AkzoNobel Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very-well structured Department, Productive and Organized
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON1 May 2013
A lot of responsibility given and shows great faith and confidence in every employee
Learned to manage projects and implement new ideas
Equal and fair responsibility for all employees
When I joined as a co-op student, they handed me a big responsibility, where I had to conduct a project.
They trusted me with this project where I was required to invent a new dry cycle method for a effective, efficient and fast drying panel to help increase the productivity.
Pros
Equality
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough working environment, but great to gain experience.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON7 May 2015
It was a tough working environment, a lot of heavy stuff had to be moved and I was dealing with painting equipment and supplies. Fun working environment though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Worker
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Garcia, NL9 December 2014
Focused on customer satisfaction
Meticulous attention to detail
Client relations specialist
Persuasive
Conflict resolution techniques
Skilled multi-tasker
Team management
Deadline-oriented
SAP software proficiency
Dinamic
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced working environment and great people
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, Ontario14 March 2014
Typical day at work is very busy. However, when you work with the best talents in the industry, you don't seem to mind the heavy workload at all.
Pros
Employee appreciation events
Cons
Fast paced, very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time
Business Manager, Specialist Wood Finishes (Former Employee) –  Canada11 September 2014
great people! Very strong products need better direction and investment in N.A. business...Good company was up for sale/ So many active changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excllent company
Order Picker Fork Lift Driver ( Temp ) (Current Employee) –  North York , Ontario29 January 2014
I love the company and the co-workers. I also love the type of work I did. It's different every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working at this establishment
Paint filler (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 August 2012
Super work environment.Great co.workers.salary was excellent so was the benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et sécuritaire
Stage (Former Employee) –  Québec5 September 2014
bonne expérience
bon esprit d'équipe
J'ai apprécié les tournées d'inspection
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more AkzoNobel reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 367 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8