Find companies:
Aker Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Aker Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is OK to work here
Senior Instrumentation Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: can not say
Cons: at job bidding stage proper care is not taken
a small but decent company
requires to be better organized
management is ok
Co-workers need more experience

balasu – September 15, 2012

ALREADY REQUESTED THREE TIMES TO REMOVE MY COMMENT

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance and job security
Safety & Environment Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 18, 2014
Job security is good.

Working as split location with office in Norway.

Job challenges with split location includes, language, time differences etc.

Good experience with Oil & Gas field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant production
Warehouse Senior Operator (Current Employee), Katy, TXApril 11, 2014
Consist of organizing team associates to complete daily tasks and projects.
I have learned how to manage and train team members to be more efficient and productive.
I am supported by management through my knowledge and commitment my input is valued.
I am strictly "what is best for the team" never met an individual I couldn't work with.
When task cannot – more... be complete, I have a non-stop attitude it can become frustrating when a task and / or projects are incomplete.
Interaction with my fellow peers, I believe in morale and I believe that I'm that team member that embodies this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotation
Offshore Operator / Technician (Current Employee), Kakinada, APMarch 30, 2014
Pros: all inclusive while on the job; food, lodging.
Cons: really difficult to get any information about work related topics from locals.
Overall working here has been great. It's the cultural differences that I find the most challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
LOLER Appointed Person/ Rigger (Current Employee), AberdeenMarch 14, 2014
worked for Aker for a long period of time and are a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in norway
Material Planner Lead (Former Employee), Mobile, ALMarch 6, 2014
Pros: office on the lake in norway
Cons: october is worst time of year
lots of coffee...learned more about procurementn and logistics..co-workers were great....

lots of late hours....relaxed schedule during done time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting work good people to work with
sem tech (Current Employee), Aberdeen, SCTFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: away from home
I start the day with checking in with whom I am taking over from.
I could start at any part of the job as I have learned the job from start to finish.
So I could start by getting the kit from stores or doing a pressure test
or hyperbaric to assembling end plate to the chassy which requires wiring ,diodes ,hypertacs card guides assembling end plate once – more... done its over to qc then test .
Then start all over again
I have learned so much more about the oil and gas and how things are made and put together to bring the oil ect from various locations as safely as possible.
The workers are pretty good and up beat.
hardest part of the job being away from home – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Mechanical Field Supervisor (Former Employee), houstonJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
very nice people at this company willing to help anytime it was needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST COMPANY I EVER WORKED FOR..
quality representative (Former Employee), houstonDecember 16, 2013
Pros: easy money, draw a quick check
Cons: people are inexperienced. .majorly..
if you want to work at a place that has bodies of worthless people and just draw a check then go work there. Worst experience I ever had. Every one thinks they run the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfy to work in Aker Solutions
Surface well head engineer (Current Employee), MumbaiNovember 25, 2013
Pros: nc
Cons: nc
Like to improve my knowledge in well head feild ...and eagerly looking for sun sea job in well head installation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working Place
Project Manager/Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), Port Harcourt, NigeriaSeptember 29, 2013
Aker Solutions keep a high Safety Standard and provide quality product in all their product line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, career advancement is possible
Proposal Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 24, 2013
the enviornment encourages a substantial amount of teamwork
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
instrument pipefitter / pipefitter (Current Employee), Scott, ENGAugust 14, 2013
Engineering capability is one of Aker Solutions' main differentiators in the oil and gas industry, and our engineering organisation tackles every phase of even the most complex onshore and offshore developments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Very good Company
Design Engineer (Through Onwards) (Former Employee), KanjurmargJuly 30, 2013
Work Environment is Very good, Friendly and enjoying
Lot of things I have learned in this company
Management and co- workers are very friendly and co-operative
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company; good values
Administrative Assistant, Procurement Department (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 20, 2013
Pros: my hourly pay was very good
Cons: the departments within the office were not working together, making it hard on the procurement department to do their job, the company did not offer any drinking water other than tap water.
Aker Solutions supplies temporary employees to Jacobs Mining and Minerals, Inc., in Tucson, AZ. I was able to learn how to enter information into a proprietary database that had its quirks but was efficient and easy to learn. The person I was trained by was efficient yet controlling; my manager was fair and was trying to mold the department into a more – more... efficient and cohesive one. The workload wasn't as intense as expected, so my contract ended. Because of the transition of the department from one director to another, my co-workers were a little stand-offish, yet they were trying to get along. The hardest part of my job was making my trainer happy with my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Administrative Services Department Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 29, 2013
The company values their employees. I enjoy the fast paced environment and the opportunities to excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A group of hardworking people who cares about the requirements of clients
Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 7, 2013
Pros: freedom in taking decisions
Cons: work load will always be at peak, if you are sincere in your work
Open door policy of superiors makes you feel more comfortable
Flexibility to accept any changes or stiff targets makes an imbalance of work and personal life during the peaks of projects
Friedly working environment makes it enjoyable to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Norwegian company with so much culture!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 23, 2013
Aker Solutions has so many global locations.

Forward thinking and solution driven corporate values.

Aker Solutions is not only a company, it is a community where their people are their greatest strength.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working enviorment
Jacobs Eng (Former Employee), tucson arizonaMay 1, 2013
i enjoyed working with the people,both in the office and field
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately poor management
Instrument Technician (Former Employee), Elgin PlatformApril 8, 2013
Pros: plenty of online courses
Cons: a bullying culture in maintenance offshore.
I worked Offshore with them for one year, after which I chose to leave.
The salary was low for my Trade, with little room for increase or progress.
There is also some bullying offshore and the H.R department is weak.
The platform is O.K and modern, but sleeping quarters can be noisy as they are in the hull beneath the utilities plant.

1 2 3 4

About Aker Solutions

Aker Solutions is a leading global provider of engineering and construction services, technology products and integrated solutions. – Read more