Find companies:
Ajilon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
195 reviews

Ajilon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Engagement
Project Manager (Former Employee), Northwest Suburban ChicagoMarch 14, 2014
Pros: good management, good benefits
Cons: limited support, long gaps between engagements, lousy recuitment
Ajilon management was good, but support for this employee was somewhat lacking in terms of client communications and opportunities for subsequent engagements.

Recruiters seem to send numerous blanket email to everyone in their database without verifying that roles are commensurate with candidate skillset. More often that not, one will not receive feedback – more... or response to submissions even after visiting their offices in person as required. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
Database Technician, Time Entry Department (Former Employee), Towson, MDFebruary 24, 2014
I LOVED WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY, THEY VALUED THEIR EMPMLOYEES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Diagnostic Medical Coder (Former Employee), Oak Brook TerraceFebruary 13, 2014
This is a great company who works with your qualifications and keep in contact with us when we are seeking out a position.
I am using them once again to obtain a third assignment with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life was very productive and I miss it!
Administrative Assistant/ Office Manager (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: fantastic work environment met many great engineers
Cons: distance away from home, traffic
I stayed very busy doing the billing for this company, and running the office! Ajilon was a fantastic company to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Daily
Data Entry (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: the employee parties, friendly environment
A typical day at work is very busy. I learned multiple ways to process claims to satisfy customers. Management worked to keep all clients informed of their medical records that our company processed. The coworkers were very friendly and willing to help with any questions that needed to be answered. There really is no hard part about the job I perform. – more... The most enjoyable part of this job is how friendly the work place is. They environment helps accomplish more goals to be reached. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Wauwatosa, WIFebruary 7, 2014
I worked for Ajilon for a year. They got me two positions, the second position led to a permanent position at Johnson Controls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Cincinnati, ohFebruary 4, 2014
I can always speak with my contact without feeling as though she is putting me off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience vs stereotypical perceptions in Cincinnati Ohio
Marketing (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OhioJanuary 25, 2014
I am a business professional with a Bachelor of Arts, Communication degree and 12 years of professional work experience. I had a wonderful conversation about my a background over the phone with the hiring manager. When I arrived and their office in professional attire and stature but did not meet their idea I was harshly treated. My degree nor references – more... changed but my race seemed to bother them. I was harshly demeaned by the hiring manager, whom I spoke with moments earlier, became sick. The assistant asked was my preference to work downtown because I needed to ride the bus, although my Audi car was sitting outside. Very rude management which infiltrated down to entry level positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency
RECEPTIONIST (TEMP) (Former Employee), Carlsbad CaJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: paid on time, reachable
Once I became a part of the team I never went without an assignment. My contact was always a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Recruiter
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 22, 2014
• Conducted full cycle recruitment for all potential candidates, including: sourcing, pre-screening, interviewing, reference checking, degree verification, evaluating and compensation negotiation
• Managed candidate expectations of desired salary, employment time frame, and types of position for which they are qualified
• Marketed staffing services, – more... via phone and client visits, to companies covering the entire Washington metropolitan area and Baltimore – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a employment agency
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 20, 2014
Great to work with. They always found me good jobs where I was hired on permanent after 90 days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workday
Customer Service IT Technician (Current Employee), StevenageJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
On a typical day, I answer calls and deal with ongoing issues that have been raised to the team to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive
Data Entry Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 14, 2014
Working with Ajilon Office was a great experience because I had the opportunity to work several temporary assignments and learn different task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun workplace
Executive Assistant to CEO (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJanuary 13, 2014
Great place to work. My account executive was wonderful. Placed me at great jobs and she always worked extremely hard to find me jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Medical Coder (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: great clients
Cons: temp positions
The agency was quick in locating a position where I was need and paid very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ajilon
Mana, Viztek, Ashley Ellis (Ajilon). (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 10, 2014
Ajilon has given me opportunities over the years at different companies. With each assignment, the workload changes and I learn something new which is great. Dealing with the public and answering the phones is the first step that a customer or client will come in contact with, so it is important to be polite, energetic and accommodating. The managers – more... that I have reported to have been amazing. Getting to know the other employees might be hard for some people, but I don't seem to have a problem at all. I enjoy meeting and working with new people. The most enjoyable part of any job I have taken on is learning something new and working with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Plano, TXJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: first and second shift, business casual dress code
Cons: scheduled lunch, 18 months contract
A typical day at this call center was answering incoming calls from homeowners, and clients requesting status on an appraisal report. I also had to call appraisers to check status and answer any questions they needed answered before completing their report. The hardest part of the day was trying to satisfy the customer who needed their appraisal report – more... immediately but could not receive it because it was still within the timeframe to be reviewed. I learned customers can hear my smile through a call and it is never difficult to remain calm while speaking to an upset customer. My co-workers were fun and kept morale up. Managers understood the stressful phone calls and always sent reminders on how well I was doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Eagan, MNDecember 28, 2013
Pros: regular office hours
Cons: no security
Dislike temp positions, handled a lot of payable and receivable accounts. Answered phone and assisted management positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accounting
Accounts payable (Former Employee), Tacoma WADecember 24, 2013
accounts payable. pay and keep track of the billing for many companies . data entry. filing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little contact with AJilon Staff
Project Manager (Former Employee), Contracted to All State InsuranceDecember 22, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: security
1. A typical day at work – Managing schedules and teams and usually a lot of time in meetings.
2. What you learned – No formal Change Management and Configuration Management Processes were in place.
3. Management – Were kept out of the loop and up to speed on project status is also mandatory.
4. Your co-workers – Didn’t seem to be a team.
5. The hardest – more... part of the job – Getting Pegasus Software contractors on board.
6. The most enjoyable part of the job – A Project brought in On Time or ahead for schedule and most import ant on or below cost. – less

About Ajilon

Any way you stack it, Adecco is the world's largest employment agency, serving some 100,000 clients from more than 5,500 offices – Read more