Allegion Employee Reviews

Showing all 55 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced-multi-task position
Regional Sales Support - Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJ31 July 2017
busy - never one day the same
different manager levels - different personalities
close knit division
balancing new managers and their style
succeeding with the managers and most definitely the people in my SSC
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO29 June 2017
Friendly co workers and a great place to work. They will train you good. Fast paced work and good hourly pays. Always busy, 8-10 hrs of work every weekdays sometimes you work saturdays too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un ambiente de trabajo bueno
operaria de produccion (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, Cundinamarca28 June 2017
Quiero trabajar para demostrar mis habilidades y mis conocimientos me gusto mucho mi trabajo hay me enseñaron muchas cosas q yo no tenia ni idea lo q no me gusto es q de un momento a otro todo se acabo
Pros
saludcoop
Cons
si hay descamso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a wounderful experiacne working for Allegion.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN27 June 2017
This is a preferred job for me. Allegion offered more than enough room for self improvement. Pay raises were given when due. I also loved the benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place, learned a lot
Temporary contractor (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NY27 May 2017
I learned a lot and enjoyed working for their company.
help with staff awareness and help to create things needed to ship out to other companies. It was a friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Firmware Engineer (Current Employee) –  Golden, CO24 May 2017
Great work life balance.

Allowed to work from home when needed.

Great people to work with.

Local management is understanding of needs and will get you the tools you need to complete your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job with great benefits
Master Key Editor (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO17 May 2017
Able to help customers every day. I was able to learn new skills and apply them daily. Had great management and it was a fun place to learn. I liked the different things that I was doing each day and had some really great co-workers.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
upper management constantly changed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment with good work/life balance
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Golden, CO15 May 2017
Great location in Golden, Colorado. Friendly environment with flexible work schedule and relaxed atmosphere. Free lunches are provided often. Minimal travel required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another factory job
Worker (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO5 May 2017
Management very disorganized. Very little load leveling. Employees are sent home early one day and asked to work on their normal day off to "make up" short hours.
Cons
Very strong "good old boy" culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work factory company
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO20 April 2017
Homestly, its hard for me to wake up 330am sometimes 4am just to get ready to my job and i have to be there 5:45am before 6am my time work. i live in pueblo Co. and my job at Co spring. i have to travel 45mins every morning .
Pros
Yes sometime we have free lunch in oder to have many orders that you finish
Cons
We have 1st break, 2nd break and lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Intern
Product Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Carmel, IN20 April 2017
I was an intern at Allegion for two summers. Management was friendly and seemed interested in the input of interns. The environment was great, friendly people while committed to doing a good job. Would love to go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Materials Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Tijuana, B.C.12 April 2017
Excelente compania, con una esctructura solida y un corporativo muy humano.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment de travaille très agréable
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Saint-Thibault-des-Vignes (77)11 April 2017
Excellent environnement de travail
Un environnement qui permet de grandir professionnellement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary position
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN10 April 2017
Based on their hiring patterns, they like to use temporary contracted employees rather than hiring on full time employees. If you're looking to make some money for a little while, it's a good gig. But don't get your hopes up if you are working through a temp agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Inventory and receiving specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN31 March 2017
I was able to work in several different departments learning all aspects of the company and was promoted regularly. Great company and benefits and the management was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
eCommerce Content Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Carmel, IN30 March 2017
Overall the company has a great work/life balance.
No area for career development or advancement.
Benefits are great.
Flexible is the most enjoyable part of my current role with Allegion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot
Caribbean Sales Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Puerto Rico23 March 2017
learned many things about Security products.. Fire rated doors, electronic Locks, dealing with distributors through Latin America and helped growth sales by 700%
Pros
more experience
Cons
to much traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Company with a lot of potential
Indirect Sourcing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Carmel, IN16 March 2017
Since Allegion only spun off 3 years ago, they have made many cultural company wide improvements from what I can tell. I do enjoy working here but there are definitely some growing pains that are experienced by each employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace workplace
Assembler IV (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN28 February 2017
I'd rather not write a review for this company because I still work there and I have more negative than positive things to say. The hardest part of the job was working with management over my department. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small sized, dead end place.
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CA17 February 2017
Dead end place, bad management.

No new products in the pipeline.

"Milking the Cow" by those who been there long time, waiting for the payouts when laid off.
Pros
Free Snacks, Soda, Coffee.
Cons
No HR onsite. Unprofessional workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allegion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6