Find companies:
all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

all Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, bad management skills
Floor Sander (Former Employee), Greater Toronto Area, ONAugust 17, 2012
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: mistreatment
Learned many useful skills, worked all over the GTA in offerer environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe
Factory Worker (Former Employee), ILMarch 31, 2014
Like to find work i know how to do. Taught me alot and were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
admin and filing experience
Admin clerk (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: rainy days
My typical day at work was excellent as I learned a lot of important things and I interected with different people on a daily basis including my collegues who where interesting to work with as we exchanged ideas and learned a lot from each other.The hardest day at work was working with a difficult customer who constantly failed to understand all the – more... terms and requirements,and I enjoyed a lot when we were making people happy with our work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Office Clerk, Parts, Service and Sales (Former Employee), Washington Court House OhioFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: pay and getting laid off
Sales and service was a large part of the day. Made purchases for the office and the shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun work place
Machenical engineering (Former Employee), GPFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: normal food
Cons: normal working hours
I am a hardworking young man, with the desire to learn more about the field of Engineering. I have the ability to work very well both individual and in a team. I’m a patient man who has good friendship, open- minded with problem solving strategies. I enjoy learning new things everyday which sharpens my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology / Business Consulting
Managing Director (Former Employee), MobileFebruary 10, 2014
Great to work with... Preform technology and business consultative services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great skills learned, Great people to work for
Apprentice (Former Employee), West Monroe, LAFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: great skill training
Cons: weather
Learned things every day in the fields worked.
plumbing, electrical, and HVAC basics

Family-owned business, Great owners.

friendly co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee), Kenner, LAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: short term
A typical day at work was observing crews, writing load tickets for their work, and ensuring all safety regulations as well as laws were obeyed.

Management was on top of their game, they told us when contracts were near completion, what other contracts may be opening up, what areas may have long contracts. They were straightforward about our performance, – more... and where that may place us when a contract was starting to whittle down.

I can't say too much about my co-workers, our interaction was limited, only one QA goes to a job-site typically. I got some interesting stories about the areas we worked in during the morning and evening meetings from more senior QAs however. Sometimes this was the present state they were in vs. pre-Katrina, and sometimes it was the distant past.

The hardest part of the job was that it was contract work, so job security was trying to find the next contract before the current contract ended. The destruction was hard as well, seeing so much loss every day all day can get to you. I was into my second year of that experience when I started with All-South, it wasn't as bad as New Orleans, but going to work for weeks on barren woods made of dead pine trees turns less scenic by the day.

The most enjoyable part of the job would be the feeling that we were helping to clean-up the areas we were from, and lived in. Some days were very depressing, but the moments of truly helping people out stick out sharply in my memory. Our job wasn't limited to oversight, but also to finding more work for our crews. When someone would ask for help, and we could find a way to help them, it was satisfying. It also contrasted starkly with the typical devastation on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 7, 2014
it was good gaining knowledge from students that was in school for radiology. they really had me interest in learning more about the school of radiology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace learning experience
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 22, 2013
My work experience was enjoyable because I loved working with people. Providing customer service to customer was a success for me because I knew what I was doing due to training from the company. I learned that customers are always right. the most enjoyable part of the job was completing transactions daily. My co-workers were fun to be around because – more... we could laugh and learn from one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantasic work place
Care Assistant (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGDecember 16, 2013
Pros: lots of time off
Cons: restrited to hoildays
im hard working and honest my children are now both grown up so i no longer need to worry about childcare. i can work days evenigs or nights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
want to work in the appropriate field and talkative and friendly and professiona
Waiter-barman (Former Employee), ciprusDecember 10, 2013
Pros: i have nothing against
Cons: the same opinion nothing against
yes it's normal to have good days and bad peers with different characters and different spirit work depends fluency accommodation or busy period, I learned a lot from this job and almost every Say learn something new
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work, kept busy, very important to me as I don't like to be bored
merchandiser/cashier (Former Employee), Columbus, GASeptember 18, 2013
Pros: most people got along together. most customers, 99% were friendly
Cons: low pay, few hours, no benefits
mostly I engaged in greeting people and directing them to thier needs in Rite Aid. Customer service ,store maintenence. Learned more about retail. management was usually fair. co-workers were usually amiable. hardest part, really didn't have one..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and refreshing work environment
Customer service/ Sales/ Detailer (Former Employee), new castle, deSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: discount on service
Cons: no benefits, not steady
A typical day at work would be very enjoyable. I learned how to deal with different customers with different needs. everyone I worth with was very down to earth and helpful in times of need. The most enjoyable part of the day was the whole day doing what I loved to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to take care of family
Security Officer (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 8, 2013
Well working environment, Fast learning environment. Potential future for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should be fun and good environment
Cleaning (Former Employee), Sydney, NSWSeptember 5, 2013
Cons: need to work long hours
I am hard working and I enjoy during work because we have a good team work and fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Timonium, MDJuly 28, 2013
They allow you on the job training while placing you for the current position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experiences
none (Current Employee), edinburghJuly 27, 2013
i have learnt alot from my previous work places. i have experienced situations and circumstances in a number of places with people from all walks of life. the army cadet force taught me self discipline, time keeping, team work, loyalty and also how to step up and be a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, we worked hard but had fun.
Director of Operations (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 24, 2013
Pros: worked a true 8 hour day, full stocked kitchen for meals, jeans and t shirts were the norm dress and bringing my dog to work with me.
Cons: the medical insurance was very expensive.
Each day was different in that I wore many hats throughout the day. I needed to be able to switch my task priorities depending on how the day was going. I loved my job, loved my co-workers and loved the atmosphere. After 30 years in the technology business, the owner had to hang up her hat and move on. That was one of the hardest parts, not just me – more... losing my job because the business closed, but seeing the owner having to close a business that she grew over 30 years from nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and Easy
Lahore (Current Employee), Hotel IndusApril 7, 2013
Its very interesting and earning profession.
Its best for me.
I like to do Job like that.

1 2 3

About all

The Allstate Corporation serves as the holding company for Allstate Insurance Company. The Company’s business is conducted – Read more