AkzoNobel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bel emploi
Journalière en maintenance (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC30 June 2017
Peinturer a l'intérieur et extérieur de l'usine. Faire du ménage avec plusieurs autres étudiants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 May 2017
Good place to work
Good staff and co workers.
Good policy.
Good salary.
Job safety. And
Very good place to work with respect to health safety and salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Staff
Customer Service/Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 April 2017
The Winnipeg location was closing down when I started here but the environment stayed positived and everyone worked hard to the last day. This job translated into another in the same industry and gave me a strong knowledge base moving forward.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Closed Now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position that had many rewards
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK15 February 2017
A multitude of skills where developed during the 21 years of employment. The balancing of daily workload with corporate demands was challenging but also rewarding when achieved
Pros
Excellent management team to work with. Freedom to prioritize majority of workload
Cons
Not enough hours in to complete all tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily
Bilingual Accounts Payable Processor (contract) (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON23 April 2016
nothing to say as I was laid off.But my colleagues was very nice, The Management very nice people, good place to work, I wish this department still there
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough working environment, but great to gain experience.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON7 May 2015
It was a tough working environment, a lot of heavy stuff had to be moved and I was dealing with painting equipment and supplies. Fun working environment though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Worker
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Garcia, NL9 December 2014
Focused on customer satisfaction
Meticulous attention to detail
Client relations specialist
Persuasive
Conflict resolution techniques
Skilled multi-tasker
Team management
Deadline-oriented
SAP software proficiency
Dinamic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time
Business Manager, Specialist Wood Finishes (Former Employee) –  Canada11 September 2014
great people! Very strong products need better direction and investment in N.A. business...Good company was up for sale/ So many active changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable et sécuritaire
Stage (Former Employee) –  Québec5 September 2014
bonne expérience
bon esprit d'équipe
J'ai apprécié les tournées d'inspection
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced working environment and great people
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, Ontario14 March 2014
Typical day at work is very busy. However, when you work with the best talents in the industry, you don't seem to mind the heavy workload at all.
Pros
Employee appreciation events
Cons
Fast paced, very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excllent company
Order Picker Fork Lift Driver ( Temp ) (Current Employee) –  North York , Ontario29 January 2014
I love the company and the co-workers. I also love the type of work I did. It's different every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meilleur emploi à vie
Secrétaire au laboratoire (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC8 October 2013
Je croyais bien avoir trouvé l'emploi idéal que je pourrais conserver jusqu'à la retraite.
Mais avec la conjoncture économique, la multinationale a décider de restructurer la compagnie ce qui a eu comme résultat la fermeture de plusieurs usines dont celle ou j'étais.
J'adorais mes journées de travail au laboratoire.
L'équipe était géniale et le directeur de lab. fut le meilleur patron que j'ai eu jusqu'à ce jour.
Pros
Meilleur patron
Cons
Fermeture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborating with the management allowed me to earn respect and build strong relationships within the organization
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pakistan6 September 2013
Working for four months in the Akzonobel polyester operating plant enhanced my knowledge in steam consuming equipments as well as process instrumentation diagrams and provided me hands on experience of operations. My attachment in the operating plant also reflected on my willingness to work in remote location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very-well structured Department, Productive and Organized
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON1 May 2013
A lot of responsibility given and shows great faith and confidence in every employee
Learned to manage projects and implement new ideas
Equal and fair responsibility for all employees
When I joined as a co-op student, they handed me a big responsibility, where I had to conduct a project.
They trusted me with this project where I was required to invent a new dry cycle method for a effective, efficient and fast drying panel to help increase the productivity.
Pros
Equality
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a simple work.
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2012
work 5 days a week
learned color matching
enjoyed working with different nationality people.
make everybody happy is the hardest part of the job
making fun with customers
Pros
free lunches, bonus, reward points
Cons
smells
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working at this establishment
Paint filler (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 August 2012
Super work environment.Great co.workers.salary was excellent so was the benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report

See more AkzoNobel reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AkzoNobel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 951 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8