Allianz Australia Insurance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience du monde de l'assurance et de la finance
Gestionnaire de patrimoine (Former Employee) –  Saint-Étienne (42)23 January 2018
Expérience intéressante qui permet de voir les différences notoire entre le réseau d'agence et le réseau salarié.
L'entreprise met de beau moyen à la disposition de ses salariés.
En revanche, il est parfois difficile de progresser si votre responsable ne vous encourage pas...
L'aspect négatif de cette expérience est de voir à quel point l'entreprise vous pompe et exploite votre réseau de contact personnel.
Pros
Avantage sociaux, voiture...
Cons
Démarchage des contacts personnels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very badly managed department
RN case manager (Former Employee) –  Case management10 January 2018
Very poor management. Processes change from week to week. You get notified via email one of hundred you will receive in a day. There is no recognition for hard work. If you don’t follow there way they will railroad you right out the door.
Save your resume to send to s place that will appreciate you.
Pros
Most of RNs know what they are doing others not so much
Cons
Very badly managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not quite where I needed to be
TD Insurance Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 April 2017
Initially indicated there would be daytime exclusivity and required shift work with late evenings with people that had young children.

Wouldn't suggest this company for parents.
Pros
Friendly Co-Workers
Cons
Confrontational Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work plae
Underwriter - Personal lines (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 April 2016
Very good company to work for. Offered good work work life balance.
Typical work day 8:3-4:3. Management style was very open door and welcoming. Coworkers worked as teams and were collaborative. Hardest part of the job was keeping up with customer demands. Most enjoyable part of the job is the work life balance.
Pros
Collaborative work environment
Cons
Extended hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays off
Emergency Assistance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2016
Welcoming and comfortable environment. Everyone works as a team to get things done. Supervisors are always available to answer any questions or provide assistance if needed.

Company advancement is encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a place which i learn most skill
sales manager (Former Employee) –  M0128 November 2015
i learn about how to lead team, do sales, organize event,set target , achieve target, communicate with stranger . the hardest part for me is i always far from house
Pros
if achieve target can have oversea travel
Cons
managment team misleading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et stimulant
Enquêteur-régleur (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC1 July 2015
Belle expérience dans l'univers des assurances et des réclamations
Intervenant pivot auprès des partenaires, évaluateurs et garagistes
Prise en charge des dossiers pour remettre l'assuré dans une situation équivalente ou favorable
Pros
Belle expérience avec le souci d'un bon service à la clientèle
Cons
Pas de poste disponible à moyen terme dans mon domaine d'étude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  North York, ON26 November 2014
Busy environment learn how to look at data and make decisions based on statistics presented to you. we work with
minimal supervision, this job is a team effort we have to depend on each others judgement and knowledge, the hardest part of job is having confidence in our judgement and decision and making sure we are accurate 100% of the time,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional environment
IT Security Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D11 September 2014
Great benefits package, salary could have been better as there was a pay freeze during my time there.

Best part of the job was the staff and overall happiness.
Pros
Discounted Insurance, Subsidized lunch, free coffee
Cons
Not much advancement available in IT Dept
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee perks.
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 March 2013
Allianz Canada sold their General Business to ING (now Contact Insurance) in 2005 and no longer have a local presence.
Pros
fun times at employee picnics and golf tournaments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with sense of accomplishment
Senior Business Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON19 November 2012
Just overall a great place to be, I would still be working there full-time if I did not want a change in geographical location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Allianz Australia Insurance reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allianz Australia Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 386 reviews
5134
4160
358
224
110

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Allianz Australia Insurance Reviews by Location