Find companies:
Alberta Blue Cross
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Alberta Blue Cross Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours and work/life balance
Medical claims processor (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, acknowledgement of employees work history/birthdays/anniversaries
Cons: cubicles for work space
Claims processing
Lack of social with coworkers-cubicles
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and very good environment to work in
Procurement and Corporate Services Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaOctober 2, 2014
Excellent company to work for. Fantastic people and fun environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Pharmacy Compliance Management Analyst (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 23, 2014
typical day: depends on what your manager schedules you for the day
What i learned: sky is the limit!
hardest part: frusterated providers
most enjoyable: working with different departments and meet new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Team Support
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 17, 2014
Taking calls to inform people of their Health & Dental Benefits. Every day you learn something from just talking to people. Management provides impeccable work support. The people i work with are very supportive and will help when needed. I believe it's tough always to say NO to someone who needs help with their medications. Last but not least the feeling – more... that you've knowing you helped so many people today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with remote working flexibility
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility to work remotely from my home office
Nice place to work, with a nice team of cooperative staff. Fun filled BBQs in summer and Pot Luck parties all through the year....... Very flexible hours.... I just love to be hired again into the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Systems analyst (Current Employee), EdmontonJune 16, 2014
Good place to work. Nice place t start your career .Lots of opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Facility Maintenance (Summer Employment) (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 25, 2014
Summer Student position, good experience, spent lots of time maintaining grounds outdoors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alberta Blue Cross
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 10, 2014
It is a great place to work and build a career, It is a well maintained organization and has a bottom up management approach. I really enjoy working for Alberta Blue Cross.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Team Manager, Contact Centre (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 28, 2014
Alberta Blue Cross is the leader is supplementary health and dental benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace occasional potlucks and dress-up days
EHB File Administrative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 22, 2014
Clean environment fun place to work you get to wear jeans especially on Fridays and on Thursdays when it is Cause for Casual day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very insecure and uncertain
Programmer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 8, 2014
Full of surprises
unstructured
Uncommunicative
No perspective
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed work environment. Very friendly coworkers.
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 11, 2013
A relaxed work environment. Very friendly coworkers. Varied work tasks. Lots of work to do - several websites as well as an intranet provided no shortage of duties and responsibilities.
Management is truly supportive and friendly. Positive, and almost familial atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment with ongoing learning opportunities
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 20, 2013
Pros: flexible work environment
Cons: the implementation of mandatory overtime during some peak periods
I had the opportunity to utilize my skills in a highly productive work environment where I was a valued team member. I performed various duties throughout my tenure providing me with the opportunities to use my multi-tasking abilities, attention to detail, and excellent verbal and written communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
QA Analyst (Former Employee), EdmontonJune 3, 2013
My first day is the typical day at work.I have learned how to be with team members and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with lots of extra curricular activities throughout the year at ABC
Software Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 10, 2013
Overall a very good experience at ABC. Very good management. Offers you lots of scope to learn and grow in this company.