Find companies:
Alliance Data
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
142 reviews

Alliance Data Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have rated higher until ranking system
Client Sales (Current Employee), Salt LakeApril 24, 2013
Pros: used to be fun
Cons: dog-eat-dog approach due to ranking system kills teamwork.
The ranking system is really killing what used to be a fun place to work. It's also killing teamwork.

If you decide to work here be smart to negotiate a high starting salary with the expectation that you will not get a bonus or a pay increase the first year due to the ranking system. You may also be at serious risk of not getting an increase the second – more... year if you are joining a group with a lot of tenure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work,
Senior Software Quality Assurance/Team Lead (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 16, 2013
Pros: free onsite fitness club.
Cons: not enought conference room.
Promote good health to Employees. The company is flexible but doesn't present challenges. You keep doing the same thing over and over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work area
Temp clerk (Former Employee), columbus, ohApril 8, 2013
set up fraud cases, approve/deny credit card applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Collections Lead (Former Employee), Ennis, TXMarch 26, 2013
Pros: able to arrange time off on short notice
Cons: long hours especially if upper management
able to learn faster with the team members on site. A typical work schedule would involve very long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excitng place to work
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 18, 2013
Pros: working as a team
Cons: layoff
Not to sure as to what took place due to my memory loss; however, given that htis was a fulltime job,I strongly believe that they must have had many oppurtunities. I possibly would have still been there had I not gone through a layoff. I must have been extremly comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absurd rating policy hurts good employees.
Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 13, 2013
Pros: until the new rating policy was a fun place to work
Cons: ridiculous rating system
As a manager, I am forced to assign 10% of my staff to the bottom level where they are assigned no merit increases and no bonus, even when I feel that those employees are doing a good job. This has really hurt the culture of the company as employees have told me that they are less likely to be team-players, out of the goal of avoiding being ranked in – more... the bottom. I have a lot of difficulty telling an employee that I have given positive feedback all year that they are now in the bottom 10%, because "someone has to be".

If an employee is not performing, that's one thing. But being forced to assign good employees to the bottom is another. I am losing good people! – less

June 4, 2013

Thank you for your honesty. I have submitted an application for employment but after reading your review, I will be very reticent to accept a position, if offered.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), ohioMarch 8, 2013
It was a call center, you come in and do your job and go home. It seem like high school all over again, i like it but didnt at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really didn't like it here
Collector (Former Employee), Westerville,OHMarch 5, 2013
Pros: dress code
Cons: the supervisors, the pay
Just a stressful environment. The company itself wasn't horrible, but the idiots I worked with made the job hell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Work/ Life Balance & flexibility
Accounting (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 3, 2013
Great, solid company especially for those who are either entering a career or a few years into. Not a lot of flexibility when it comes to the need for time off to tend to family members - reasonable requests.

June 25, 2013

I have to agree with this review. I loved working for Alliance Data and learned a lot but could not make this long-term because of the lack of work/life balance. Resonable requests should be honored but instead, it was earth-shattering if need to leave or had to call off - even one day. Your team suffered and, was told it "did not look good."

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved everyday job duties
Recovery Agent (Former Employee), Westerville, OHMarch 1, 2013
Was a great place to work until the split going manual and dialer teams company made sure to get opinions of to try to improve or fix any current issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work evrionment with nice cafeteria along with good team environment n the workplace
Collector Associate (Former Employee), Westerville, ohioFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: flex scheduling, free parking, bonus
Cons: call quality
alliance data is good company to work for learn alot about the company who finance for alot of the major retail stores around the united states including victoria secrets. Great people to work with with very friendly place to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Westerville, OHFebruary 23, 2013
sitting at my desk taking calls ans entering data
how to deal with people
nice management team
nice co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Program Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 23, 2013
Alliance Data is a great place to work. They really care about their employees and place great emphasis on your growth and development within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 22, 2013
i enjoyed working for Alliance Data, its filled with nice people who are team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE MY DUAL MONITORS
CCA (Current Employee), Rio Rancho, NMFebruary 21, 2013
I take a wide range of inbound calls to resolve inquiries and to educate the customer about their credit account.
Update and document account information and records.
Follow established guidelines for quality and productivity.
Authorize/decline purchases based on the customer’s financial profile.
Open new credit card accounts for eligible customers.
Create – more... loyal customer relationships by conveying enthusiasm and dedication to each call while meeting customers’ needs in a timely manner.
I am also responsible for selling a range of valued/added products to eligible customers.
Give Web based technical assistance on setting up online accounts.
I must maintain adherence to Federal Banking Guidelines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance Data
Help Desk Representative (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNFebruary 7, 2013
It was a place to work that paid the bills.
Now this website needs more information, well here goes.... the company went under so I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance driven organization. Leader in the private label credit card industry.
Senior Manager, Client Sales (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 5, 2013
Alliance Data® (NYSE: ADS) and its combined businesses is North America’s largest and most comprehensive provider of transaction-based, data-driven marketing and loyalty solutions serving large, consumer-based industries. The Company creates and deploys customized solutions, enhancing the critical customer marketing experience; the result is measurably – more... changing consumer behavior while driving business growth and profitability for some of today’s most recognizable brands. Alliance Data helps its clients create and increase customer loyalty through solutions that engage millions of customers each day across multiple touch points using traditional, digital, mobile and other emerging technologies. Headquartered in Dallas, Alliance Data and its three businesses employ approximately 11,000 associates at more than 70 locations worldwide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
overall this was a nice company to work for. the co-workers was great to get along with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loyal programs to assist loyal customers.
Account Control Investigator (Former Employee), Columbus OhioJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: flexable work schedule
Cons: indecisive management
I've learned from management discipline and patience.

Typical day at work would involve opening necessary systems and start performing trend analysis on my workload. Making pro-active phone calls, sending letters to victims of potential fraud and following up on all fraud leads.

Co-workers were always happy and willing to assist at any given time.

Hardest – more... part of the job was tracking and finding the location the fraud originated.

The most enjoyable part of the job, is doing my job and giving customer hope that they can live their life's before someone steal their personal information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work place with flat screen tv's
Supervisor can be contacted (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: gift cards for the holidays
Cons: one week for vacation, ranking for performance
Its a fast place environment, I learned a lot dealing with delinquent accounts. How to handle customers and different situations. The management at alliance is very helpful. The co workers are very friendly. The hardest part of day for I, is knowing I'm about to leave for the day. I enjoy competing in contest to win gifts.

About Alliance Data

Alliance Data (NYSE: ADS)is a leading provider of transaction services, credit services and marketing services, managing over – Read more