Find companies:
Alberta Health Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
89 reviews

Alberta Health Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a many wonderful people.
Secretary (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 8, 2013
I love working for AHS, the many different areas and departments have given me a greater appreciation for our healthcare workers. The people were very nice with the attention on team work. The managers were very helpful and considerate and I participated in the various birthday and farewell celebrations.
The hardest part of the job was the fact that – more... it was a temporary position. I would have liked to have stayed longer and learned more.
The most enjoyable part of the job is reading and learning more of the medical part of this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
---
Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: no job security
good to work for, good packages, learn a lot and gain more experience, deal with the stakeholders of the company. Deals with all kinds of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional working relationship with co-workers, giving quality care to the patients, family, and to the community.
Nursing Attendant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 31, 2013
Read and get report about plan for patient care and do the best I could to render my responsibilities as a nursing attendant in providing
immediate and routine daily needs of the patients. I've learned a lot at work in dealing with the pt's, family, co-workers and those who are involved in the pt's care----- I've learned to be a good team player, flexible, – more... having a positive attitude. My co-workers are doing their job well and I am getting along well with them but of course disagreement of ideas and arguments are unavoidable but we make sure that we come into a positive solutions at the end and deal with it. The hardest part of the job is having a patient who speaks in different language or who is a language barrier and when staff are not
working together as a team and when staff doesn't respect other staff.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when all the staff are working together as a team. having good working harmonious relationship and getting all the job done well. I also believe that respect for each other
should be present at work. I am happy being part of the team and enjoy my job because I have the heart longs for helping other people, I like and love my job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work,stressful at times
Hospital switchboard operator (Current Employee), Calgary albertaJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: no set schedule
Great company to work for. If you're not full time the hours seem to be all over the place which I don"t like. Iv learned a lot about the medical field and what different kinds of jobs there are in it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It feels like your working at your own home.
Aide 1- Housekeeping (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 11, 2013
The staff from top management are very nice. I've been working there for 5 years and don't have any plans to quit or leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the go all day!
Food Service 1 (Current Employee), Tofield, ABJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: i get to meet more people and learn more things i never knew about the job.
Cons: lots to learn & remember all at once, but i`m willing!!
Busy all the time. I`m learning something new every day as there are so many different aspects of the job! Lots to remember. So far I have been learning the ware washing. And surprisingly enjoying it overall. My co-workers to date are a good group of people and are very willing to tell me or to show me what to do!! Very helpful! For me the hardest part – more... of this job is taking out & bringing in the BIG garbage bin. But to this point, everyone has been willing to assist me! Of course the most enjoyable part of the job is getting out of my house and working with a wide scope of different people personalities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crowded and cramped work environment. Co-worker in general are friendly and amicable.
Secretary (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: health spending account
Cons: difficult to advance
Scheduling appointments, tracking referrals and scheduling on outpatient waitlists. Maintaining and transferring files. Processing referrals, copying reports for distribution. Discharging files, Processing reports from template. Ordering and maintaining supplies and treatment materials. Scheduling of treatment groups.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Secretary & Clerk III (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABDecember 15, 2012
Pros: flexibility
Cons: no security
Great place to work, always helping people, even the difficult patients,always something interesting going on and always busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Co Workers To Work With
Clerk IV (Former Employee), Glenrose Hospital-Edmonton AlbertaNovember 24, 2012
Pros: nice office to work in/great co -workers
Cons: everything takes too long, especially po's goes thru 3 people, ridiculous! hr department is a nightmare, they always make mistakes on your pay!
Clerk IV Glenrose Hospital, Edmonton, Alberta
Greet Clients, create memos, computer literacy, patient relations
to patients and their families .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good fit for me
Informatics Consultant (Business Analysis) (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 15, 2012
Pros: job security
Cons: too large and highly political so it takes a very long time to get things done.
The project I was assigned to was not managed well and was at a standstill. I had to resign as I was unable to handle being idle for 8 hours a day. I need to be busy to have job satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting and diversified place to work
Unit Clerk Acute Care/ED (Current Employee), Rimbey Hospital, Rimbey, AlbertaNovember 15, 2012
Pros: diversity in skills needed for the position
Cons: only a casual position
A typical day begins with giving or receiving report to/from the Unit Clerk. I then check supplies in the unit and Emergency Department. I also answer the phones, do my order entry and interact with patients and families. I've learned a lot about organization and flexability. The hardest part of the job is finding enough hours in the day to complete – more... my tasks. The most enjoyable part of my job is finding the hours to complete my tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoy my job on a daily basis.
Environmental Services Housekeeper (Current Employee), Oyen, ABOctober 28, 2012
Pros: good wages
Cons: small hospital with no possibility of full time employment
A typical day at work would be to thoroughly clean all areas of the hospital according to AHS standards. I have learned very usefull information about infectious disease's and how to prevent them. The hardest part of the job is seeing babies in the emergency room and the death of a patient. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to bring joy – more... of some kind to the patients on both the active side and long term care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Nursing Attendant (Current Employee), Innisfail, ABOctober 9, 2012
It's enjoyable to work with your co workers and having fun with residents. My best work is joke around with the residents and make them happy and smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive and fun working place
QA Analyst / Tester (Current Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 9, 2012
Working Closely with the technical Team. Took the opportunity to learn a leader-ship role by training other candidates and making decision are beneficial to the project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
Driver 1 (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 3, 2012
i enjoy working and meeting other people,my job is to deliver goods and materials that mostly needed in hospital in daily basis.i directly delivered them at the nursing unit,and i always get good remarks for my prompt and good service ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i just enjoyed the work
Environmental Services Worker in Laundry (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABSeptember 24, 2012
I thought it was great job thathelped to day go by and that the pay was good as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun place to work because you see lots of kids patients in the hospital.
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: pot lucks once a month
Cons: work ot if they required me
I enjoyed working with my co-workers and my immediate supervisor. We have a good team that always work together in a safe and healthy environment
Management always concern about the health and safety of the employees. We always work with strict compliance with the hospital guidelines.

October 6, 2012

im working uae maintenac air comdieioner electrical plumbing, 11years experience please sir u halpe me my jovs

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AHS
Senior Consultant, Clinical Engagement (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: large organization
Cons: lots of change
I prefer not to review this company online.

 Responsible to promote clinician engagement as a means to inform and support patient safety, quality care, clinical practice and strategic health priorities within Alberta Health Services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Contract Coordinator - IT Sourcing (Current Employee), ALbertaAugust 9, 2012
Pros: with good people working around
Cons: work area not conducive to work in
4-star
overall, an enjoyable people to work with and learned lot of things from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place of employment
Clerk 111 (Former Employee), edmonton albertaAugust 2, 2012
Pros: working with people
Cons: a few people that were not doing there job
I would help set up signage, prepare the area for clients to register, oversee the recovery area and help people with mobility and other special needs.I learned about the importance of getting immunized not just for the flu but for other illnesses ,too. The management was very helpful and understanding. Sometimes there were co workers that were not – more... the easiest to work with. That would have been the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was to work with clients and in the recovery area we were encouraged to talk to them and make sure they were feeling alright. – less

About Alberta Health Services

We are the skilled and dedicated health professionals, support staff, volunteers and physicians who promote wellness and provide – Read more

Alberta Health Services Photos