Alberta Oil Tool Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Opportunity
Sales & Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 8, 2016
One of the best places I have ever worked. The company had a great atomsphere and my co-workers have become some of my best friends. This job was my dream job.
Pros
Travelling
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive,Its also a very multitasking company
RGI Molding Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 23, 2016
This was a very intuitive job were you learn new things everyday The people there are very hospitable.Good compensation package and benefit package. Excellent HR. Fun environment. Excellent Safety practices and excellent production practices.
Pros
Free profit sharing 3 times a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Injection Molding Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 21, 2016
Support Trainings for new employees. Good compensation package and benefit package. Excellent HR. Fun environment. Excellent Safety practices and excellent production pratices.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Shipper Receiver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 20, 2016
american owned company with the politics to go with it will not work there again and do not suggest anyone work there. ok pay with expectations to work 10 to 12 hour days and weekends with little to no thanks for doing it. shipping boss not a very good people person. some employees were ok others not so much. mostly family worked there fathers sons no room to grow or advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
ERP Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AlbertaJuly 19, 2015
Excellent people, great benefits as well as a profit share program made working at Alberta Oil Tool a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Focused Workplace
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 22, 2015
A job that requires focus, has solid management, and a good health spending account. Co-workers are always looking out for you.
Pros
Good pay, safe.
Cons
Based on how the oil industry is doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 13, 2014
Shot blasted area. Monitored and verified sorting of rods to be sent out according to the degree and quantity to the next department for the continuation of the respective process.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 8, 2014
This is a good place to work but they should consider giving other people employment advancement within their facilities rather than giving all the opportunities to foreign workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of family favortism with managment. Back stabing, unless you are part of the family your going no where and not going to advancement
CNC Operator / Lead Spray Booth Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 19, 2013
did everything in the department because others are favored. Alot. Not managers, only in those positions because of who you know.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable job
CNC Lathe Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 17, 2012
*set up machine for different rod sizes
* Managemant is helpfull & supportive
*Co workers are friendly
*To Run heavy rods
*Changeover to different sizes
Pros
5s+1 belt winner
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very friendly place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABAugust 11, 2012
each day i have to meet my supervisor's demand. since i started at O.A.T i have learn how to drive folk lift, operate crane and operate pup joint machine. my co-work are very nice people we all work together as one to achive the comany goal for every month. the hardest part of the job is some times we fall behinde which put a lots of stress on as especially when its getting close to the end of the month because we have to meet the monthly requiremen. the most enjoyable times is when they host bbq for as and we also have monthly audit so who ever wins a gift and they also host bbq for the group and i like it because i group wins
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Alberta Oil Tool Reviews by Location