Ajilon Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Helpdesk - Contract
IT Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 5, 2016
Typical Tasks:
> Install GSK products through the AIT system with Remote Desktop > Troubleshoot conflicts between applications including GSK specific and 3rd party
> Resolve connection issues with laptops through GSK VPN and RSA tokens
> Synchronize Lotus Notes with Blackberry or other similar devices and fix related issues

Review:
> I actually really enjoyed helping people, even the more stressed clients who were more difficult to handle
> Learned Lotus Notes, Remedy, and other apps
> A quality company that I enjoyed for a while until I simply got tired of being manipulated (I was given different shifts through the evening, such as starting at 3am, 4am, 5am, you name it, increasingly given more tasks such as the high stressful Executive queue (because I was apparently really good), but never any raise, or even asking me if it was ok)
> Co workers were excellent, management were mostly nice and respectful
Pros
co-workers were enjoyable and competent
Cons
Shift changes and increasing responsibilities left unrewarded
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting Agency with a heart
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 9, 2015
if the placement called for it; keep your head down and work on admin tasks all day
communications
learned how to adapt to varying styles of management
worked as a team with fellow employees
everything was enjoyable
Pros
advancement of customer service skills, emotional intelligence, administrative skills
Cons
random long gaps in placements
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter
Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  montrealAugust 25, 2014
If you are starting in IT this could be a good place to get some experience, but it is not a good place to work, poor salary , poor management ( at least my upper manager)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working enviroment
Expert Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 22, 2014
Very good working environment, i learned a lot of customer support skills and computer skills during the time i was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not in business anymore
Installer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 2, 2013
My first full time job. Good start...they sent me out to Vancouver.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as an office temp you are flexible, get along with all types of people, available at the tip of a hat i.e. can be called in on the same day.
RECEPTIONIST/CLERK (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 14, 2013
I have been working with Ajilon for a long time; I have been called into the same places many times i.e. if I am available they ask for me.
Pros
flexible/temp work
Cons
work isn't always available
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ajilon
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 2, 2013
ajilon was very disorganized at all times. the only thing that made that place was the coworkers who were friendly, nice, and very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an average company to start up your career
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 1, 2013
* A typical day of work would mean taking calls from client and resolve their issues over the phone

* how to deal with difficult situations and people

* management was good.

* co-workers were very friendly and helpful

* late night shift was the hardest part of the job.

* the enjoyable part of the job was having wonderful co-workers.
Pros
wonderful co-workers.
Cons
late night shift, low salary, no advancement, average management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Planogram Helper (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 29, 2013
Placed me in a productive job that was perfect for me at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company , bad compensations and benefits
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Montreal , CanadaApril 23, 2013
good company overall but needs to expand its scope of support to cover more accounts and open the doors to different companies and create more job opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Based in great customer service!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 5, 2012
The representatives at Ajilon are among the best. Their attitudes and dedication to helping clients is par to none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Great Productivity
Tech Lead / Tech Agent (Former Employee) –  montreal,quebecJune 15, 2012
Great experience

great people

great respect

Would love to work there again
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto -ONApril 6, 2012
Work was the same with no changes
No place for growth
Work was never appreciated
Co-workers were ok
Hardest part of the job was no fixed rules and regulations and continous management changes
Enjoyed the different candidates profiles
Pros
nil
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Ajilon reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 417 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Ajilon Reviews by Location