work.
Pros
Good people. Good boss. Payment was not bad.
Cons
They should change the building and move to better office.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and comfortable work place with very friendly co-workers
collections agent (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONJanuary 4, 2016
Working at Allied International Credit was an amazing experience. I am very upset with the fact that I had to leave Allied because of personal issues but if I had the chance again I would most definitely apply for a job again.

Everyday was pretty much the same. Same friendly and fun people, but the people we encountered on the phone were always a surprise. When you got frustrated or upset and didn't know what to do, the managers were always there to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job, management is poor
Collections Officer (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONJanuary 4, 2016
Very good company to work for. It teaches you a lot about your finances and how the credit bureau works. The management in some departments is VERY bad. Co-workers are fun and enjoyable to be around. This is a sit-down-at-your-desk-your-entire-shift type of job which is suitable for some, not so much for others. The turnover rate is extremely high as collections is a very iffy business. Allied hires EVERYONE, as long as you're competent. The pay sucks and the commission is only good if you work in certain departments. Apply at your own risk.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections Officer
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONJanuary 4, 2016
Not a bad job a lot i have learned from allied international credit, About financed the ( Fair Debt Collections Practises Act.) FDCPA.
Met alot of great people also is its a very good work environment with all the new people you meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job you could ever work.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONNovember 25, 2015
The hours suck. You work in a high school like environment where all people do is gossip, and people are extremely two faced. The management is exactly like the regular employees, except they butt-kissed a little more than the regular employee to get where they are.
Pros
Guaranteed 40 hours
Cons
Co-workers, hours, and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but awful company to work for.
Floor Supervisor/Collector (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONNovember 2, 2015
Great people and fabulous work environment but the company was AWFUL, terrible pay and commission structure, little to no advancement opportunities especially for females.
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
A/R Representative for Rogers Inc. (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONSeptember 22, 2015
Allied provided the skills I needed to be able to talk to any individual and definitely allowed me to be a better negotiator. The people working were great to hang out with but I wouldn't want to work here for more than a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good stepping stone
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONSeptember 11, 2015
A great environment for learning the industry and using it as a stepping stone for bigger and better things. The opportunities for advancement are few and far between. Unfortunately the employee turn-over is quite large, and employees feel like a number rather than a valued employee at most times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above Average Call Centre
Loss Mitigation Agent (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONAugust 31, 2015
I was a first party collections agent for a US-based client, and every day we were expected to make contact with as many customers as possible. Then we were supposed to remind them of their outstanding debt and try to help them set up payments or use tools to bring them current.

I learned how to use online payment processing software as well as how to remain in a customer service oriented mood while discussing late payments. A lot of education is given to each employee, particularly how to speak with and contact debtors while maintaining customer privacy.

Management was always very nice, and helpful. They will help you succeed and assist you in any way you like. They will go out of their way to be your friend and speak with you in private should something need to be discussed. There are many opportunities to learn and improve, however job security is non-existent should you not perform well after a few months of being there. Promotions are all from within, however to go from an entry level position to the next step up takes 4-6 years, as there is a long line of people waiting to be promoted. Climbing the ladder will be a long, arduous process.

Your co-workers are essentially high schoolers, as being in the bullpens feels like you are back there once again. Drama, cliques, and gossip abound. You can however ignore all of that and focus solely on your work if you do not mind being a social pariah. The education level of everyone until middle management usually does not exceed high school graduate.

The hardest part of the job will be just starting out. It is difficult
  more... to begin cold calling and collections work if you have never done it before. It is a typical call centre job. The best part of every day though will be socializing with your co-workers.  less
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ONJuly 27, 2015
Fun work place and flexible working hours. Good for beginners to learn communication skills. Minimum pay scale. Slim chances to grow with in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced, client focused, team player environment
Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ONMay 26, 2015
Great company; learned a lot about the collections process and continuously learning new things everyday. Working with great people and management who want to see you succeed creates a positive work environment. The office facilities are all new and having access to a gym at work is a nice convenience.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Collection Manager (Former Employee) –  MontrealApril 22, 2015
Unfortunately lots has changed as the years progressed as FCA was in the midst of being bought out.
Great staff and management, we promoted team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Collections representative (Former Employee) –  NewmarketApril 22, 2015
I loved working here. People were so friendly, and so helpful!

It was an exciting workplace. If I didn't move I would still be working there
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 78 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture