Find companies:
Aker Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Aker Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is OK to work here
Senior Instrumentation Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: can not say
Cons: at job bidding stage proper care is not taken
a small but decent company
requires to be better organized
management is ok
Co-workers need more experience

balasu – September 15, 2012

ALREADY REQUESTED THREE TIMES TO REMOVE MY COMMENT

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
North America Regional Marketing Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
Hardest part of my job was staying with the brand look, but still keeping it exciting in the various collateral I produced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiring and promotion policy of nepotism
Lead Electrical/Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Aberdeen, SCTJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good wages, private medical insurance
Cons: clueless managers
Some very highly skilled technicians and engineers who really know their stuff in the oil and gas industry especially control systems and are a pleasure to work around however there are many people who get employed who know very little and make very little effort to expand on their knowledge.
The company's hiring and promotion/appraisal procedure is – more... solely based around nepotism i.e managers/vice presidents always employ their good friends and family members ahead of other candidates and will always promote these people despite them, at times, seriously lacking the relevant knowledge in order to earn promotion.
The HR department is a complete shambles! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welder position where I can use my welding skills that have enabled me to record of sustained quality workmanship.
Welder GTAW/SMAW/FCAW (Former Employee), Brunei DurassalamJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free house
Cons: long hours
Open root welding of Carbon Steel Pipe using GTAW
Open root welding of Stainless Steel Pipes using GTAW
Proficient in welding of dissimilar metals/alloy using GTAW
Proficient in welding of carbon steel pipes or alloy metal using SMAW
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety and Work balance company
SLS ENGINEER (Former Employee), PerthJune 20, 2014
Creating work packs and procedures
Ensuring the job is completed in time
Ensuring materials are purchased for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee), Stockton-on-Tees, ENGMay 7, 2014
In this role I worked closely with the Service Desk, Support Teams and colleagues in Problem Management to proactively identify and manage problems. Working primarily with HP OpenView Service Desk and Crystal Reports, I performed trend reporting, co-ordinated a large number of Problem cases and contributed to Projects. I was also responsible for handling – more... Major Incidents, in line with the agreed procedures. This role gave me the opportunity to work closely with IT professionals at all levels of the organisation and to gain experience from all areas of Aker Solution’s global IT environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well diversed company with great safety culture.
HSE Global Director (Former Employee), Houston TexasMay 6, 2014
Excellent company that helped me get well adversed in the Global Safety culture. Spent most of my time on the international Market covering South America and North Africa countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work where you feel like you are part of a global team
Systems Specialist III (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 30, 2014
Pros: modified 9-80 schedule, good benefits
Cons: drivetime not ideal, some slowness when getting decisions on infrastructure changes from norway
Aker Solutions is a place where you feel like there is an emphasis on work life balance and working on a global team. There is a familial relationship with coworkers and there is not the normal politics that I have found in other companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we have free internet and a nice accomodation
Pipe Fitter (Current Employee), BruneiApril 25, 2014
Pros: we have free service
Cons: short breaks
we have a 10hours a work a day,i have learned that Aker Solution will have to give on fabrication because of some financial issue,,that the next contractor that will be holding us has to change everything we have,and the salary would be not like we use to have..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance and job security
Safety & Environment Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 18, 2014
Job security is good.

Working as split location with office in Norway.

Job challenges with split location includes, language, time differences etc.

Good experience with Oil & Gas field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant production
Warehouse Senior Operator (Current Employee), Katy, TXApril 11, 2014
Consist of organizing team associates to complete daily tasks and projects.
I have learned how to manage and train team members to be more efficient and productive.
I am supported by management through my knowledge and commitment my input is valued.
I am strictly "what is best for the team" never met an individual I couldn't work with.
When task cannot – more... be complete, I have a non-stop attitude it can become frustrating when a task and / or projects are incomplete.
Interaction with my fellow peers, I believe in morale and I believe that I'm that team member that embodies this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotation
Offshore Operator / Technician (Current Employee), Kakinada, APMarch 30, 2014
Pros: all inclusive while on the job; food, lodging.
Cons: really difficult to get any information about work related topics from locals.
Overall working here has been great. It's the cultural differences that I find the most challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
LOLER Appointed Person/ Rigger (Current Employee), AberdeenMarch 14, 2014
worked for Aker for a long period of time and are a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in norway
Material Planner Lead (Former Employee), Mobile, ALMarch 6, 2014
Pros: office on the lake in norway
Cons: october is worst time of year
lots of coffee...learned more about procurementn and logistics..co-workers were great....

lots of late hours....relaxed schedule during done time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting work good people to work with
sem tech (Current Employee), Aberdeen, SCTFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: away from home
I start the day with checking in with whom I am taking over from.
I could start at any part of the job as I have learned the job from start to finish.
So I could start by getting the kit from stores or doing a pressure test
or hyperbaric to assembling end plate to the chassy which requires wiring ,diodes ,hypertacs card guides assembling end plate once – more... done its over to qc then test .
Then start all over again
I have learned so much more about the oil and gas and how things are made and put together to bring the oil ect from various locations as safely as possible.
The workers are pretty good and up beat.
hardest part of the job being away from home – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Mechanical Field Supervisor (Former Employee), houstonJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
very nice people at this company willing to help anytime it was needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST COMPANY I EVER WORKED FOR..
quality representative (Former Employee), houstonDecember 16, 2013
Pros: easy money, draw a quick check
Cons: people are inexperienced. .majorly..
if you want to work at a place that has bodies of worthless people and just draw a check then go work there. Worst experience I ever had. Every one thinks they run the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfy to work in Aker Solutions
Surface well head engineer (Current Employee), MumbaiNovember 25, 2013
Pros: nc
Cons: nc
Like to improve my knowledge in well head feild ...and eagerly looking for sun sea job in well head installation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working Place
Project Manager/Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), Port Harcourt, NigeriaSeptember 29, 2013
Aker Solutions keep a high Safety Standard and provide quality product in all their product line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, career advancement is possible
Proposal Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 24, 2013
the enviornment encourages a substantial amount of teamwork

1 2 3 4

About Aker Solutions

Aker Solutions is a leading global provider of engineering and construction services, technology products and integrated solutions. – Read more