Find companies:
Allergan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Allergan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large successful company work is very fast paced
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 4, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: benefits for temps
I learned to use the mail machines, how to sort mail, how to create special packages , got used to working fast paced worked fast and very well organized always finished projects in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Management
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 24, 2012
From day one, management as well as peers took an interest in training each and every employee to their fullest. The job was challenging, but in a good way. Company culture was great and people genuinely enjoyed going to work because of the great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are a robot who cannot think independently, you will do great.
Territory Manager (Former Employee), South East USAugust 21, 2012
Pros: car
Cons: managers
Find the office, Read the detail, Get the signature, Leave, and Repeat. For manager ride alongs: follow the same stupid pattern yet be prepared for a brutal "Coach's Assessment" in your email inbox within 24 hours, cc'd to all who "matter".

MRCSR – March 21, 2013

That comment in my opinion was NOT evident over my 20+ years @ Allergan. re: The ride along comment-possibly this person did not have a good manager as I NEVER did that on ride alongs!!! The ride along was designed as a "Team Sale" vs. a cop watching you!!! Did you ever speak up, express your thoughts...I'm certain someone would have listened!!! If you just kept your mouth shut & complained to the person you see in the mirror-it's your OWN fault!!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place
Intern (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 9, 2012
i learned a lot there. I was an intern so I worked in different departments to get a real feel of what it was like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too large a territory to cover effectively
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 5, 2012
Pros: benefits are excellent
Cons: pay grade could have been better
Unrealistic expectations from immediate supervisor. He was new to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers.
Senior Documentation Coordinator (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJuly 26, 2012
Training classes for computer skills avaliable. Received training on how to use a variety of databases. Enjoyed the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with a beautiful campus
Communicator (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 25, 2012
Pros: very helpful, decent pay, company campus, laid back
Cons: not a lot of climbing the ladder, higher outside instead of looking within
People generally work 9-5. You learn great communication skills. Since it is a global company you learn how to communicate with people all over the world. Management is pretty laid back. They provide guidance but a lot of work depends on you. The people here are great. I get along well with everyone I work with and are very helpful. The hardest part – more... is sometimes management is a little unclear with daily activities. The most enjoyable part is the people I work with. People are always looking to go out to lunch together and are always looking to do stuff together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great 6+ years
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 25, 2012
This was a position that challenged me, advanced my skill set, and furthered my medical sales career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst Admin
Business Analyst (Intern) (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 6, 2012
Talking to client
gathering requirement for the job
and speaking with the team member and management about requirements and using them into RUP.
working on RUP to meet the requirements for the client's need.
reporting bug to the development team if any with the help of test cases and test scripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an open environment.
Product Surveillance Analyst (Current Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJune 13, 2012
Pros: health screening and holiday meals provided.
Cons: location.
There is constant collaberation and creativity is a must. I have learned FDA requirements such as compliance and vigilance. Other employees as well as management are always open to advice for improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place to work
Internship - Litigation Department (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 27, 2012
I was in intern at Allergan, this is the place you want to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allergan
Associate Engineer (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 26, 2012
Pros: good people. great campus
Cons: limited career advancement
Great campus in Irvine. Limited advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena Empresa
Analista de Marketing (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJune 9, 2014
Es un ambiente muy bueno, los horarios son flexibles y el aprendizaje es muy bueno.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Délégué médical (Current Employee), Centre et sud TunisieJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: responsabilisation
Cons: salaire bas
Visites de spécialistes en ophtalmologies sur un vaste térritoire géographiques
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa focada em resultado e desenvolvimento pessoal
SUPERVISOR DISTRITAL (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGDecember 18, 2013
Pros: salario, benefícios, ambiente de trabalho, profissionalismo
Cons: excesso de viagens
Empresa com alto grau de profissionalismo. Dia a dia de trabalho focado em visitação médica e analise de mercado. Possibilidade de crescimento pessoal através de cursos on line e presenciais e coaching com o gestor direto. Profissionais de alto gabarito sem deméritos e com muita facilidade de desenvolver pessoas. O ambiente de trabalho, respeito e benefícios – more... da empresa proporcianavam um alto grau de satisfação. O que era mais difícil, se relacionava ao fato de se viajar as quatro semanas do mês. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com ótimo ambiente para trabalho e bom convívio social
AGENTE DE ATENDIMENTO (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPJuly 31, 2013
Pros: ambiente calmo
Cons: dificil acesso
Bom lugar para realização do trabalho, ambiente calmo. Fornece aos funcionários oportunidade de aprendizado.
Permiti a melhora da fala e argumentação e maiores conhecimentos da área da saúde.
Todos profissionais recrutados para o trabalho estudavam na área da saúde permitindo assim troca de informações das diversas áreas.
Não havia dificuldades para – more... a execução do trabalho, pois trata-se de um trabalho objetivo.
O reconhecimento de nosso trabalho era visto quando os nossos pacientes nos elogiavam e nos contavam como era importante nosso trabalho em suas vidas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa para trabajar, buenas prestaciones y sueldo. El ambiente de trabajo es bueno. Deben mejorar la comunicación entre empleados.
Analista de Mercadotecnia Senior (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: gastos medicos, tarjeta de despensa, vales de comida, fondo de ahorro.
Cons: la rotación de personal.
Practicamente toda mi carrera laboral la hice ahí, estuve más de 6 años. Allergan es una muy buena empresa, el problema en algunos casos es la gente que lidera cada área.
Excelentes compañeros de trabajo, pero la comunicación con los líderes, en algunos casos, no es la mejor.
Lo que más me gusto es que aprendí mucho sobre marketing, planes de mkt, manejo – more... de KOL´s y el contacto con Asociaciones y Sociedades Médicas. Los eventos internos y externos (congresos) me gustaban mucho. Las relaciones públicas también me agradan.
Lo más difícil fue, el último año, el ingreso de gente que no tenía experiencia en el área y no había un liderazgo como tal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agreable
opératrice de production (Former Employee), pringyJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: ambiance
Cons: l habillage
très bonne entreprise mais pas possible d evoluer j etais opératrice au sein de cette entreprise, je faisais du mirage,clipssage,et conditionnement en blister

About Allergan

Allergan is a multi-specialty health care company established more than 60 years ago with a commitment to uncover the best of – Read more