Find companies:
Alliance Data
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
163 reviews

Alliance Data Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at alliance data
Collector (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 11, 2014
Pros: team oriented
Cons: better benefits
a typical day at work consist of me at the recent job i was at i would come in look up my email to see if i have any accounts that need to be worked for my manager and while im doing that im checking my ques to see accounts i can collect money on. On top of collecting we also take in coming calls regarding our credit cards
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Money....Horrible Job
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Westerville, OHNovember 8, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, unlimited ot, and lots of free victoria's secret swag
Cons: short breaks, sales goals, and call volume
120-150 a day call volume during Holiday Season. 12:30-9pm shift the absolute worst... and that's the mandatory shift for the first 6 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Collections Advocate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 15, 2014
There are a lot of changes going on there which makes it easy to get pushed out the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dead end job with poor management
Security Officer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 14, 2014
pay does not equal the work. management is lacking leadership qualities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alliance data
CCIS team (Current Employee), columbus, ohioOctober 13, 2014
Pros: the environment
Cons: some of the management
great place to work, good benefits, and nice people. I have learned how to use different systems at work on the computer. I have learned so many different jobs and a lot of info about Alliance Data. I have also learned a lot about credit cards and how we finance them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very organized company
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSOctober 8, 2014
Well established company, opportunities for relocation. Enjoyed co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Westminster, COOctober 8, 2014
a typical day at work consisted of me clocking in on my computer, getting on the phones and helping customers with there credit card accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with great employee culture
Growth Analytics Consultant (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: very smart colleagues
Cons: credit card issuer is not a head-turning industry
Many smart people work here

Company is growing quickly, recent addition to SP500

Very good to their employees

Much is expected but work life balance remains a high priority
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Area Facilities Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 28, 2014
A very fast paced work environment. A good place to work which allows a work life balance for it's employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
PeopleSoft Analyst (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 24, 2014
• Provided PS administration and functional support for financial and supply chain teams, reporting to managers of PS administration and procurement services for all business units.

• Opened, documented, and monitored recommended solutions on Oracle SRs for e-Procurement bugs.

• Proved instrumental in monitoring the department help box and helped – more... management with PHIRE customizations and multiple bug fixed.

• Configured business unit, items trees, role actions, user lists, ship-to-location, tax authorities, and codes.

• Conducted unit, systems, integrated, and UAT testing; also wrote technical documentation and managed several knowledge transfer sessions.

• Built queries and reports to assist individual clients in improving their processes and accuracy levels, including forms in accounts payable that are still used for check requests, vendor maintenance, and check processing.

• Developed and deployed reconciliation pivot tables, Excel macro buttons, and reports for the PCard program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall
Regional Field Team Leader (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: grew to fast
Alliance Data is a great company to work for overall. Culture can vary from department to department. This can cause issues internally from time to time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work as enrollment specialist
Bilingual CSR (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 22, 2014
I enrolled customers for electric service had to read a script verbatim and also took regular calls like billing and payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ennis TexasSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch, bonuses
Cons: short breaks
Providing world class customer service for members. The things that I have learned at Alliance Data were building accounts, customer service skills, answering any questions that the member had. My co-workers were great. There was nothing hard about the job, an d the enjoyable part was always helping the customer!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get work place
Bilingual Finical Advisor (Current Employee), Lenexa, KansasSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: can become stressful
At work i would take inbound calls from account holders. i would help explain any concern they would with they current account. In a day i would take and assist around 60-100 account holders each with there unique issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Data Entry (Former Employee), Northglenn, COSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Reviewed and approved Credit History. Approved Credit Cards for Customers. I enjoyed helping customer get approved for credit. The job was very educational and easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benifits
Customer Care (Former Employee), Westminster, COAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free lunces and healthcare is great
Cons: not willing to work with schedule change
Would take in at least 70 inbound calls a day. Would explain there billing statement and take payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Payment Specialist (Current Employee), Westerville, OHAugust 25, 2014
Overall good company to work for and very flexible with scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place to work
customer service (Former Employee), Columbus ohioAugust 22, 2014
I would arrive at 8:30 to have a coffee, start to get logged in around 8:55 and would begin to take calls at 9:00am. I learned that you could work hard and reach goals and still have fun. Management was awesome, co-workers were as well. Hardest part was nothing, everyone helps everyone. Most enjoyable part was gas cards and bonus money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Collections
Customer Retention Agent (Current Employee), Milford, OHAugust 22, 2014
Typical work day consists of making hundreds of outbound calls to private label credit card debtors via auto dialer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company, interesting work.
Client Account Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 19, 2014
Worked for Alliance Data for a few years before we were bought by Vertex.

1 2 3 4 5

About Alliance Data

Alliance Data (NYSE: ADS)is a leading provider of transaction services, credit services and marketing services, managing over – Read more