Find companies:
Aker Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
91 reviews

Aker Solutions Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Project Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 30, 2012
Pros: benefits
Management was very helpful.
Learned about differnt projects around the world
Sat in meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is OK to work here
Senior Instrumentation Specialist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: can not say
Cons: at job bidding stage proper care is not taken
a small but decent company
requires to be better organized
management is ok
Co-workers need more experience

September 15, 2012

ALREADY REQUESTED THREE TIMES TO REMOVE MY COMMENT

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Famous Land Rig & Offshore Rig Manufacturer
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 12, 2014
1. Nice to work at office & field.
2. Learned lot abou API inspection.
3. Dubai management was very good.
4. Nice colleagues.
5. Hardest part was working with fresh candidates.
6. Enjoyable part was working with an intellegent Managing Director.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Quality Surveillance Engineer (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 20, 2014
I have learned Inspection & Supervision, Interpersonal Skills, Team Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good
Quality Survillience Administrator (Current Employee), Pune, MHNovember 11, 2014
Work experience was good but looking for more exposure
It was first company which I have joined after my PG
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relatively young management
Quality Engineer III & Six Sigma Black Belt (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 5, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no encouragement for good work
The management is relatively young, risk taking & quick in decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Hub on Subsea Tree
Subsea Tree Support Engineer (Current Employee), Port Klang MalaysiaNovember 4, 2014
Pros: treavelling allowance
Cons: keeping it to myself
The position I have been working on were more into trouble shooting subsea products which is being manufactured from raw material to final machined; Assembly & test (single part/assembled part) and after sales products. I have knowledge in machining, subsea part coatings, heat treatments, subsea standards, solid works & SAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
PROJECT ENGINEER (Current Employee), houstonOctober 21, 2014
Great place to work and good benefit. Compensation is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome enviornment overall
Document Control Administrator I (Current Employee), Mobile, AlOctober 15, 2014
Aker is definitely a great company to work for! A very family-like enviornment that allows you to grow and learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great palce to learn and work
Company Liaison Officer (Former Employee), Port Solent PortsmouthSeptember 25, 2014
Plan days meeting for Engineering Director, manage Managers diaries. Make Engineering Director aware of any issues.
I have learnt many things and expanded my admin skills in this role. Having worked for many of the managers I can say they were all good to work for.
Co-workers were great making a really good environment to work in.
Hardest part of role – more... was finding and managing the accommodation for overseas secondees. Most enjoyable part was the flexibility of how I worked and the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place to be with, even if the growth is abit slow,yet due to the quallity culture and high job security, not much people would leave Aker
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 18, 2014
Aker is a perfect place if you looking for a secured job with very pleasant environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Supply Chain Management (Subsea) as Desk Expeditor (Former Employee), Pune, MHAugust 21, 2014
Work environment is good. Management is good.

Good company to start career in SCM as Desk expediter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn and gain experience
Senior Planning Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 6, 2014
This is a good company for any one to learn directly on execution projects, lots of challenges on a daily basis. But the salary and compensation is not that great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with some of the best individual's in the industry
QC goods inward Inspector (Former Employee), Aberdeen, SCTJuly 23, 2014
Pros: good facility's
Inspect various sub sea components
Using various measuring equipment,boroscope,
review documentation,email buyers.
enjoyed working with some excellent people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
North America Regional Marketing Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
Hardest part of my job was staying with the brand look, but still keeping it exciting in the various collateral I produced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiring and promotion policy of nepotism
Lead Electrical/Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Aberdeen, SCTJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good wages, private medical insurance
Cons: clueless managers
Some very highly skilled technicians and engineers who really know their stuff in the oil and gas industry especially control systems and are a pleasure to work around however there are many people who get employed who know very little and make very little effort to expand on their knowledge.
The company's hiring and promotion/appraisal procedure is – more... solely based around nepotism i.e managers/vice presidents always employ their good friends and family members ahead of other candidates and will always promote these people despite them, at times, seriously lacking the relevant knowledge in order to earn promotion.
The HR department is a complete shambles! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welder position where I can use my welding skills that have enabled me to record of sustained quality workmanship.
Welder GTAW/SMAW/FCAW (Former Employee), Brunei DurassalamJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free house
Cons: long hours
Open root welding of Carbon Steel Pipe using GTAW
Open root welding of Stainless Steel Pipes using GTAW
Proficient in welding of dissimilar metals/alloy using GTAW
Proficient in welding of carbon steel pipes or alloy metal using SMAW
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety and Work balance company
SLS ENGINEER (Former Employee), PerthJune 20, 2014
Creating work packs and procedures
Ensuring the job is completed in time
Ensuring materials are purchased for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Service Delivery Manager (Current Employee), Stockton-on-Tees, ENGMay 7, 2014
In this role I worked closely with the Service Desk, Support Teams and colleagues in Problem Management to proactively identify and manage problems. Working primarily with HP OpenView Service Desk and Crystal Reports, I performed trend reporting, co-ordinated a large number of Problem cases and contributed to Projects. I was also responsible for handling – more... Major Incidents, in line with the agreed procedures. This role gave me the opportunity to work closely with IT professionals at all levels of the organisation and to gain experience from all areas of Aker Solution’s global IT environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well diversed company with great safety culture.
HSE Global Director (Former Employee), Houston TexasMay 6, 2014
Excellent company that helped me get well adversed in the Global Safety culture. Spent most of my time on the international Market covering South America and North Africa countries.

1 2 3 4 5

About Aker Solutions

Aker Solutions is a leading global provider of engineering and construction services, technology products and integrated solutions. – Read more