Find companies:
Alcatel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
335 reviews

Alcatel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding place to work
Sales Administration Coordinator level 4 (Former Employee), Kanata, ONMay 22, 2014
Pros: great team experience and free team building events.
Cons: quarter ends had long hours.
My typical day at work was to review stats, to ensure that we would meet our one time deliveries. Help team members with the portfolio's and projects that the were working on to ensure that the customer would receive their material on time. Assist with high profile conference calls to help set up projects and resolve any issues that we might have. Example – more... shortages, equipment failure etc. The hardest part of the job is for me was putting the job down and going home, especially if we had issues with a project. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with all the people at Alcatel and help accomplishing the task at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
IP CSS Remote Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Network SupportApril 5, 2014
Great work/life balance, competitive benefits. Great learning environment, friendly coworkers, only thing is that it is hard to get higher salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommunication company
Order Administration Coordinator II (Current Employee), Kanata, ONFebruary 27, 2014
Great place to work, but if your someone who wants to be busy everyday its challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, very challenging
Manager, Human Resources (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great campus incentives
The Ottawa Campus is a great place to work, lots of focus on employee engagement.
Work hard and play hard.
Family feel
If you are looking for a challenge, this is a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull Coop
Software Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Kanata, ONJanuary 21, 2014
First coop was inexperienced. Not really given any challenging work. Felt more like a weight to the team than an asset. Would have really appreciated some neat projects to work on or some encouragement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is great
Software Development (Current Employee), Ottawa, CanadaJanuary 17, 2014
Cons: job security
Great people to work with, and daily works are well managed. I have worked in this company for years and enjoy the time here.
There is nothing wrong to let me leave Alcatel, just the company has the decision to reduce the Ottawa site head count which may impact on our Wireless division.
This is worldwise company, Ottawa site is relatively a small side – more... especially in Wireless Group. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Diagnostic / Test Engineer, IP Divison (Former Employee), Kanata, ONJanuary 12, 2014
Challenging work with the latest technology. Great team and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, lack of advancement opportunities.
Order Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 28, 2013
Good work/life balance, lots of vacation time and rrsp matching is not bad either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Quote Administrator (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 13, 2013
Great people to work with! A good work life balance. Still going through hardships from the Lucent merger.. not the best move!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
QUALITY ASSURANCE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 31, 2013
Fillign orders all day & working with incoming shipments. Day went really fast because you were so busy, Management left you alone as they had confidence in the employee's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
QC - Testing Associate (Current Employee), North York, ONAugust 21, 2013
Assembled inverters (domestic,commercial and industrial for company AEI) tested and attended to all defects. Everday learned new technics and identified faults. We had to mange the availability of parts and also had to cordinate with co-workers. The hardest part of the job was to detect the fault and to identify the faulty part. The most enjoyable part – more... was when the fault was removed and the apparaus was working as desired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good for job security
LTE/UMTS System Test Engineer (Current Employee), Kanata, ONJune 24, 2013
Pros: not good
Cons: not good for some to persue future job growth
downsize, layoff, no future, senior manager always ply political.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and health working environment. fair pay.
Senior Software Designer (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 20, 2013
Pros: work and life balance is good
Cons: whole company is not running well
fair paid.
health working environment
good co-workers
leading edge technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job learned may things
Mechanical Assembly and Testing Technician (Former Employee), Kanata, ONMay 9, 2013
Pros: good management, good work
Cons: no cons
Very interesting job,Learn solid use of hand tools,Testing cards and diagnostics using their software
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 12, 2013
While working ALU team, i have enhanced my managerial and technical skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Junior Hardware Optical designer (Current Employee), OttawaJanuary 7, 2013
The optics team at Alcatel Lucent are very friendly and always trying to help.
I have learned alot about optics and testing boards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Order Administration Coordinator II (Current Employee), Kanata, ONDecember 3, 2012
Pros: 37.5 hour work week
Cons: short lunches
Its busy, stressful and truly rewarding work. Everyone helps each other and not one day goes by that you learn something new. Love the fast pace, team work that happens day in and day out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people
Human Resource Representative (Current Employee), Ottawa,ONNovember 14, 2012
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: long hours
My manager is amazing always has an open door, we work as a team in one office.

We are a Service Center that deals with all aspects of HR including;

Benefits, Compensation,Job Data, Pension, and Stock options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Finance-Sales Administration (Former Employee), Kanata, ONOctober 1, 2012
Pros: dragonwaves social committee held frequent activities for all employees to participate in.
A typical day at work is liasing with the sales executives,and logistics teams ensuring all purchase orders received met the contractual obligations between the company and the customer.
The most enjoyable part of the job was customer satisfaction and recongition of a job well done.
I learned that my extensive background in Sales Administration helped – more... the company improve and benefit from my input on how to improve in the automation of processes for a faster turn around time in sales orders from the time the PO was received to the customer receiving product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people work there
Integrated Design Test Environment Developer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONSeptember 18, 2012
The strength of this company is its outstanding workforce.

1 2 3 4 5

About Alcatel

Alcatel-Lucent (Euronext Paris and NYSE: ALU) provides solutions that enable service providers, enterprises and governments worldwide, – Read more

Alcatel Photos