Find companies:
Alliance Data
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
132 reviews

Alliance Data Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided credit card services
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSMarch 30, 2014
Over all was ok company to work for if you want to just talk on the phone allday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced collections office
Senior Recovery Specialist II (Former Employee), Westerville, OHMarch 29, 2014
Pros: games with prizes, free meals at times, great benefits, and flex scheduling
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work would be coming in early, turning on computer, checking accounts in my file, reviewing call backs, processing new accounts, turning on phones, taking multi-line phone calls, and calling 3rd party retail collection accounts. I learned how to work on a fast paced dialer which was at times used for outbound calling. I also learned – more... how to take payments via phone on a new system called JAVA. I worked in a team environment and was involved in the PAL program which trained and encouraged new employees and team members. The most challenging part of job was making sure my budget was hit monthly, this was also my most enjoyable part because it gave me a change to exceed goals and make commission without a cap. My directors and management worked together to always make sure the collectors were not burnt out by encouraging them, playing games that would reward employees cash or gift cards. My co-workers and I always worked together to achieve and exceed team goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive environment
Sales / Collecting (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSMarch 21, 2014
Answered inbound calls anywhere from 100- 200 calls on a 8 hour shift . I love working with other employees manager was always there to assisted you when you needed help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), columbus, ohioMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great pay and people
Cons: answering the phones
It was a fun atmosphere and everyone got along. There was just a little favoritism shown when it came to promotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Whitehall, Ohio 43213March 14, 2014
Alliance data allows its associates to grow and develop their professional and skills. I have been working for alliance data for over a year and I can say that I enjoy working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Retention Representative (Former Employee), Milford, OHMarch 10, 2014
this company started as a small company but i was one of the first of many hired and had the distinct opportunity to see the company grow around me, the typical day at work consisted of contacting customers who where late on various credit card payments via the use of a dialer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Culture
Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 7, 2014
Pros: healthcare, work life balance
It's a great company to work at. As long as you work hard and smart, you will find a lot of great opportunities to achieve your goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Account specialist (Former Employee), Milford, OHMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: n/a
I have learn to master of getting payments paid in full on their accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
customer service rep (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 26, 2014
Opportunity for advancement in this job and was also very proficient in the training that was provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work life balance with a management staff that is open to change and growth
Senior Dialer Support Specialist (Current Employee), Westerville, OHFebruary 26, 2014
The work life balance is great. Management has an open door policy that they stick too. Great co-workers that help challenge and help you grow within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Westerville, OHFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: quarterly bonus
Very energetic environment, fun and friendly. Face paced with a great bonus structure. Lots of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job i worked part time in high school
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), voorhees njFebruary 3, 2014
Don't remember much about this job other then we got bought out by Direct TV and lost our jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 7, 2014
● Follow the standard checkout process to ensure fast checkout
● Remove small items from the customer s cart
● Invite customers into my lane and meet customers in the aisle when available
● Offer a friendly greeting, smile and make eye contact with customers
● Let customers know you will assist them shortly if helping another customer
● Thank each customer
 – more... Assess the customers need for loading assistance, taking into consideration the merchandise being
purchased as well as other environmental factors
● Give customers full attention throughout the transaction – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely a great company to work for
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 31, 2013
Alliance Data is a thriving company with flexible upper management who allow you to bring your ideas to the table. They take care of their workers and provide a great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work at.
CSR (Former Employee), Shawnee, KSDecember 22, 2013
Pros: great compensation for the hard work, and team building events
Cons: great place
I loved this job and the environment set for the office. Tuition reimbursement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding customer service
Collections Specialist, Customer Service (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioDecember 16, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere, rewarding work
Cons: many schedule changes
My time spent with Alliance data was exciting. I was in charge of handling customer accounts with large retail credit card balances. My job was collecting debt owed to these companies on consumer retail credit cards. I was confronted with many types of situations through my interactions with my customers and I learned a lot about empathy. The management – more... In my department had their hands full but I think they did a good job at trying to see each of us become successful. The hardest part of my job was listening to some of the struggles that my customers were going through. I found a lot of enjoyment in helping them find ways to pull themselves out of their current financial situations and becoming current and out of debt with my company. I accomplished this by listening to their situations and needs and then using that to help find solutions that worked for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Details
Data Entry Representative (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSDecember 11, 2013
I take about 110 calls on a average day, increasing calls by double on hoildays and special sells. I learned that patience will take you a long way and helps build character. It has taught me better commucation skills and how to show loyalty to customer. How to give unwanted information in a positvie matter. Co-workers are happy upbeat people of course – more... there is always a few sour apples laying around. The hardest part of the job to not take customers bad mood which is only towards the company and not make it personal. The most enjoyable part of my job is being regonzied for being great at what we do . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Westminster, CODecember 8, 2013
Pros: benefits, bonus, incentive
Cons: long hours
Educated and trained, leads,supervisors and dialer specialest. Also managed a collection team of 16 employes. Co-workers were awesome to work with always willing to help out where needed. The hardest part of the job was the long hours and holidays that we required to work. The most enjoyable was the staff there were many associates that were hard works, – more... honest, dependable and always willing to go that extra mile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Collector (Former Employee), Columbus ohioDecember 2, 2013
Contacted customers regarding delinquent accounts in a call center.
Assisted customers with payment arrangement alternatives.
Offered guidance on delinquent account resolutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 22, 2013
It was okay. I liked it, but i was just looking to move up in the company a little faster than they were trying to let me

About Alliance Data

Alliance Data (NYSE: ADS)is a leading provider of transaction services, credit services and marketing services, managing over – Read more