Find companies:
ALCOA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
174 reviews

ALCOA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diffeent processes from casting / machining and painting.
Quality Auditor / Quality Supervisor (Former Employee), Mountain, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: learning on a continuous bases.
Cons: sometimes i would start a job and get pulled away for other duties, due to that fact i took some work home on weekends.
My duties included maintaining the Quality System. Writing and updating Document and Data Control. I performed Internal Audits to the ISO Standard.
I performed final inspection on the product as well as rework.
Audited Suppliers for compliance to the Quality Standard.
Reinspected finish goods due to a nonconformance.
I enjoyed the different duties as – more... well as the challenges. Each day was always different.
I worked with all levels in the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for!
FPI Inspector (Former Employee), Fruitport,MISeptember 25, 2014
Pros: ability to advance
Great benefits, great pay, lots of overtime!
Co- workers all worked well with each other.
Sufficient training in all areas of the shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay and benefits
THERMAL EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Bettendorf IowaSeptember 23, 2014
Big Place. Dangerous place can kill you in a heart beat. Very Nice Benefits. Always on your toes watching for something unsafe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Leader for Aerospace Aluminum
Inside/Outside Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Chandler, AZ and Cleveland, OhioAugust 28, 2014
Pros: top pay, ability to learn, grow and be promoted
Cons: long work hours leading to a poor work life balance
Alcoa is a great company to work for with ample opportunity to advance and grow.
Work life balance is a struggle, management expects employees to put Alcoa ahead of family.
Lack of training/cross training allowing easy onboarding and management to be able to understand what there employees are doing daily.
Though there are struggles this is a company – more... I would gladly work for again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), INAugust 25, 2014
very active work day you stay busy all day long but its good work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 7, 2014
Pros: no drama
Cons: boring if there isnt any work
very good place to work if your placed in Willoughby or highland. laid back work environment everybody is cool
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Tube Reducer Operator / Packing (Former Employee), Ahwatukee, AZAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great people to work for
Cons: no cons
great place to get foot in the door for aero-space manufacturing, I did a number of different jobs here nothing to hard or strenuous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly supported operation
SITE / PLANT MANAGER - Responsible for Production (Former Employee), Denton TXJuly 14, 2014
Cons: see above
Constant machine failures, lack of employees and failure to pay suppliers on a timely basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crews good to work with, Management not so much
Team Leader (Current Employee), Victoria, ENGJuly 6, 2014
Was a good place to work.
Last 10 years lots of management turn over, with no successive planning. therefor inexperienced leadership that has nearly all experience lost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Metal Cell Operator/Visual Operator (Former Employee), Hampton VaJuly 4, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: good health care
A good company to work for, I learn how to make part for Aircraft,GE,and Airplanes Carries something that I never had done before It was amazing opportunity to be apart of live changing event.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money great if single, challenging for marriages and families.
NDT Ultrasonic Operator in this field since 2009. (Current Employee), Lafayette, IndianaJune 29, 2014
Pros: benefits, wages, union backing.
Cons: lack of communications throughout the whole plant.
For someone starting out very nice place to be employed. If you have a family, the hours demanded of you will cause the loss of family touch and events. This is all explained to you in the interviews and hiring process. I believe a lot of marriage splits are due to this with either one or the other not explaining it fully to their spouse. If you want – more... to make money and are single I believe this is the best place to work in Lafayette. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Newburgh, INJune 26, 2014
Hon provided me the skills and training that allowed me to advance in my future careers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee), Rockdale, TXJune 14, 2014
Great place to work. Management very supportive and co-workers became more like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much turnover and uncaring supervision
Production Worker (Former Employee), Beloit, WIJune 3, 2014
Pros: actually had decent break schedule
Cons: management
To many supervisors (mid to upper level) gave the impression of only looking out for themselves. Co workers were not to bad when they stayed around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Health & Safety Engineer (Current Employee), Newbury Park, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good bonuses, history of merit increases, good co-workers
Cons: politics, scare tactics
A typical day at work is fast paced and multi-faceted to say the least. Management is normally very supportive of career goals, however, depending on the location might be lacking in assertive leadership qualities (this just varies from leader to leader). The floor employees and learning what they do are the best part of my job. The hardest part of – more... my job is having to focus my time on things that don't make a big impact. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very competitive work environment
Mill Machine Operator (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMay 17, 2014
Pros: pay incentives
Cons: working in temperatures below zero
I worked in a fast pace environment selecting orders at a productive rate in a very cold environment. Working there taught you to work as a team to get the job done in a reasonable time. Working in temperatures below zero for 12 to 16 hours a day trying to pull production was tough. I liked working in that competitive environment because it taught you – more... how to do what you had to do to be a top selector. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Operations Management Consultant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 9, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good
Good company, hard to get promoted. Very number driven.

A lot of nice people work here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work but very good team
labourer (Current Employee), Leicester, ENGApril 26, 2014
Pros: good work benefits and secure plenty of overtime
i enjoy every part of my job as i love working and love the satisfaction i get from completing tasks set or projects i undertake
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LARGE ALUMINIUM FIRM
WELDERS MATE (Former Employee), SWANSEAApril 24, 2014
WORKED AS A WELDERS MATE AND LEARNED HOW THE PLANT OPERATES AND ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES THAT NEED TO BE ADHERED TO IN A BIG INDUSTRY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean and safe environment
MANUFACTURING OPERATOR (Former Employee), Temecula CaApril 10, 2014
worked in a clean room in charge of cnc machine making sure all product would come out clear of any damage.

1 2 3 4 5

About ALCOA

While many of its aluminum products may be lightweight, Alcoa is anything but. The company is among the world's top producers – Read more