Airport Terminal Services

Airport Terminal Services Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passenger Service Agent
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 December 2016
Agencies like Swissport who run over 8 airlines takes 2 weeks, with ATS it takes 3 months or more to train its employees, same process goes for acquiring a RAIC (Restricted Access Identity Card), expect a very slow process, unqualified employees, management, and very slow work environment. ATS does not recognize post secondary education. If you are hired for PSA role, expect minimum wage pay. Benefits kick in at 6 months of employment.

However despite all the negative it is great for acquiring experience.
Pros
Experience to transfer to other airlines, unionized workplace
Cons
Minimum wage, benefits, training, management, employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You barely make just above minimum wage.
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 November 2016
Not a bad entry level job working on steel birds, loading and offloading bags in confined spaces are challenging at times but it's a good workout & the cold weather is quite nasty as the airport is super windy for some reason. Other than that the pay really sucks so don't stick around too long $11.30/hr isn't worth it.
Pros
Westjet benefits after 3 months, part time shifts are short and you get a nice workout
Cons
Just a few cents above minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible, do not even think about applying here
Ramp agent (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 November 2016
Horrible horrible horrible company. Management sucks, training sucks, equipment sucks, everything about this company sucks. Constant turnover, unqualified trainers, be prepared not to be trained on anything. This company does not care about its employees. Everyone in management is condescending. This company also frequently breaks labour laws.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here.
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 November 2016
Ats doesn't ant care about thede employees, the pay sucks. Management is a joke and the hours are horrible. You dont get to pick the equipment. Is garbage and is allways broken. Dont work here! You will regret it. And they don't t pay overtime for covering shifts and bd dont let you take days off. Unless its your vacation. Wich you can only take. On certain Months
Pros
Cant think of any
Cons
Carol sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and Great place to meet new people.
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 July 2016
I Really enjoyed working at the airport as it would allow me to meet new people and overcome new challenges. The hours weren't great as it took quite at adjustment to waking up or coming home from work when most people are still sleeping. There was a lot of down time as well so, there was always an opportunity to pick the brain of the experienced co workers in order to advance yourself. Majority of people are quite friendly and willing to help out.
Pros
Discount flights
Cons
lack of hours and low wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok as s starting work
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 November 2016
Just to get raic done.
No life.

Managers always care about their own personal life. they'll make work 7 days with no days off. If you work other job in same airport they come and insult you infront of your other employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 October 2016
All of co-worker is very nice and friendly.
Always work together and talk and discuss about company together.
Work environment are not too bad
Also Salary and Benefits are not too bad
But not enough. Still need increase and growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a close nit work environment.
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 May 2016
I loved this job, I love aviation and to be beside these massive flying machines. Aside for one flaw I have no negative comments about this place. The only reason I was let go was due to an injury. I damaged my ankle pretty bad and it took a really long time to heal and i understand they have strict timelines to meet and without me there it added stress. But the management was great, they always acknowledged the hard workers and they ensure safety. It is incredibly physically demanding but you get the proper rest between flights. The staff there were really close because we did not want to see anyone get hurt. My injury was freak luck. Advancement is simple if you try hard and let them know you want to.
Pros
A great workout, excellent benefits and its so fun
Cons
Exhaughsting
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 October 2016
On load and off load bag from planes was good job to have just pay was to low to live on met lots of people met some good people to work with had some good job experinces with this job
Pros
Nice benefits
Cons
No stop
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst entry level airline job
CSA (Former Employee) –  YVR6 April 2016
in the interview, can you work early mornings? Yes, please.
can you work more than 40, possibly 50 hours a week or more? yes, I can. You get flight benefits. All lies. Worked 16 hours a week. Worked mostly night shifts. There is NO flight benefits!
One cannot survive on 16 hours a week at minimum wage. I would like to know where they find these managers with no working knowledge of people skills? Just awful. Lots of favoritism, and entitlement. Job showed so much promise, but in the end, it was a horrible experience.
Pros
you work at the airport, if travel is your thing
Cons
poorly managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and long hours
Crew Chief (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 October 2016
the airport was great you get to meet lots of new ppl and learn cool things about planes most ppl dont know. this was onbe of the best jobs i had although the pay was not the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place work
Licensed Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 August 2016
Good place to work long hour but it was shift work and enjoyed my days off plenty of family time. Also very lots to learn and train on. Very little stress
Pros
little stress
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
former manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 September 2016
great team, great environment to work. quick paced but very fun to come to work! and ability to have breaks throughtout the day, flight benefits were a nice bonus!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machining, building and tearing down of equipment and working on the road
Machine Tool Builder & Integrator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 April 2016
Machining parts
Building equipment
Working closely with others
Tearing down equipment
Traveling all over the states
Pros
Travel, Satisfaction of a job well done, Creating
Cons
Long hours and away from family while on the road
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun workplace
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC9 May 2016
it is a good company. working in this company is a good start for those who wants to improve their customer skills. as well as a stepping stone to be more familiarize in the airline industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with freedom
general labour (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON29 December 2015
check in go in side of work area usually earlier in the day anytime before shift actually started I might grab the forklift and clear the merchandise to make room for the next shift etc I had learned much the destinations of most merchandise so I was abled to take it to the right truck management was there every day coordinating the traffic
my co workers were usually on the floor putting the merchandise together for the same location some were in the forklift clearing the area in order to clear more stuff there was really no hard part in the job wheather it was working on the trailer unloading loading or out on the conveyor belt to section out the different locations or using the forklift they were all the same jobs I did prefer driving the forklift to get some experience
Pros
long hours
Cons
no lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern power engineer
Power Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON29 January 2016
It is multinational company which has good working environment And day work start with taking readings and operation inspection of equipments.
The worker and operator in plant are good in nature and willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Crew Chief (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 March 2016
Fun environment with people watching you closely while doing your work. The weather could get extreme on the ramp but that just make you tough.
Pros
Fun job
Cons
Sore back
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hypocritical Management Staff
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 September 2015
At this place of employment, your personal health and health of your dependents don't matter. You can receive job write ups for issues your were: a) not trained for, b) not aware of, and/or c) not feeling comfortable in that environment. This is the type of job position were angry passengers is an understatement, but how management handles these situations is pretty much nonexistent.
Pros
Your Coworkers
Cons
Never knowing when you REALLY finish your shift even after being set a schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes34No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that needs improvement within managing its employees and able to achieve professionalism in relation with employees. Securement of employee.
Special Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Richmond Airport16 October 2015
Typical day at work would be proving excellent customer service for guests of the airport.
I've learned to seek proper help when in need.
Management is poor there was lack of professionalism by having better communication of its employees.
Always get called in early to show up for work with little of notice.
Laid off within that 1 month of employment.
Failed to secure workers.

Co workers there was no proper introduction with co workers.
Some co workers dont do the job as it was expected.

The most enjoyable part of the job is helping seniors, passengers, guests while working at the airport environment.

The hardest part of the job is knowing that we were going to get laid off while we still have to do our part at an expected date. Knowing that my service would no longer be needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No5Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 470 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

Airport Terminal Services Reviews by Location