Find companies:
Alliance Data
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
163 reviews

Alliance Data Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work once a few changes are made
Lead Collector/Recovery Specialist (Current Employee), Westminster, ColoradoMay 22, 2014
Pros: pto, 401k, bonus, flex schedule option
Cons: supervisors, pay and fairness
I love alliance data however I have major complaints about wages, management following policy, nepotism and ability to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance Data
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 21, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: hours
Productive workplace, Management is not the best, the hours are not the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alliance Data
Customer Care Advocate (Current Employee), lenexa, ksMay 21, 2014
Resolve customer inquiries day to day regarding credit card billing statements also assist store associates with applications and purchases in store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Account Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 19, 2014
Pros: healthcare, make own schedule, and bonus checks
Cons: lack of communication
This was a Very Productive work place. A typical day here is to call account holders whom have purchased credit cards through different stores and business and collect on past due accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY OVERALL
Fraud Analyst/ Account Protection/ Triage (Current Employee), Westerville, OHMay 16, 2014
Pros: decent pay, successful company, job security
Cons: work life balance
This company has been a great company to work for. They believe in giving back to those who have helped make the company such a huge success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Customer Retention/Collector (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSMay 13, 2014
Pros: there is a cafeteria on site.
Cons: split shifts
This is a good company to work for. The only issue for me was the split shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & at times a fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 2, 2014
Pros: pay, bonuses, and caring employees (mainly management)
Cons: short breaks, lunches and lack of balance between school work and weekends off
I answered anywhere from 50-80 phone calls per day from customer associated with clients i.e. Victoria Secret, Express, Haband, and etc. Management showed me adequate respect and really cared about me the goals I set out for myself. The co-workers we really respectful and caring. The most enjoyable part of the job involved being around honest and caring – more... people. The paychecks were good as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic work place
CUSTOMER SOLUTIONS ADVOCATE (Current Employee), Whitehall, OHApril 24, 2014
I work at my own pace on my assignments for the day.
I learned so much about people I meet so many different one.
The office is great the co-workers are a joy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place also sometime the customers calling in
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Westminster, COApril 24, 2014
I work at a Call Center dealing with inbound calls for a private label credit card company. A typical day at work consists of taking 80-100 calls per day answering billing questions, processing payments and providing stellar customer service. I learned how to approach escalated situation in a nice calm way. My co-workers are amazing and help whenever – more... I may need something and we always have fun while doing our jobs. The hardest part of my job is sometimes dealing with those escalated situation and a customer is trying to bully me by screaming in my ear calling me names and go off the wall on the call and the customers are not listening or anything. The most enjoyable part of my job would have to be the people I work with and most of the times when my calls are amazing and the customers treat me with complete respect these calls make me appreciate my job a lot more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Westminster,COApril 17, 2014
I would recommend Alliance Data to anyone as a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
New Accounts Representative (Former Employee), Westerville, OHApril 4, 2014
This job gave me a great opportunity to better my career. the work environment was positive and I was able to take away of knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided credit card services
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSMarch 30, 2014
Over all was ok company to work for if you want to just talk on the phone allday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced collections office
Senior Recovery Specialist II (Former Employee), Westerville, OHMarch 29, 2014
Pros: games with prizes, free meals at times, great benefits, and flex scheduling
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work would be coming in early, turning on computer, checking accounts in my file, reviewing call backs, processing new accounts, turning on phones, taking multi-line phone calls, and calling 3rd party retail collection accounts. I learned how to work on a fast paced dialer which was at times used for outbound calling. I also learned – more... how to take payments via phone on a new system called JAVA. I worked in a team environment and was involved in the PAL program which trained and encouraged new employees and team members. The most challenging part of job was making sure my budget was hit monthly, this was also my most enjoyable part because it gave me a change to exceed goals and make commission without a cap. My directors and management worked together to always make sure the collectors were not burnt out by encouraging them, playing games that would reward employees cash or gift cards. My co-workers and I always worked together to achieve and exceed team goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive environment
Sales / Collecting (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSMarch 21, 2014
Answered inbound calls anywhere from 100- 200 calls on a 8 hour shift . I love working with other employees manager was always there to assisted you when you needed help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), columbus, ohioMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great pay and people
Cons: answering the phones
It was a fun atmosphere and everyone got along. There was just a little favoritism shown when it came to promotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Whitehall, Ohio 43213March 14, 2014
Alliance data allows its associates to grow and develop their professional and skills. I have been working for alliance data for over a year and I can say that I enjoy working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Retention Representative (Former Employee), Milford, OHMarch 10, 2014
this company started as a small company but i was one of the first of many hired and had the distinct opportunity to see the company grow around me, the typical day at work consisted of contacting customers who where late on various credit card payments via the use of a dialer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Culture
Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 7, 2014
Pros: healthcare, work life balance
It's a great company to work at. As long as you work hard and smart, you will find a lot of great opportunities to achieve your goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Account specialist (Former Employee), Milford, OHMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: n/a
I have learn to master of getting payments paid in full on their accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
customer service rep (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 26, 2014
Opportunity for advancement in this job and was also very proficient in the training that was provided.

About Alliance Data

Alliance Data (NYSE: ADS)is a leading provider of transaction services, credit services and marketing services, managing over – Read more