Find companies:
Air Transat
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Air Transat Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast passe environment
Flight Editor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: sometimes you cant take a break
Meeting new people, assists with variety of customer requests.
I learner many different people styles, and how to use life experiences and apply them to some work situations.
Hardest part of the Job is to keep a positive attitude no matter how bad of a day you are having.
The most enjoyable part of the Job is you get to meet so many people, and learn – more... about other parts of the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Cruise Department (Internship) (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONDecember 9, 2013
Pros: learning more everyday
Cons: lived kind of far from work
I would start off my day by checking if cabin prices for a specific cruise would change. Set up ship deployments, Check flight times that would go along with Cruise dates for YYZ & YUL.

Helped add itineraries, lowest & highest cabin prices for each cruise ship that had to be added in the 2012-2014 Air Transat Cruise Collection Brochure.
The management – more... was great, and got along with co-workers.

The hardest part of this job was not knowing too much about the ships at first, But eventually with all of the work I did. I learned a great amount.

The most enjoyable part of my job was learning new things, Seeing new features that were added to cruises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
air transat
Flight attendant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: every day is a different task.
Cons: layoffs in low season
Very good company to work for.
Air Transat employees matter.
I would say the hardest part of the job is not working during low season. Layoffs can be tough.A typical day at work SAFETY FIRST!! Dealing with on time departures, delays and assisting passengers to their special needs. What I love most about Air Transat is that every day is different. Each – more... day you take on a new task. You learn so much about yourself and others. Its a team oriented job and if you are determined to advance in you're career there are many possibilities to move up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, always travelling and meeting new people
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: travel and adventure
Cons: long hours, away from home.
I love being a flight attendant for Air Transat, I get to see the world and meet people from all over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place of employment
Inventory & Technical Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 26, 2013
A-one job for an a-one company!!! I have nothing but good things to say about Air Transat Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth and Learning
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga OntarioJuly 10, 2013
My 15.5 year employment at Air Transat allowed me to learn and grow both personally and professionally. I had the great fortune of coming into the organization at a time of growth which allowed me to move within the organization and try many positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treating emplyees as numbers.
Check-in agent (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 16, 2013
a typical day at work,learned nothing,supervisors were raciest,no team work,very low salaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working and Traveling
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), YVRMay 28, 2013
Pros: see other countrys
Cons: too many lay-offs
Safety procedures, elite customer service, great staff. The hardest part is time changes/time zones its a life style and not a job. Hard on your health and exhausting. Most enjoyable is all the different countries and cultrues that you get to experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for, but future is uncertain.
Adjointe au vice-président (Current Employee), Dorval, QuebecFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: excellent working conditions, free passes for traveling, interesting people, good team work.
Cons: 25-year old company dealing with different collective agreements, has become hardly competitive
Typical day at work : emails, phone calls, letters, translation, formatting documents, assist VP and Chief pilots...and a lot more.
What I learned : There is always a solution to a problem
Management : Always keep their employees informed of their projects.
Co workers : Interesting people dedicated to the company.
Hardest part : Up and down of the airline – more... industry.
Most enjoyable part : The job itself and the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too volitile
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 22, 2013
This is not a stable job. You get laid off every year and dont know if you are going to have a job in the future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Ground Crew Mechanic (Former Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 2, 2012
Typical day at work would be to change bearings on baggage trailers and grease parts, repaired damage parts by welding and fabricating.

Worked on engine install for management.

co-workers were friendly and helpful.

The hardest part of the job was maintaining proper security placement, in and around the airport.

The best part of the job was the people – more... I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 5, 2012
this was an exciting positon that required me to be friendly and professional to all travelling passengers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best enjoyable job ever
Customer Sevice Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto AirportJuly 5, 2012
Each day is something different which what makes it that much enjoyable, learned how to speak basic french, different aviation terminology, management was stupendous, co-workers were the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to meet the Diversity of Travellers, Focusing on Customer Service
PASSENGER SERVICE AGENT/LEAD HAND HANDLEX (Current Employee), Lester B Pearson AirportMay 22, 2012
Pros: flexiable hours
Cons: down time of flights
Presently working as a Passenger Service Agent for Handlex. Its a Great Pleasure to check in Passengers to their Destinations as well as getting the flights out on Time. I have grown with the Company to take on a Lead Position where I control the counters that consist of Customer Service, Documentation Checks, Co-workers are getting their Breaks and – more... an overall look at the operation from beginning to end. Everyday is a Different day with a variety of Duties. I love it when a Passenger says "You have made the start of our Trip Pleasant, Thank you". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tres ageable comme emploi
Commis à la comptabilité (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 2, 2012
Pros: heures flexible
Cons: mandat trop court
Malheureusement juste un mandat. C etait tres bon comme emploi.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Agent de bord (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCOctober 29, 2012
Pros: avantage de voyage
Cons: décalage horaire
Chaque journée de travail est un agréable défis à relever, tout monde est souriant, accueillant et donnent un excellent service.
Les opportunités de développement dans la compagnie sont ouvertes en tout le temps et remplies d'initiative.
Mes collaborateurs sont des personnes joyeuses, positives, amusants, très professionnels et ils ont un bon sens de – more... travail en équipe.
L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste c'est le décalage horaire.
L'aspect le plus agréable de mon poste on a du bon temps en même temps qu'on travail. – less

About Air Transat

Air Transat is a Canadian airline based in Montreal, Quebec, operating scheduled and charter flights, serving 60 destinationsin – Read more