Find companies:
Airgas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
203 reviews

Airgas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours all the time very little apprecitation from amnagement
Hazardous Material Tanker driver (Former Employee), Mulberry, ARSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good benefits and good co drivers to work with and to help with any problems that may arise
Cons: long hours and low pay compared to our compitiion
I find it very exciting dealing with cryogenics.. having a liquid that is 3oo degree below zero learning about the physics behind it The hardest about the job is the demand of 14 hour day 5 days a week every week. Not much time to enjoy family time or doing much else outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial route driver.
Hazardous Materials Driver/Industrial Route Driver (Former Employee), Lakewood, CASeptember 2, 2014
Delivered different types of gases to Hospitals, and Construction sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door for SAP Jobs
SAP Analyst (Former Employee), RadnorAugust 28, 2014
Pros: gym
Cons: poor management, long hours, low pay, low job security
If you are interested in a SAP positions, this company cannot seem to keep people. I see the same positions posted over and over again. The people I worked with were highly stressed and seemed unhappy. My manager and her superior clearly did not get along. Expectations were unrealistic. Taking vacation was frowned upon. Not a happy place. Glad I am – more... out of there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure to refinery and safety industry
Safety technician and rescue team (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, txAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great learning opportunity
Cons: low pay, no room for advancement, unorganized management
I enjoyed the experience this company provided me but it was highly unorganized and left little to no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice peaple to work with
driver/production worker (Current Employee), Hutchinson, KSAugust 18, 2014
its a regular job you have to work in the heat and the cold but you have plenty of time to get warm or cool down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad hours no chance for job secuity
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee), Souderton Pa.August 16, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: to many to list
odd hours
undereducated management
I know more about my C.D.L. position than management. Because they people put in charge have never had any driving experience and will not respect such things as a driver stating the truck has to be fixed for D.O.T. specs: the say it can wait just drive it until we get it in for a oil change
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Class B driver
Class B Driver (Former Employee), Cheshire, CTAugust 14, 2014
• Class A CDL
• Over 12 years of Class B driving experience
• HAZMAT, Tanker & V Endorsements
• Forklift Certified/Vacuum Trucks
• Learns and comprehends new systems and methods quickly
• Relates easily with all kinds of people
• Meets demanding time goals
• Represent my company with dignity and professionalism
• Committed to maintain high quality and – more... efficiency
• Skilled in handling the public with professionalism and sensitivity
• Thrive in a competitive and challenging environment
• Elicits trust and confidence of clients
• Hold 40 hours HAZWOPER training
• Hold Confined Space Training

______ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and HR
Plant Admin (Former Employee), IowaJuly 30, 2014
Pros: decent pay, understanding family time
Cons: poor poor managment, no idea what hr is supposed to be, false safety front
Started in a lower position and was promoted and trained in SAP, only to be let go by a bipolar manager with no management skills whatsoever. Some people are only placed in positions due to who their parents are, and it was quite obvious he had been one of hose people.The fact that HR never even contacted me once when I was let go is a joke. I PERSONALLY – more... had to call HR to speak with them and ask why they couldn't even bother to contact me. Or even be there to handle things professionally instead of just listening to a one sided story. Airgas is investor owned and anything you need is like pulling teeth to get unless it's totally useless and somehow relates the safety culture which is promoted with highest authority, but never followed. It's too bad that these people had to shine such a negative light on the company for me and waste 2 years of my life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 21, 2014
A typical day I come in and fill any shortages and help the drivers get on the road. Then I fill on various manifolds in the plant for the loads for the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Account Manager (Current Employee), CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: pay, support
I have found a lot of turnover since I started with Airgas. It concerns me that I have not made the money I was promised when I was hired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A++++ for Airgas!
HR (Current Employee), CorporateJuly 18, 2014
Pros: smart business plan, supportive managers, trusting envrionment, entreprenurial spirit
Cons: not enough time in the day to get through all of the exciting work!
Never have I felt better about my work than when I came to Airgas and have since flourished in my skillsets tenfold. The company trusts you from day one and gives you the resources to get the job done while promoting your education and growth along the way.

The company was founded personally by our Executive Chairman and since the 400+ mergers and – more... acquisitions that we've done since the 80's, the company still upholds that "entreprenurial spirit" where good ideas always prevail and you are the owner of your work projects.

I absolutely love what I do here and encourage many others to jump on board with the Airgas team...it is certainly a great choice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work, People get along well
Quality Control Manager / Operator / Technician (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIJuly 16, 2014
At Airgas work is fun because of the people I work with everyday, I learned alot of stuff about how the process work with Air Separation Unit and how the company handle business. I think the hardest part is when we have to travel for weeks/months and we don't know when are we coming back, we do this because the facility where I work is shutdown because – more... of low demands. The most enjoyable part is the training and learning, everyday you learn different stuff and it doesn't stop which I love. I love and enjoy learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE II (Former Employee), coppell texasJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch on holidays
Cons: lunch and first break is only 45 min apart
hours is from 10;00am to finish learn to be a team player but some of the supervisor doesn't know what there doing,most of the co worker are helpful hardest part is packing those big parts but overall its fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy the work out
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Anderson, INJune 25, 2014
Pros: stay busy makes the day go faster
Cons: many hats to wear
from deliveries to customers at the counter to sales you learn it all at airgas setting you up for manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay and Benefits Okay, not much chance for advancement
Hazmat Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Winchester, VAJune 19, 2014
Pros: vacation and sick leave time
Cons: overwored not enough help
I like Airgas and the stability it provides. I wish their was more chance for advancement for Drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airgas
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), HoustonJune 12, 2014
Cons: not much room for advancement
Great company to work for, I have no complaints....co workers are personable and management is fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 12, 2014
New learning experience working for Airgas. The supervisors there was the best i ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Collections Specialist (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 29, 2014
Typically would come in and follow up on some of the previous days work and on certain issues to see its progress. Reach out to other customer about any issues they are experiencing with their billing and why Airgas is not being paid.
Management is not the greatest. The credit and collections department has a micro managing style of managing their people, – more... making it hard to really spread your wings and excel.
Co-workers were great. Great people to work with.
Hardest part of the job is moving up and growing within the company.
Most enjoyable part was getting to speak to all the different Airgas employees across the region on a daily basis and building relationships with them and the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenge
Security supervisor swing shift (Former Employee), San Leandro, CAMay 25, 2014
it was a challenge to work in air gas company , there were more break ins because the demand for gas cylinders is high. the hardest part was patrolling inside the warehouse full of gas cylinders and inhaling all the smell from gas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Driver (Former Employee), IAMay 24, 2014
Pros: nice newer truck.
Cons: everything else
This place is a train wreak, too many managers. They promise nice routes, only to have double the stops you can do in a 8 hr day. You are threaten from day one with write ups or being fired. Most locations have a low employee morale, and was told you will only be here 5 yrs before you quit Co workers where not helpful at all while training. Sales rep – more... was lazy and didn't understand delivery process. this location has had a very high turn over in the last 2-3 years. Trust these reviews, I didn't, and they are right, its a horrible place to work – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Airgas

Airgas, Inc. (NYSE: ARG), through its subsidiaries, is one of the nation’s leading suppliers of industrial, medical and – Read more