Find companies:
Allergan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 reviews

Allergan Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Clinical Operations Intern (Current Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 15, 2012
Good company to work for and very professional, but I do wish people weren't always so busy. You're really on your own when you join, but I've learned to take initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry-Level Stepping Stone, Must be puerto rican to advance.
Microbiology Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Waco, TXOctober 8, 2012
Pros: benefits, experience
Cons: overworked, lean company, no empathy for personal life, no ability to recognize talent, no motivational strategies.
-Poor Communication across the board
-Absolutely no compliance to company policy
-NO PROMOTIONS, wherever your hired is where you will be when you leave.
-Great experience with audits
-Co-workers have very low moral and are pushed more and more responsibility the longer they're there without raises
-Best part of the job was lunch
-Hardest part not being – more... able to understand spanish – less

May 27, 2013

I currently work in the compounding department, and I could not agree with you more!!!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, lively, and a great place to work.
Receptionist (Current Employee), Goleta, CASeptember 24, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Always enjoyed working here with my co-workers also like my job, I've learned so much within the amount of years I have been here.

Always looked forward to coming into work everyday. I am a people person and love working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish to work there again
SALES AND MARKETING RESEARCH ANALYST (Former Employee), CASeptember 17, 2012
Good company to work for. The best part is the holiday party!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely great place to work at!
PRINCIPAL ETL PROGRAMMER & CLINICAL DATA ANALYST (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 7, 2012
Pros: lot of pros.
Cons: management.
Really enjoyed my time here! Great responsibilities, well settled and financially strong Pharmaceutical company right here at Irvine.
Had an opportunity to learn a lot of new concepts, applications and systems.
Had an opportunity to lead the ETL team.
Really enjoyed working with the Clinical Research Data and building the Clinical Data Warehouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large successful company work is very fast paced
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 4, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: benefits for temps
I learned to use the mail machines, how to sort mail, how to create special packages , got used to working fast paced worked fast and very well organized always finished projects in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Great Management
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 24, 2012
From day one, management as well as peers took an interest in training each and every employee to their fullest. The job was challenging, but in a good way. Company culture was great and people genuinely enjoyed going to work because of the great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are a robot who cannot think independently, you will do great.
Territory Manager (Former Employee), South East USAugust 21, 2012
Pros: car
Cons: managers
Find the office, Read the detail, Get the signature, Leave, and Repeat. For manager ride alongs: follow the same stupid pattern yet be prepared for a brutal "Coach's Assessment" in your email inbox within 24 hours, cc'd to all who "matter".

March 21, 2013

That comment in my opinion was NOT evident over my 20+ years @ Allergan. re: The ride along comment-possibly this person did not have a good manager as I NEVER did that on ride alongs!!! The ride along was designed as a "Team Sale" vs. a cop watching you!!! Did you ever speak up, express your thoughts...I'm certain someone would have listened!!! If you just kept your mouth shut & complained to the person you see in the mirror-it's your OWN fault!!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place
Intern (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 9, 2012
i learned a lot there. I was an intern so I worked in different departments to get a real feel of what it was like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too large a territory to cover effectively
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 5, 2012
Pros: benefits are excellent
Cons: pay grade could have been better
Unrealistic expectations from immediate supervisor. He was new to the position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers.
Senior Documentation Coordinator (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJuly 26, 2012
Training classes for computer skills avaliable. Received training on how to use a variety of databases. Enjoyed the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with a beautiful campus
Communicator (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 25, 2012
Pros: very helpful, decent pay, company campus, laid back
Cons: not a lot of climbing the ladder, higher outside instead of looking within
People generally work 9-5. You learn great communication skills. Since it is a global company you learn how to communicate with people all over the world. Management is pretty laid back. They provide guidance but a lot of work depends on you. The people here are great. I get along well with everyone I work with and are very helpful. The hardest part – more... is sometimes management is a little unclear with daily activities. The most enjoyable part is the people I work with. People are always looking to go out to lunch together and are always looking to do stuff together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great 6+ years
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 25, 2012
This was a position that challenged me, advanced my skill set, and furthered my medical sales career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst Admin
Business Analyst (Intern) (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 6, 2012
Talking to client
gathering requirement for the job
and speaking with the team member and management about requirements and using them into RUP.
working on RUP to meet the requirements for the client's need.
reporting bug to the development team if any with the help of test cases and test scripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an open environment.
Product Surveillance Analyst (Current Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJune 13, 2012
Pros: health screening and holiday meals provided.
Cons: location.
There is constant collaberation and creativity is a must. I have learned FDA requirements such as compliance and vigilance. Other employees as well as management are always open to advice for improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place to work
Internship - Litigation Department (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 27, 2012
I was in intern at Allergan, this is the place you want to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allergan
Associate Engineer (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 26, 2012
Pros: good people. great campus
Cons: limited career advancement
Great campus in Irvine. Limited advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena Empresa
Analista de Marketing (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFJune 9, 2014
Es un ambiente muy bueno, los horarios son flexibles y el aprendizaje es muy bueno.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Délégué médical (Current Employee), Centre et sud TunisieJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: responsabilisation
Cons: salaire bas
Visites de spécialistes en ophtalmologies sur un vaste térritoire géographiques
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa focada em resultado e desenvolvimento pessoal
SUPERVISOR DISTRITAL (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGDecember 18, 2013
Pros: salario, benefícios, ambiente de trabalho, profissionalismo
Cons: excesso de viagens
Empresa com alto grau de profissionalismo. Dia a dia de trabalho focado em visitação médica e analise de mercado. Possibilidade de crescimento pessoal através de cursos on line e presenciais e coaching com o gestor direto. Profissionais de alto gabarito sem deméritos e com muita facilidade de desenvolver pessoas. O ambiente de trabalho, respeito e benefícios – more... da empresa proporcianavam um alto grau de satisfação. O que era mais difícil, se relacionava ao fato de se viajar as quatro semanas do mês. – less

About Allergan

Allergan is a multi-specialty health care company established more than 60 years ago with a commitment to uncover the best of – Read more