Alberta Gaming and Liquor Commission

Alberta Gaming and Liquor Commission Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Work Situation
Office/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB5 December 2016
I worked at AGLC on a Temp basis, and I was there for about a year. The staff I worked with were a great group and treated me as one of them. I was disappointed when my term was done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with excluding management.
Systems Analyst 3 (Directory Services Architect) (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB12 May 2016
Loved working for the company but the management is horrible. in the 3 years i was there 3 different teams due to corporate restructuring, and non of it was effective for the company.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
next to no parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great life work balance
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Albert, AB7 June 2016
Alberta Gaming and Liquor Commission has wonderful people. If you are looking for perfect life work balance, this is the best place for you. So much politics and much bureaucratics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environemnt
Team Leader - Audit Services, Financial Review (Current Employee) –  St. Albert, Alberta11 June 2015
Audit Services is a dynamic work unit that offers the opportunity to help non-profit stakeholders the opportunity to grow their community program.
Pros
Work/Life balance
Cons
Minimal advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult place to work
Accounts Receivable / Liquor Revenue Administrator (Former Employee) –  St Albert AB28 February 2015
The culture of the AGLC, particularly the liquor area, is one of far too many staff members who have been there far too long. There is no opportunity to grow, or to even express new ideas. Bullying is a huge problem and there is excessive turnover. Corporate Services, the last area I worked in, was extremely bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Office work, very easy
Administrative Support - Summer Student Program (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, Alberta2 May 2013
I would make photocopies and archive, do a lot of work on excell and on the computer. Coworkers are great.
Pros
Subsidized food
Cons
Mind Numbing at times
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB30 April 2013
I enjoyed my time with this company and miss working there. It position was interesting and challenging, and my co-workers were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and infomative
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB20 October 2014
I learned and got to practice recruitment procedures
Created a lunch and learn program
great coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Alberta Gaming and Liquor Commission Reviews by Location