Akamai Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Bright People
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MA3 December 2017
Everyone is so smart. You have plenty of people to learn from. They are all willing to answer questions as long as you show a willingness to self-learn. They inspire curiosity and they provide a great way for you to advance in your career
Pros
Just Great
Cons
I am a contractor and that means no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a learning place
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka2 December 2017
Fun and a learning place. Management is proactive and transparent and a very open culture. Lot of room for opinions and enjoy working here with a lot of support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Major Account Executive - Enterprise (Current Employee) –  Reston, VA1 December 2017
None at this time. I do not have much to stay at this time right now. I feel like I can make an impact and express my thoughts soon after. It has been a very rewarding and technical experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company
Technical Program Manager, Network Operations (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, Karnataka28 November 2017
Its a very good company to work for. The company has an open culture policy and everybody is heard. As an employee, you get lots of chances to prove yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Network Implementation and Operations Engineer (Current Employee) –  bangalore24 November 2017
Good benefits and the best place to work. Management is well focused on future.
One of the best companies to work for in the field of Networking.
Lots of benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MA17 November 2017
This is a great place to work. the culture is upbeat and great feeling of teamwork cross divisions. The benefits are very competitive, 401K and other perks. You need to pay for parking but it's fairly reasonable for the Cambridge area.
Pros
great culture and good management
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical People have no People Skills / No Training
Lead Technical Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Reston, VA9 November 2017
Technical People have no People Skills / No Training


I started with no training. They got upset with me once they figured out I was trained. Confusing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Sr. Applicaton Security Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MA6 November 2017
Good Work Environment with good work life balance which seeks to balance the Work pressure .

Need to improve in the Hierarchy of the Team Structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work balance
Architect (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA30 October 2017
Good work balance and benefits are good.

Company is large and has way too many processes to quickly implement ideas. There are processes for the processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much potential, but bogged down by tech debt and distracted management
Designer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MA29 October 2017
What a great company, built on wonderful ideals, with a tremendous history. Yet, if you listen only to subject matter experts, the users won't understand how to use your products. If you aren't considering scalability at every juncture, you wind up in this situation. Address the technical debt. Hire people who understand web standards, web performance, and inclusive design, including designers who understand the consequences of performance on UX, and engineers who value the collaboration with design. Management must understand how to incorporate Lean principles in the discovery and design phase. The competition is, and they're surpassing you.
Pros
So many smart engineers
Cons
Out of touch designers and management, outdated technology bogging down tremendously powerful products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging problems to solve
User Experience (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MA16 October 2017
Interesting design problems to work on, great autonomy to take on problems and define solutions. Heavy engineering-centric culture, beginning to adopt user-centered methodologies. Can be a challenge to break out of business unit silos. Good life-work balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sr. Contract/Billing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Karnataka13 October 2017
Good company to work with lot of Leaning every. Workplace culture is very good. The most enjoyable part of the work is Package they are well known for paying their employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Instructional Designer and Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MA13 October 2017
I liked Akamai, but I had to leave the company because of my manager. Seems to be a big theme at Akamai. HR was involved because the entire department had issues with her. Yet, nothing was ever done and people continue to leave the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work atmosphere
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka7 October 2017
Bolstering people around and mainly depends on the team.
A very employee friendly organisation and the perks are good enough, but has a scope of improvement. Long story short, good place to work at !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Senior Lead (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka27 September 2017
Good place to work as long as your managers are good and recognize your work. Work life balance is good.

Overall nice place to start your career. ....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cloud & Cybersecurity Liaison (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC19 September 2017
Akamai is working to integrate a focus on security as it moves away from a primarily CDN focus. Akamai is poised to continue to grow the company over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Logistics Specialist Senior (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka11 September 2017
Good company to work for. Manageable work load and good compensation. No help from Manager in respect of growth inside the organization. Management lacks focus and never rescues.
Pros
Manageable work load and good compensation
Cons
No help from Manager in respect of growth inside the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Summary
Marketing Co-op (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MA6 September 2017
I write this review after about fourteen months after departing the company, the end of my short term contract reaching an end. In fact it would be hard to review my time at Akamai as I was being employed through Pro Unlimited.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly Company
Commissions Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bellandur, Karnataka30 August 2017
Diversity and flexibility, its great place to work. the profile i work in currently has given me very good analytical experiences in 5years of my tenure i have never had complaints about the Job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Akamai Work life
Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka23 August 2017
Akamai is great Place to Work for and a Lovely Company to work for in India

The Atmosphere here is highly motivating and Innovating for any new person who Joins
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Akamai Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 136 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0