Find companies:
Alliance Data
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Alliance Data Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 7, 2014
● Follow the standard checkout process to ensure fast checkout
● Remove small items from the customer s cart
● Invite customers into my lane and meet customers in the aisle when available
● Offer a friendly greeting, smile and make eye contact with customers
● Let customers know you will assist them shortly if helping another customer
● Thank each customer
 – more... Assess the customers need for loading assistance, taking into consideration the merchandise being
purchased as well as other environmental factors
● Give customers full attention throughout the transaction – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely a great company to work for
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 31, 2013
Alliance Data is a thriving company with flexible upper management who allow you to bring your ideas to the table. They take care of their workers and provide a great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work at.
CSR (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSDecember 22, 2013
Pros: great compensation for the hard work, and team building events
Cons: great place
I loved this job and the environment set for the office. Tuition reimbursement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding customer service
Collections Specialist, Customer Service (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioDecember 16, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, rewarding work
Cons: many schedule changes
My time spent with Alliance data was exciting. I was in charge of handling customer accounts with large retail credit card balances. My job was collecting debt owed to these companies on consumer retail credit cards. I was confronted with many types of situations through my interactions with my customers and I learned a lot about empathy. The management – more... In my department had their hands full but I think they did a good job at trying to see each of us become successful. The hardest part of my job was listening to some of the struggles that my customers were going through. I found a lot of enjoyment in helping them find ways to pull themselves out of their current financial situations and becoming current and out of debt with my company. I accomplished this by listening to their situations and needs and then using that to help find solutions that worked for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Details
Data Entry Representative (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSDecember 11, 2013
I take about 110 calls on a average day, increasing calls by double on hoildays and special sells. I learned that patience will take you a long way and helps build character. It has taught me better commucation skills and how to show loyalty to customer. How to give unwanted information in a positvie matter. Co-workers are happy upbeat people of course – more... there is always a few sour apples laying around. The hardest part of the job to not take customers bad mood which is only towards the company and not make it personal. The most enjoyable part of my job is being regonzied for being great at what we do . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Westminster, CODecember 8, 2013
Pros: benefits, bonus, incentive
Cons: long hours
Educated and trained, leads,supervisors and dialer specialest. Also managed a collection team of 16 employes. Co-workers were awesome to work with always willing to help out where needed. The hardest part of the job was the long hours and holidays that we required to work. The most enjoyable was the staff there were many associates that were hard works, – more... honest, dependable and always willing to go that extra mile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Collector (Former Employee), Columbus ohioDecember 2, 2013
Contacted customers regarding delinquent accounts in a call center.
Assisted customers with payment arrangement alternatives.
Offered guidance on delinquent account resolutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 22, 2013
It was okay. I liked it, but i was just looking to move up in the company a little faster than they were trying to let me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alliance data
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Westminster, CONovember 21, 2013
enjoyed working here it was a great environment. great compensation and benefits. all co workers where very helpful. I learned how to communicate with customers and better serve them. the most enjoyable part of the job was my co workers and helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Retention Advocate (Current Employee), Westerville, OHNovember 20, 2013
Good place to work but as any other call center job after awhile it wears you down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance Data
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSNovember 13, 2013
Pros: gift cards
Cons: n/a
The job was a enviroment that allowed all the associates to be free and enjoy the work that we did on the floor we handled everything in a manner that was accepted to the company and reasonable for us that answered calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but Great Company
Sales and Customer Service (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSNovember 9, 2013
Alliance Data is a small company but the people were excellent and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), westerville ohioNovember 5, 2013
Great pay. Great place to work. Assisted bankers with helping card members find the best card for them also account maintained
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on going service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Westminster, COOctober 30, 2013
inbound calls
customer service
co workers are always available if we need help
escalated calls get difficult
being able to help in every way possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance Data Summary
Account Rep/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 8, 2013
Pros: leaning experience
Cons: to many changes
On a typical work day I would come in clock in and then get on the dialer and start making calls to customers to collect on past due accounts. My co-workers and Managers were team players and very helpful. I learned how to collect using customer service skills will bring payments and new business. My favorite part of the job was reaching my goals, that – more... gave me a since of achievement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Agency Statement Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 6, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: could hire more associates
Busy work days, which makes the time go by quickly.
Great supportive co-workers
Hardest part about the job is leaving for the day, busy working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 1, 2013
Climb aboard we are hiring
fun friendly atmosphere
great incentive plan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alliance data
Customer Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Westminster, COSeptember 22, 2013
a typical day of work from start to end you were on the phone collecting on past due accounts. You had to be able to negotiate to get secured payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: not alot of growth and development
It was great place to work but not enough Growth and Development
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with excellent benifits
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Milford, OHSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: great incentives
Going to work every day was exciting and something I looked forward to. There were days that were hard and frustrating but it was well worth it. The employees are wonderful and management only want to see you succeed.

About Alliance Data

Alliance Data (NYSE: ADS)is a leading provider of transaction services, credit services and marketing services, managing over – Read more